We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, Close to airport & shopping”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
TRYP Porto Expo Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Matosinhos
Reviewed February 9, 2014

The hotel is perfect for those with early morning flights. The rooms are good, the meals were good (lunch & dinner) and the staff friendly. I cannot comment on the breakfast as my flight was too early in the AM. An added bonus for some is there is a very large indoor mall (Mar) about 10 minutes walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment_TPE, Gerente de relações com clientes at TRYP Porto Expo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear Mr. George C,

Thank you for having recently stayed with us, and for your detailed feedback.
We would just like to point out and advice you that for the next stay you can order a small breakfast before 07h00am.
We would be pleased to welcome you again in a near future.

Best regards,

Pedro Fonseca
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (349)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

53 - 59 of 349 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2013

This is an excellent hotel when you want to be close to the airport and catch your flight on time. The hotel has a good quality buffet for lunch but the breakfast is rather poor. The rooms are good towards size and clean. For business people: the internet is fast and stable, which is definitely one of the request we have. I'm wondering if anybody ever uses that swimming pool outside as this seems to me more a business then holiday place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavyDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment_TPE, Gerente de relações com clientes at TRYP Porto Expo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear Davy DS ,

Thank you very much for choosing us for your stay and taking the time to share your experience on tripadvisor
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your experience, our facilities and staff.
Looking forward to see you soon in Hotel Tryp Porto Expo.
Thank you again for your comments.

Best regards
Pedro Fonseca
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I stayed here on the night before flying from Porto Airport. The hotel was a taxi ride of about 10 minutes and €14 from the airport. It is a bit isolated from the city centre, but that was no bother to me as I was relaxing after a bit of travelling and before my early flight the next morning.

The room was comfortable and quite large, the sort of room that would also be great for a longer stay rather than just overnight. The hotel restaurant was excellent. I had both my lunch and evening meal there. The lunch was a buffet, all you can eat and with a huge choice on offer, very good value. The evening meal was a la carte, also very good.

This is the place to stay if you are looking for somewhere in this part of Porto. It didn't cost me much, either!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeelKippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment_TPE, Gerente de relações com clientes at TRYP Porto Expo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Dear PeelKippers ,

Thank you very much for choosing us for your stay and taking the time to share your experience on tripadvisor
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your experience, our facilities and staff.
Looking forward to see you soon in Hotel Tryp Porto Expo
Thank you again for your comments.

Best regards
Pedro Fonseca
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very nice & helpful staff. Very nice hotel with free parking, free wi-fi, big outdoor swimming pool.
Very nice & big bedrooms, flat Tv, desk, big beds, excellent bathroom, very comfortable & clean.
Close to the highway BUT very quiet.
Nice restaurant, nice lounge & lobby bar, excellent breakfast.
I Recommend

Room Tip: I had a standard room & it was really nice !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elisabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment_TPE, Gerente de relações com clientes at TRYP Porto Expo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013
Google Translation

Exmo. Sr

Eu sou o Guest Experience Manager do Hotel Tryp Porto Expo.
Muito obrigado por nos escolher para a sua estadia na cidade do Porto e pela gentileza dos seus comentários.

Esperamos ter novamente o prazer de o receber em breve na nossa unidade hoteleira.

Atenciosamente,
Pedro Fonseca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Stayed there for one night on a business trip. The staff was very helpful. The room was spacious. The breakfast was very good. Also had lunch and dinner which was really tasty and cheap. Recommend it for business travellers.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CreteBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment_TPE, Gerente de relações com clientes at TRYP Porto Expo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Dear Sir,

My name is Pedro Fonseca i'm the Guest Experience Manager at the Tryp Porto Expo Hotel.

Thank you very much for choosing us for your business travel and for your comments.

We hope to see you soon in our hotel.

Best regards,

Pedro Fonseca
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for a good quality hotel come here!

We stayed here for 3 nights and we were not disappointed in anyway.

Our standard double bedroom and bathroom was comfortable and clean. The breakfast buffet had a varied spread and was delicious.

The hotel is close to Porto city centre - bus 601 just across the road will take you into town and back. This was perfect for us as we wanted to stay just out of town to get some peace and quiet but close enough to hop on local transport and be where it's buzzing!

There is a large shopping centre called "Mar" which is 7 mins walk away from the hotel which has the usual shops, food court and cinema.

The reception staff were extremely helpful. We asked them for local info everyday and were given maps, details on best areas in Porto to eat and drink and this proved to be valuable info!

Thank you very much to Pedro and Sergiu for making our stay everything we wanted it to be.

We will be returning!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MistiqueCritique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment_TPE, Gerente de relações com clientes at TRYP Porto Expo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Dear Sir,

I am Pedro Fonseca, the Guest Experience Manager at the Tryp Porto Expo Hotel.

Thank you very much for choosing us for your holidays and for your comments.

We hope to see you soon in our hotel.

Best regards,

Pedro Fonseca
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Located near the airport, this hotel serves the local industries and the airport.
The services are good, the staff are friendly, and the food is good.
If you a need close to the airport I would recommend it for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frequentflyer197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment_TPE, Gerente de relações com clientes at TRYP Porto Expo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013
Google Translation

Exmo. Cliente,

Eu sou Sérgio Veloso, Guest Experience Manager do Hotel Tryp Porto Expo.

Muito obrigado por nos escolher para a sua estadia na cidade do Porto e pela gentileza dos seus comentários.

Esperamos ter novamente o prazer de o receber em breve na nossa unidade hoteleira.

Atenciosamente,

Sérgio Veloso
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Matosinhos
1.2 mi away
Hotel Porto Mar
Hotel Porto Mar
#3 of 7 in Matosinhos
72 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Porto-Exponor
Holiday Inn Express Porto-Expono...
#1 of 1 in Leca da Palmeira
273 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Senhor de Matosinhos
Hotel Senhor de Matosinhos
#2 of 7 in Matosinhos
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Urban Hotel Amadeos
Urban Hotel Amadeos
#6 of 7 in Matosinhos
134 reviews
1.3 mi away
O Valentim Hotel
O Valentim Hotel
#4 of 7 in Matosinhos
3 reviews
5.7 mi away
TRYP Porto Centro Hotel
TRYP Porto Centro Hotel
#45 of 111 in Porto
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TRYP Porto Expo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TRYP Porto Expo Hotel

Address: Rotunda da Exponor s/n | Leca da Palmeira, Matosinhos 4450-801, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Porto District > Matosinhos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Matosinhos
Price Range: $60 - $590 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — TRYP Porto Expo Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just ended a full renovation June 2011, this 4 star hotel is an excellent choice for those who visit Matosinhos / Porto for business or leisure. Next to Ikea, amr Shopping, Exponor (Exibhition Trade Fair Center). Walking distance from the beach, just 5 minutes from airport, 5 minutes by car from Porto City Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your TRYP Porto Expo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Hotel Matosinhos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing