We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveler rating
65
62
7
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
62
7
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old house private parking free wireless internet price includes a simple continental breakfast cable tv minute walk porto city stayed here bath metro airport
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 138 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Beautiful but old house. Needs some renovating work.
Breakfast was rather sober/poor, but it did the trick for this kind of money.
Reception was correct, bus not heart warming.
Another good thing: we could leave our car at their private parking all day, while exploring Porto city.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fiendejonghe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We stayed here for one night. Staff was very friendly.

Reception area and restaurant area have a low ceiling.

Breakfast was nice and gave me the atmosphere of "fawlty towers" .

Next time in Porto I will come back.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank josvanalphen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager_srm_pn, Owner at Hotel Senhor de Matosinhos, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Thanks for your comment.
We await for your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

My husband, 6 year old child and I stayed at this hotel in July for 1 night to catch an early flight back to Canada, we chose this hotel based on proximity to the airport, reviews on TripAdvisor and that it had parking. We did not have a good experience at this place. The price was cheap, so that should have risen an alarm, the person at the reception did not speak a word of English, so it was very hard to communicate with them, the floor in our room was not clean and the room was very dusty. The bathroom was very small, and when we took a shower, the water was not being drained. In the morning, we got a stale, inedible muffin for breakfast and a terrible orange drink. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shaunaottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager_srm_pn, Owner at Hotel Senhor de Matosinhos, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

Thank you for the comment. In fact, not all staff speak English, but we try to compensate with friendliness in attendance. About the conditions of the bathroom we are not aware of any malfunction, but we are going to inspect the shower, thank you for the alert. For the breakfast you could have told us that you preferred something else. As you can see from other guests, our breakfast has several itens.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

An old house completely renovated and clean. The room and bath are small but functional, with cable TV and free wireless internet. Private parking is also free. The price includes a very simple continental breakfast. Is excellent for business travelers.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nini_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 6, 2012

Thank you for your review and highlighting of our good attributes! You made a very accurate description of our establishment. And yes it is true that business travellers are a great part of our guests. Many thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

"Impecavél" also. The room was very clean, the service was very good and the residence is ideal for a quiet stay as there is little noise or disturbance. Also you can park your car without any bother.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert Hilton D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 6, 2012

Thank you for your review and highlighting of our good attributes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews