We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“seafood experience”
Review of 5 Oceanos

5 Oceanos
Ranked #33 of 408 Restaurants in Matosinhos
Cuisines: Portuguese
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed January 14, 2019

Recommended by the hotel we went to this restaurant to have seafood. The display of seafood was very impressive. Probably we picked the wrong dish. The warm seafood was delicious. for our disappointment the crab was served cold. it will be a good idea to check the preparation prior to ordering as the meals are not cheap

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Desilva2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (570)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 570 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2019

After arriving on a Friday night we were told by the reception that all the restaurants they would recommend walking distance from my hotel (stayed in the Ribeira area) were full and suggested 5 Oceanos with was aprox 10 min by taxi. It took about 15 minutes to get there. The service was average . We ordered a fish ( Lenguado) which was ok but not great by any means and also a Rice with shrimps which was very good however The restaurant allows people to SMOKE with makes it extremely uncomfortable.
Food ok but not worth the atmosphere and the distance from the hotel .

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank Nicosanjuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2018 via mobile

Safety, the best sea taste in the city, the best of the sea on my table, but with a touch of exquisite food and well prepared by the best specialist culinario!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Coastal08017754605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2018 via mobile

One of the best i have ever visited in portugal i recommend food and service note ten impossible to regrets because the place is great.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Marcos L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2018

Staff seemed reluctant to actually do their jobs, glum faces and total lack of interest - understandable at the end of a season, but as there weren't many customers they could have tried a little harder. The food was poor, and overpriced and I certainly wouldn't recommend them to anyone. They even "inadvertently" gave us a much more expensive wine than the one we ordered - and that kind of trickery is just unprofessional.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank I6825LOanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 5 Oceanos also viewed

Matosinhos, Porto District
Matosinhos, Porto District
 
Matosinhos, Porto District
 
Matosinhos, Porto District
Matosinhos, Porto District
 

Been to 5 Oceanos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing