We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service and great food with lively atmosphere” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pedra Dura Restaurante

Pedra Dura Restaurante
Ranked #6 of 114 Restaurants in Ericeira
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $33
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Romantic, Families with children, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service and great food with lively atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Staff were great and food was delicious . I had steak on the hot stone and it was lovely . Nice casual atmosphere so we didn't feel like the kids were disturbing anyone . Although the desserts were presumably frozen they were lovely too

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank alis0nbelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    277
    156
    55
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

Went here several times. The atmosphere is great, the service is good, the prices are reasonable and the food is good. Only once did they forget to bring me what I wanted. And only once did I not finish what I ordered; the strawberry cheesecake. Anyway, the pizza is really good! Go for it! They also have some delicious fish dishes!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank FrkSilvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lymington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“So good, went back a second time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

We arrived, large party of us and promptly shown to our table. Waiting staff were attentive and our food arrived shortly after. Best starters have to be the clams - they were enjoyed by all. Main courses arrived, nice and hot. I have the seafood pasta - a little disappointed as it was quite dry and no amount of olive oil could moisten it. Having said that, everyone else was extremely delighted with theirs. Hey ho. We returned at the end of our holiday and our large table wasn't ready so we went off for drinks for about half an hour. What a difference, again the clams went down a treat and this time I had a pizza which was he-ro-ic. Some had pasta but with a lot more sauce, some had steak which was truly magnificent (their words not mine) others had pizzas also. All in all a good time. Good food, good wine with the family and not expensive.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank P S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dartmouth,ma
Level Contributor
89 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

The food was good not great. I had salmon and it was good and my husband had a pasta dish and he enjoyed it. The atmosphere is nice and it's right in the center of Ericeira. Would I go again? Probably but there is better restaurants.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank luckyone3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Having eaten in a number of restaurants in Ericeira and Lisbon during the course of a 10 day holiday, I hadn't been wowed. Until I went to Pedra Dura on the last night of our trip. The restaurant room is tasteful and spotless. Service excellent and quick. And the food was delicious. Best food I had on the holiday. Cannot recommend the 'Steak on a stone' high enough. Also the cream of seafood soup was beautiful. And it was excellent value for money.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Graham J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pedra Dura Restaurante also viewed

Ericeira, Lisbon District
Ericeira, Lisbon District
 
Ericeira, Lisbon District
Ericeira, Lisbon District
 

Been to Pedra Dura Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing