We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brand new, great low cost hostel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Amar Hostel & Suites
Ranked #8 of 23 Ericeira B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 3, 2012

This is a brand new hostel located very close to the centre of Ericeira. I've stayed in with my wife for a weekend break. The hostel is focused on younger travelers but everyone behaves quietly and the owners make us feel at home. We've stayed at a private room in the upper floor which is, in my opinion, the best option. The room look is light, the furniture is new and everything is kept very clean. The breakfast is simple but tasty. Some guests use a communal kitchen in an independent glass house located in the garden. During our stay we had a great fish dinner prepared by Mara. Bruno, the owner, is a surf addict, so you must be prepared to be challenged for a surf baptism every morning.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vitor96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 71 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Juan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Marie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Ann-Carolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: wer sehr lärmempfindlich ist, sollte lieber kein Zimmer nach hinten raus nehmen - Straßenlärm ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CarolinausWien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Francisco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank RitaFrutuoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ericeira hotels
0.3 mi away
Vila Gale Ericeira
Vila Gale Ericeira
#1 of 4 in Ericeira
718 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Camarao
Hotel Camarao
#2 of 4 in Ericeira
150 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pedro o Pescador
Pedro o Pescador
#4 of 4 in Ericeira
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fisherman's House
Fisherman's House
#4 of 23 in Ericeira
43 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa das Aguarelas
Casa das Aguarelas
#7 of 23 in Ericeira
91 reviews
0.5 mi away
SoftWater Hostel
SoftWater Hostel
#15 of 63 in Ericeira
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amar Hostel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amar Hostel & Suites

Address: Rua Prudencio Franco da Trindade Nr 1, Ericeira, Portugal (Formerly Casa do Sol)
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Ericeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Ericeira
Price Range: $17 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Amar Hostel & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AMAR is a charming hostel set in a 1933 house located right in the centre of Ericeira. Officially recognised as Europe's first World Surfing Reserve in 2011, this uniquely beautiful and traditional fisherman's village is situated just a 40 minute drive from the Portuguese Capital, Lisbon. The hostel is perfectly situated at the heart of the best surf in Portugal, and just a couple of steps away from the main beaches and village centre, where you will find some top Portuguese restaurants, cheery bars and exclusive shops. The hostel has a relaxing mediterranean garden, rooms with sea views, an exclusive lounge bar, weekly activities such as surf lessons, yoga, BBQs, trips to Sintra, garden massages and the kind of atmosphere that will make you love it as much as you will love our ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Amar Hostel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing