We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay”
Review of Residencial Vinnus

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residencial Vinnus
Ranked #6 of 23 Ericeira B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I stayed at Residencial Vinnus for a short cityscape and I had a wonderful time.
The staff were helpful and polite, the room was clean and delightfully decorated.
The building is absolutely charming and you will find modern details and art pieces everywhere! Great central location. Free wifi. Excellent value for money.
Overall great experience. I would absolutely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank spg-san
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
There are newer reviews for Residencial Vinnus
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 36 of 105 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2013

Despite the fact that the website said they were fully booked, we called them at 10pm the night before we were arriving and they were able to book us into one of their two bed/two bath rooms. Having lived in central London for the past 4 years, this apartment was LUXURY in comparison! Very spacious, spotless, and nicely decorated. Our apartment overlooked not only the pool, but also the ocean, where we watched the sun set every single night. It was great having our own kitchen, as we ended up making our own dinners most nights - supplied from the fantastic local market (fresh produce, meats and fishes, all sourced locally). The B&B also has a massage therapist that is available on Tues/Thurs for an extremely reasonable rate (20 euros for 50 minutes)

It's a gorgeous little town with extremely friendly and warm locals. The apartment was perfect and the hosts were gracious. I should also mention it is ridiculously quiet there - I managed to get at least 10 hours of undisturbed sleep a night (something I needed desperately).

My husband and I are definitely planning on making this a yearly trip! It was the perfect recharge of batteries.

Room Tip: Top floor is best - gorgeous ocean views!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StephanieP83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Worst choice during our stay in Portugal. The only positive aspect is the location..right in the center...the street is full of life yes but you have to support the noise. Not recommended when you want to sleep!

Room Tip: Don't take the room number 11!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo1220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed in this very nice litte hotel for 3 nights. We had a beautiful and clean room. The view from the small 'french balcony' on the street was great. The bathroom was clean and the shower just great. The employees in the hotel are very warm, friendly and willing to help you. Ask them for good dining advice, we had some great tips! I would definitely recommend you to stay here!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mderks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights in one of the smaller, beautifully decorated rooms overlooking the cobbled streets of Ericera. The hosts Tomas and Margareita were extremely welcoming and helpful. The location, just off the main square is ideal for exploring and enjoying the local nightlife.
I would recommend this hotel without hesitation.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Nice Hotel in the heart of the city. Close to a handy parking and some shops. 10 mins to the closest beach. Owners are very nice and helpful. The only drawback is thzt there is no hot plate with the kitchenette.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klim_Paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This small hotel is located in the city center, close to several restaurants ant the town square. It is a small hotel with small rooms, but they are nice and affordable. The staff is very nice and helpful. If you arrive by car, there can be a problem to find a parking space. The hotel has no parking of its own. But ask the staff, they can show you some secret space that only the locals know about. There is no breakfast served, but thera are sveral café in close walking distance

Room Tip: Take a room with balcony, and you will be surprised.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ericeira hotels
0.3 mi away
Vila Gale Ericeira
Vila Gale Ericeira
#1 of 6 in Ericeira
698 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Camarao
Hotel Camarao
#2 of 6 in Ericeira
149 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pedro o Pescador
Pedro o Pescador
#4 of 6 in Ericeira
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fisherman's House
Fisherman's House
#4 of 23 in Ericeira
43 reviews
0.0 mi away
Amar Hostel & Suites
Amar Hostel & Suites
#8 of 23 in Ericeira
70 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa das Aguarelas
Casa das Aguarelas
#7 of 23 in Ericeira
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residencial Vinnus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residencial Vinnus

Address: Rua Prudencio Franco da Trindade 19 1, Ericeira 2655-344, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Ericeira
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Ericeira
Price Range: $47 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residencial Vinnus 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Residencial Vinnus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing