We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suburb location, friendly place to stay.”
Review of Residencial Vinnus

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residencial Vinnus
Ranked #5 of 23 Ericeira B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We spent a week in Ericeira and were delighted with our accommodation in Residencial Vinnus. It is ideally located just off the main square in the centre of town. The free carpark around the corner was very busy but we usually found a spot. We reserved a double room with Kitchenette, which at €70 per night is great value. The night we arrived we were given a room on the top floor( room 31) which we admittedly thought was quite small and dark with a sloped ceiling in the bedroom and only one small frosted window in the kitchen .We asked if we could be moved and the staff,Tomaz and Margarida were very apologetic and the next morning we were given a lovely big bright room on the ground floor (room 15) It had a single room attached to the double and a small outdoor patio with table and chairs. They were so accommodating and eager to ensure we were happy with the new room, which we definitely were. They were very helpful throughout our stay and happy to answer any questions we had about the town, places to eat and drink etc. We would highly recommend Ericeira for a relaxing holiday in a town full of character and Residencial Vinnus is a charming friendly place to stay.

Room Tip: The room that we spent one night in on the top (third floor) had low sloped ceilings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 82_Olive_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

45 - 51 of 109 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2012

The staff at the reception gave us helpful recommendations for restaurants and shopping in Ericeira. With 55 Euro per night for the small double room which is really very small (room number 13 or 12 for example) and without breakfast not the best price in Ericeira. Also the bathroom was very small. Advantage: free public parking is only 50 metres from Residencial Vinnus. Also only a few metres to restaurants, banks, shops, etc.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TinaNick1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Never stayed anywhere this cheap, this good. Only had one night but could happily have had five. We paid about £50 for both of us in a small but comfortable room, with a decent bathroom and small balcony. Everything seemed brand new. All painted in nautical colours - blue, white, blah - and it was right in the old part of the village, down a street with shops and restaurants. This is how small hotels should be run!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mailliw82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

We are a young couple and it was our first trip to Portugal. We found Vinnus through an online booking agent. We were so thrilled with our experience at Vinnus! The boutique-style accommodation was so perfect. The decor is lovely and the staff were so wonderful to us. The owners are a family and take every step to make sure their guests are comfortable and well looked after. We could not have asked for more! Thank you Margarida!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravelBugsMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2011

We stayed here for three nights in October.

We were lucky to get a lovely corner room on the top storey, which got evening sun on to the bed and small balcony.

The room was lovely, the bed was comfortable, and the location was excellent.

Free parking 1 mins walk from property. No breakfast available.
Wifi worked in room, but only when sitting next to the door.

The only bad aspect of the property was the bathroom. The smell in the room was so bad that my partner refused to shower in the room. Luckily we had the ocean!
We understand that this is a difficult problem to fix as it is the smell coming up from the sewers and wonder if the other rooms had the same problem? Maybe some plugs to cover the drains?
Air freshener?? Or a ventilated fan..

Anyway, extremely good value for money, and would still stay here again if returning to Ericeira (maybe we would smell the bathroom first.. )

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank breol604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2011

When I arrived, I was taken to my charming spotless little room,but after the first night, I had gotten bitten and was paranoid that there was something in the bed. They changed my room -and were charming about it - on reflection I think it was probably sand flies from my day at the beach - but they didn't make me feel bad. My new room was lovely too. The guest house is situated just off the main square but because it's a quiet town, it doesn't get too noisy.

Ericeira is so relaxing - not a party town at all, just families and solo travellers. There is only one large hotel so it has a low key relaxed feel to it. There are five beaches, all really near the Vinnus, so you can move around when you get a bit restless. One beach was great for watching the surf, another was better for swimming. The water was absolutely freezing though.

All in all I recommend a few days in Ericeira for total relaxtion. I took the bus from Campo Grande bus station, it takes around an hour and a half to get there. You can walk to the vinnus from the bus station in Ericeira.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dedicatedtourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2010

Very friendly staff, however the hotel is very poor. Dirty walls, everything old and fusty. We were offered a room with a window... Huge disappointment.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karol_Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ericeira hotels
0.3 mi away
Vila Gale Ericeira
Vila Gale Ericeira
#1 of 4 in Ericeira
721 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pedro o Pescador
Pedro o Pescador
#4 of 4 in Ericeira
52 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Camarao
Hotel Camarao
#2 of 4 in Ericeira
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Casa das Aguarelas
Casa das Aguarelas
#7 of 23 in Ericeira
91 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fisherman's House
Fisherman's House
#4 of 23 in Ericeira
43 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ericeira Boutique Lodge
Ericeira Boutique Lodge
#11 of 23 in Ericeira
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residencial Vinnus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residencial Vinnus

Address: Rua Prudencio Franco da Trindade 19 1, Ericeira 2655-344, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Ericeira
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Ericeira
Price Range: $51 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residencial Vinnus 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Residencial Vinnus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing