We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Algarve Discovery
from $33.82
More Info
from $67.64
More Info
from $33.82
More Info
from $135.28
More Info
Reviews (408)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveler rating
116
9
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
116
9
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boat tour great trip amazing tour highlight of our trip beautiful sea picked up from our hotel wine tasting old church two hours day trip rock formations mauro benagil caves boats algarve portimao
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

We were two adults and two kids aged 5 and 11. Our 5 year old daughter was a bit owerwhelmed and scared at first by the waves and the dark caves. Captain Mauro offered to bring us back because of this. Luckily we did the entire trip, and it ended up beeing THE best day for everyone! Louis is a great guide, highly recommended!!! Stunning views! Thank you Louis and Mauro!!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank HanneD1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This 2 hour tour of the grottos and Benagi Cave from Praia da Rocha was a highlight of our trip! Our boat captain, Mauro and the guide, Luis were excellent! They spoke many languages to accommodate all the guests. They were very knowledgeable and safety was their #1 concern. We felt safe the entire time. We enjoyed Luis's sense of humor along the way. Scenery was beautiful. We even got to see a local fisherman's catch of the day: octopus!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2019

We were a large group so in two boats. Our guide Luis and captain Manaus were the best! We were able to go deep into caves, plus at the end they took us to a place where those who wanted could swim. Reasonably priced. It's nice to leave from Portimao: only two hours boat ride will cover all the highlights including Benazil.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank KLK444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2019 via mobile

This was an amazing tour. Can’t recommend it enough! Kevin was our guide and he was amazing (and funny), and Dino was the driver who was so skilled. The boat size is small so you’re able to get right into the caves. Also go on the morning tour as there are less people. This is a must-do!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Sarah254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2019 via mobile

This is a comprehensive two hour tour of the colourful Algarve coast, ending at the Benagil cave. Along the way, the boat visited a castle, numerous lovely and cool caves (sometimes the captain will try to squeeze into the smallest ones and that’s part of the fun), and notable rock formations. The boat also stopped in front of some beaches and lookouts, where the guide will tell us about the history of the place and recommendations for visits. Our tour guide Kevin and Captain Mauro were very friendly and made the tour wonderfully enjoyable. Kevin is a very informative guide who spoke English very well. Captain Mauro made a special effort to translate everything Kevin explains in French, each time we stop, for the benefit of the one French family. Both are quite funny with their jokes and engaged with the group through their humour. It is obvious that they love their work and the Algarve. You will marvel at the scenic beaches, amazing caves and the towering but warm coloured coastal rock formations from the comfort of a boat.

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank sttgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2019 via mobile

Louish and the captain on the boat were amazing
Both made the trip completely different as it’s my first time in Algarve , but it was extremely nice the way Louish was explaining the history behind every rock

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Walid101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews