We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spotless apartments in a superb location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Apartamentos Belo Horizonte
Reviewed October 9, 2009

My parents and I stayed in 2 separate apartments, both with balconies and uninterrupted, spectacular sea views. The apartments were the cleanest we have ever experienced and very well-equipped. One apartment even had a washing machine. They are situated bang in the centre of the main esplanade, amid shops and restaurants, and with the beach literally across the road. The bus stop for Portimao is also across the road, so all conveniences were on our doorstep.
One point to mention: although bins were emptied daily, toilet paper supplied whenever needed, and there was a twice - weekly change of towels, there was no daily maid service. The apartments were cleaned thoroughly once a week when the sheets were changed. We had no problem with this, as the apartments were so clean to begin with, but it could be an issue for some.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CarlaCork_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
There are newer reviews for Apartamentos Belo Horizonte
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 24 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2007

We went to praia da rocha last year and loved it, that was the reason we were back again. Our favourite restaurant "A Potugesa" was underneath these apartaments so this is why we knew about them.

The apartaments were fantastic they had all the things you needed. Kitchen wise they had microwave oven, full size fridge freezer, all utensils you can think of and had enough crockery to feed six. They were so clean it was unreal. The bed linen was changed twice a week and the towels were changed more often which is really good these days I think.

We booked these apartments direct with an independant website which was fantastic value. We stayed for 11 nights, two people with a double bed and it cost 420 euros.

The location of these apartaments is fantastic a 1 minute walk across the road and down the steps and you have arrived at the most fantastic beach I have ever seen in my life. You have all the shops that you may need with a brilliant supply of everything. There is a bakery underneath the apartaments, which is open every day from 8.30am, try the panatas(egg custrad) they are the best ever.

You are on the main strip of the resort which has all the bars and restaurants you can imagine, the only problem we had was on a Wednesday, Friday and Saturday nights the portugese disco across the road was open till 4am, so at closing time it wasn't the quietest.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Tomo's
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Donato73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Riccardo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: O apartamento que ficamos dava vista para o parque de estacionamento! Tivemos "azar"
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank clarabelletti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: frente ao mar
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Raul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: entweder zum Pool oder zum Garten, wir fanden zum Pool toll
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rschmidt6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Praia da Rocha hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel da Rocha
Hotel da Rocha
#3 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
1,030 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Jardins da Rocha
Apartamentos Jardins da Rocha
#7 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
288 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jupiter Algarve Hotel
Jupiter Algarve Hotel
#2 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Flor da Rocha - Apartamentos Turisticos
Flor da Rocha - Apartamentos Tur...
#10 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
305 reviews
0.4 mi away
Santa Catarina
Santa Catarina
#8 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
220 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bela Vista Hotel & Spa
Bela Vista Hotel & Spa
#1 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Belo Horizonte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Belo Horizonte

Address: Avenida Tomas Cabreira, Praia da Rocha, Portimao 8500-802, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Portimao > Praia da Rocha
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Praia da Rocha
Price Range: $37 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Apartamentos Belo Horizonte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Belo Horizonte Praia Da Rocha, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing