We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great holiday” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vila Rosa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vila Rosa Hotel
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Praia da Rocha
Certificate of Excellence
essex england
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

stayed at the vila rosa in august and had a great time, apartment very nice and had a maid service every day. the complex was very nice staff helpful and shop on site great for getting drinks and snacks especially the freshly baked rolls. the kids loved the swimming pool.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    113
    49
    16
    10
See reviews for
132
76
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

My fiance and I stayed at the Club Vila Rosa Hotel for seven nights. We stayed in a superior studio in B Block, it was surprisingly large, clean and tidy, but in need of a little updating (for self catering hob and kettle not electric). There are two pool areas both lovely with plenty of sun loungers but not suitable for disabled people. We found the lady in reception very helpful when we arrived at 10pm and was escorted to our room, We did not eat within the complex as there are plenty of restaurants on the main strip 10 mins away in Praia Da Rocha (We'd recommend Dolce Vita near the Casino). Bad points are the cleaner visiting our room at around 8.00pm every night and the location would not be suitable for disabled people. Overall it was very relaxing holiday, hope you find this useful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bilbao
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

3 friends spending 4 nights. It is a quite place with kind and helpful staff. Good location, near the beach and the pub&restaurants area. Comfortable and clean facilities and good swimming pool. The only drawback is the size of the aparments. We rented a 4-people room which turned out to be perfect for 3 people but just too little to fit 4 people (two adults sleeping in a bed-sofa is quite uncomfortable).

Perfect for families.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eduardo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

Just back from Vila Rosa and am missing it already. The staff were so helpful and informative, they couldn't have done more. The resort itself is clean, comfortable and goes the extra mile for visitors. It looks lovely too, not high rise with a lovely pool. Location is great and we're definitely going back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TheMcsDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

My fiance and I stayed at the Club Villa Rosa for 3 nights. We booked the resort last minute and were not expecting much. We were pleasantly surprised on arrival at how clean the hotel and room was. The pool area is beautiful. The hotel is about a 10 minute walk to the beach/main strip area where you can find many restaurants, shops, clubs, bars, lounges. It is really nice to walk the strip at night. The hotel is also about a 15 minute walk to the main town (Portimao) where there are some fast food restaurants (McDonalds) and a few grocery stores (Lidl and Continent).
I would defintely recommend Club Villa Rose to anyone on a budget who is looking for something clean and simple and not looking for a luxury hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Luv2Trvl1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

Just returned from Vila Rosa, very enjoyable 10 night stay. Arrived at 10.15am - knew check in was 4pm, our room was ready for us at 12.30 very impressed and thankful. Just a short walk (10 minutes) to main strip with shops, restaurants and bars. Beach lovely. Hotel staff were very nice and helpful. Our room was a good size and had plenty of storage area. Enjoyed the Irish Bars - good music, plenty of choice. Bar in Hotel was very good and staff were very friendly - Overall very enjoyable stay

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

The staff at reception and around the resort were incredibly helpful! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and made use of the great facilities.
The pool was lovely, with another smaller pool on the other side of the complex. The location was also perfect, 5 mins walk away from the beach and strip.
Cannot fault the cleanliness of our room and again compliment the helpful nature of the staff.
Overall a lovely stay and I would recommend this resort to any age/family!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JamesFitzgerald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Praia da Rocha hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel da Rocha
Hotel da Rocha
#3 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jupiter Algarve Hotel
Jupiter Algarve Hotel
#2 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Jardins da Rocha
Apartamentos Jardins da Rocha
#7 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Luar
Hotel Luar
#8 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
0.4 mi away
Plaza Real Atlantichotels
Plaza Real Atlantichotels
#6 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
0.5 mi away
BELA VISTA Hotel & SPA
BELA VISTA Hotel & SPA
#1 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vila Rosa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vila Rosa Hotel

Property: Vila Rosa Hotel
Address: Urb Vila Rosa, Praia da Rocha, Portimao, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Portimao > Praia da Rocha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Praia da Rocha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Vila Rosa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 333
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Vila Rosa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Vila Rosa
Vila Rosa Hotel Praia Da Rocha, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing