We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun clean friendly hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apartamentos Clube dos Arcos
Ranked #20 of 20 Hotels in Praia da Rocha
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun clean friendly hotel”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I have to say I came onto trip advisor before my weeks holiday on the 30th June for the week, from the reviews on here I was expecting the worst of the worst and I have to say when I arrived to the hotel I was pleasantly surprised :0)
Yes it's not a 5 star resort but what you pay for you get your money's worth.!
Friendly staff., clean rooms the swimming pool was cleaned every morning.
Cheap bar food convenient shop on location, 2 minute walk the beach and main strip.
If your not superficial and just want a break away with your family and friends I would recommend here :0) There was 10 of us away for my hen and wee all had the best week ever.!
Thanks clube dos arcos

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    43
    58
    26
    47
See reviews for
52
75
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stayed here in July 2013,
The building is old and could do with a general refurb.the staff are great,helpful and friendly.
The rooms are spotless but again could do with a general update.we got stuck in the lift for a while as we'll and would advice children to use the stairs as this would be really scary for them.
The location is great from an access to the stunning beaches,shops,pubs,clubs etc.the noise levels are awful and we really struggled to get any sleep at all.it seems busy at night for lorries ,cars and coaches and groups of very load drunks. etc .
There is a pool side bar called funnys.fab food, fresh, cheap and simple the owners husband is a singer called tony mouri and he made my holiday ,3 hours of him singing and playing guitar.fantastic night.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paulsimpson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here in June, the apartment was extremely dated, I've never been anywhere which has been in such a poor state. Although the apartment was clean enough, everything was extremely out of date. The balcony doors didn't lock but luckily we were on a high enough floor for this not to be a concern.
The only facility in the kitchen was a two ring portable hob which took 25mins to boil water, no kettle or toaster provided either so definitely not for self catering as you can't actually cook anything.
The location is great, v close to beach, strip & restaurants.
We got an extremely good deal so we weren't overly concerned but would've been furious of I'd paid any decent amount for such substandard accommodation. An absolute no for anyone with children!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jujubeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Praia da Rocha hotels

Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Before we arrived we knew that the hotel was going to be basic and hopefully what we payed for. it isn't a modern hotel but it is clean and the best location ever.
Staff are very friendly and helpful. NEED MORE SUNBEDS. great fun and will definitely be coming back!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank mildreda123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airdrie, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 6, 2013

I will start by saying this hotel was central and staff were friendly and helpful. pool area is good although charge of 1 euro per day for sunbeds/parasols so for family of 4 with 2 umbrellas 6 euros per day.
Rooms were cleaned 5 of 7 nights but this involved making beds but not cleaning floors so floors by end of week were dirty. The actual beds were passable but the pillows were lumpy and not comfortable to sleep on. I am home with sore neck. The 2 additional beds were a sofa and pull out bed which were totally inadequate for my teenage children. I asked for them to be replaced by 2 single beds but was advised they had no spare beds. Towels were a problem. The sign in the hotel said that they would be changed every 4 days and to hang them up in between. We didn't hang them up and they were replaced every other day which I don't think is enough but had I been following the rules and hanging them back up every 4 days is unacceptable!!. the rooms are advertised as self catering but there is only a fridge and 4 cooker rings. No kettle/oven/microwave. Kettles can be hired but shouldn't have to in a self catering apartment. We were originally place on the 13th floor in block 1 however the balcony was in need of urgent repair and was loose so we asked to be moved and were put on the second floor facing the road. this meant a lot of noise but was worth that not to feel unsafe on the balcony. I have been on a few camping holidays so this hotel was an upgrade on a tent but not by much. Needs a serious overhaul and a change in cleanliness standards. The hotel was exceptionally cheap but would rather have paid just a bit more for clean and well maintained. Praia da Rocha itself is lovely.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amandai222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Bute, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

stayed her with my two daughters from 16th to 30th June 2013. could find no fault with the staff, the overall cleanliness of our apartment but the beds were the most uncomfotable we have ever slept in, and definintly should be replaced.
the kitchen requires more points for plugging in varoius appliances. would we return ? yes but in the hope that at least basic upgrading of the rooms had been carried out

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimreta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

we stayed here for a long week-end , we had two apartments we looked for them side by side , when checking in we were told we could not have the apartments side by side we wasted a lot of time finding out friends at the other side of the building . the accommodation was clean the staff we spoke to were pleasant ,very close to the beach

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Watchb4go.com

Helpful?
Thank glynn6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Praia da Rocha hotels
0.3 mi away
Plaza Real Atlantichotels
Plaza Real Atlantichotels
#6 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
448 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel da Rocha
Hotel da Rocha
#3 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
982 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Jardins da Rocha
Apartamentos Jardins da Rocha
#7 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Luar
Hotel Luar
#9 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
351 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jupiter Algarve Hotel
Jupiter Algarve Hotel
#2 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
968 reviews
0.1 mi away
Flor da Rocha
Flor da Rocha
#11 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Clube dos Arcos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Clube dos Arcos

Property: Apartamentos Clube dos Arcos
Address: Av. V3, Praia da Rocha, Portimao 8400, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Portimao > Praia da Rocha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 20 Hotels in Praia da Rocha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 265
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Apartamentos Clube dos Arcos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Clube Dos Arcos Hotel Praia Da Rocha
Apartamentos Clube Dos Arcos Praia Da Rocha, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing