We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (358)
Filter reviews
358 results
Traveler rating
147
140
48
12
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
147
140
48
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine studio apartment sea view pool area perfect location double bed across the road small supermarket hot water snack bar excellent accommodation restaurants and bars the main strip high floor great holiday large pool towels and bedding
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 358 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2018

We had a lovely large apartment which was on the 21st floor but there are three lifts and never waited more than two minutes for it. We had a great view from our balcony over looking the sea. The pool area nice and clean and wasn’t to busy this time of the year. Staff were very helpful.

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apartamentos_Jardins, Reception at Apartamentos Jardins da Rocha, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for your amazing review, we appreciate all of your kind comments.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards
Gemma Doherty
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2018 via mobile

Jardins is a fabulous accomodation for couples to young/ mature families. Iv stayed in both one bed studios and one bedroom apartments. Rooms sizes are just perfect. All amenities available. I would prefer the one bedroom apartments as opposed to studio however studios are much cheaper so it is your own preference. Very central to strip - 5 min walk max. Pool is perfect and has grass on the surroundings. Perfect for sunbathing. Many sun loungers available throught the day. My tip: request a room with a sea view. You will enjoy cheap bottles of wine and chinese on the balcony from just across the road. Also sea view rooms overlook the pool. I will 100% be back here.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank Sinead C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apartamentos_Jardins, Reception at Apartamentos Jardins da Rocha, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank your for your amazing review.

We appreciate all of your kind comments and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards
Gemma Doherty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2018 via mobile

Stayed at these very clean apartments for 3 nights before going into family apartment close to beach two minute walk shops bars restaurants and supermarkets when we stayed very quiet in resort due to season not starting till Easter but still plenty open one of the most beautiful beaches in Europe weather between 14 to 18 degrees its their rainy season/winter but we did get storm which then went over to uk in the form of storm Emma did not spoil our holiday would recommend and would stay again

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank patriciataylorjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apartamentos_Jardins, Reception at Apartamentos Jardins da Rocha, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for your great review.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us here at Jardins da Rocha.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards
Gemma Doherty
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2017 via mobile

My partner and I visited here for a last minute 5 day break, self catering, and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Our room was good, very clean and had a pretty view of the ocean. We had the bonus of a washing machine in our kitchenette which was fab.
A down side to the room is the usual 2 single beds making up a double but it seems to be the norm in most places.
As we visited just out of season we found these apartments to be quiet - ideal for us! The pool area was a mix of grass and tiles and there were plenty of sun loungers to be had.
The staff were very polite, helpful and all too willing to help with enquiries and although there is no entertainment at all, we were only a few minute walk from the main area- special mention to the Chinese restaurant and their buffet. You actually decide on what starters, mains etc you would like and it is brought, freshly cooked for you, to your table. A great concept i thought!
And of course the beach is stunning- crystal clear waters and sugar fine sand.
Thoroughly recommend these apartments and would definitely return- as a couple but perhaps not with my children - there are more family oriented hotels to be had in the area.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Dreamsand W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apartamentos_Jardins, Reception at Apartamentos Jardins da Rocha, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your amazing review.

We appreciate all of your kind comments and above all your reccomendation.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind regards
Gemma Doherty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2017

Had a very enjoyable stay at this hotel.I believe it is 26 storey
high. and my wife and I had a one bedroom apartment on the 21st floor
room 2101 which is on the side but had two balconies one on the living
room with seaview looking towards Alvor and bedroom balcony looking
out the back with town and mountain range in the distance.The apartment looked
like it had a refurb,very clean.Kitchen with electric cooker and 4x hot
plates.Kettle,toaster,microwave, plates,pots/pans etc.Quite well sorted
for anyone who wants selfcatering.The bedroom had a double bed and chest of
drawers and bedside table with table lamps. Tv in living room with ITV and BBC
and Sky news.Safe in room but a fee is payable.Plenty of coathangers in wardrobes.
Bathroom in good condition with
bath/shower,toilet,beday,elect socket next to wall mirror. Do not know about
hairdryer because we brought out own.Room cleaned and towels changed regular.
Towels are not provided for the outside swimming pool which is accessed via
security gate using a card you get from reception for 10 euro refundable
deposit.Plenty of padded sunbeds around the clean well kept pool.The location
of this hotel is a stone throw to beaches. When heading towards beach on the
left is a supermarket and left around the corner there is a Spar supermarket
with another bigger one further down the road with plenty of restaurants and
bars a minutes walk away.We had no issues with our stay and found Gemma on reception
and the other members of staff very helpful regards travel and places of interest etc.
Would stay at this hotel again if we come back to Praia da Rocha.

Date of stay: October 2017
Thank hullbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apartamentos_Jardins, Reception at Apartamentos Jardins da Rocha, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your amazing review.

We appreciate your very informative review of all of our facilities and your stay at Jardins da Rocha.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards
Gemma Doherty
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews