We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, big rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Apartamentos Jardins da Rocha
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Praia da Rocha
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Good location, big rooms”
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here recently. It was our second time in the apartments.
Airconditioning worked well.
Hotel is located 5 minutes from the beach.
Staff are pleasant.
A new supermarket opened up last week across from it and it has an excellent choice of food and drinks.
I would return here

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank cilliant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apartamentos J, Gerente geral at Apartamentos Jardins da Rocha, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Thank you very much for your review.

Hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    105
    37
    8
    7
See reviews for
95
125
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Drogheda
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2014

4 of stayed here between 16th and 23rd of July 2014. On arrival we were upgraded from 2 studios to 2 apartments. We checked our room which was on the 16th floor and it was amazing. Large kitchen with living area, flat screen TV and balcony, and a large bedroom with balcony and sea view.
There is a pool area and restaurant which looked nice, but we didn't use them. Instead we would buy breakfast in a supermarket which only recently opened across the road from the hotel. It had a bakery with freak bread and a nice little deli area with salami, cheese etc.
The hotel is about 50m from the main strip and 80m from the beach. So it's far away not to be bothered by noise. There is free wifi in reception and the receptionists were all helpful.
I would definitely stay here again. For the price we paid it was very good value.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank louth1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apartamentos J, General Manager at Apartamentos Jardins da Rocha, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Thank you very much for your review.

Hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

Hidden behind this old-fashioned facade are clean and air conditioned apartments set behind modern double glazed windows and doors creating a sound barrier to the night life in P da R. Nice swimming pool and great location. We've already booked to go back.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apartamentos J, General Manager at Apartamentos Jardins da Rocha, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Thank you very much for your review.

See you soon.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

Was here for 9 nights with my boyfriend in May.

Apt was lovely . The view was nice , we were on the 16th floor but eye sores below us ( graffiti derelict building ) and one other high rise building slightly obscuring the view ! I think if I was returning I would choose to stay further down the strip ( Jupiter/ hotel da rocha etc ) I preferred it down there and you walk directly out onto the street with those other hotels . Jardins is very close to the strip and the beach is on a smaller street off the end of the strip.

The apt has a big flat screen with approx 3-4 English channels which was great . A washing machine which was brill as my boyfriend was off training ( rented a bike) each morning was able to wash his gear . Kitchen was perfect we cooked in it and is has all the essential , kettle , microwave , four hob oven big fridge and lots of utensils , wine opener etc ! We went to a large supermarket 'continente' about 3-4 km away from the apt on the first eve and did a big shop and got a taxi back ( approx €5-€6). There is a spar shop at the end if the strip also v close to apt handy to pick bits up. Also a shop near the pool at bottom of apts .

Pool here was fab .... Lovely , loads of sun Lougers ( it was however quiet when we were there). Also a tennis court which guests can use we used it think it was €6 or €8 for the rackets balls and use of the court for the hour .
No wifi in the apts which I think is disappointing - not many places iv been don't offer wifi , even if there was a small charge I think it would be better .
Found the staff to be lovely and the cleaners were FANTASTIC - they did an amazing amazing job cleaning the apt every day , it was immaculate everywhere , even the pool toilets - as clean as home !

It rained one of our days we went to the shopping centre in portimao ( called agua ) lots of shops primark h and m etc and another near portimao marina called 'decathlon ' brill for sports gear - so so cheap !

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Ronnierox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apartamentos J, General Manager at Apartamentos Jardins da Rocha, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Thank you very much for your review.

Hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

From the minute we arrived we were very impressed. We didn't arrive at the hotel until after 12am sometime but we were greeted by very helpful staff. We were on the 6th floor and even though it was dark we could see the beautiful view of the sea from the balcony. It was very clean and cosy. The apartment had everything, If I was to complain about anything it would be the fact that there was not very much space in the cupboards for food and there was only wifi in the lobby. However, it was nice to get a break from the outside world for a while. The housekeepers came every day and dressed the bed and emptied the bins. Everything is within walking distance with the town just around the corner. The pool was lovely and there were plenty of sun loungers available even when the pool was busy. Would give it a 10/10. Such a good break :)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed there in May this year with my sister, our appartment was in a tower block overlooking the beach. Note: Many of these appartments are privately owned so it can be busy at weekens! We has a lovely appartment with all the facilities however on our 3rd night a Friday we had noisey people underneath us. We went down to reception 3 times to complain and the lady on receptin was very helpful telling us it was a teenage girls birthday weekend & her parents owned that and another apppartment so she had phoned the parents to let them know if they could sort it out but they were out at the time, so the lady went & asked them to turn down the music & noise, she appolagised to us & offered us a choice of two other appartments on top floors, we looked at them & took the one on the 25 floor, very peaceful & as it was a two bed corner appartment we had lots of room with two balcony's both with sea views! So that sorted we enjoyed the rest of our holiday (A big thankyou to the lovely helpful staff)

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view when booking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kimandy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

We stayed at Jardins da Rocha mid may 2014 and I have to say i was presently surprised.We were on quite a strict budget and we plumped for these apartments after reading other reviews on trip advisor.We booked 2 studio apartments as there was 4 adults but to be honest we could probably have managed with just the 1.Rooms were spacious very clean and unlike other apartments we have stayed in seem to be kept in quite good condition and in fact the whole of the block of apartments and grounds seemed to be being well maintained.The location is fantastic just a couple of hundred yards from the beach, at the end of the start of the strip ,basically close to everything you need on your holiday.Reception staff are very pleasant and helpful .The pools are well maintained the only thing I could criticise about the pool area is that it needs sweeping regularly as there is a lot of foliage around from the gardens they are situated in.There are plenty of pool side beds and cushions and the pool area although next to the main road and the strip is very quiet and tranquil.Many of the other apartments we have stayed in have a lot of ad one you have to pay for eg kettles,TV ,air con etc but the only extra you pay for is the safe (12.50euros for the week) and this happens everywhere.We stayed on the 7th floor with fantastic views of the sea front and I would imagine it would be even better higher up.Beds and linen etc were changed regularly ,every couple of days and the only criticism we had was that the hot water boiler was a little small and we had to have quick showers to be sure of hot water.Rooms had kettle,toaster ,cooker,microwave,and washing machine plus air con so there's everything you need to self cater if you don't want to eat out all the time.Lovely sitting on the balcony with a bacon butty and a brew overlooking the sea in the morning.If you want to eat breakfast out Ireland's Eye is the best in Praia da Rocha ,7 euros for an enormous quality breakfast to set you up for the day.All in all I would certainly recommend Jardins da Rocha for a good quality ,well kept, reasonably priced ,value for money holiday

Room Tip: Sea view high up
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hattonManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apartamentos J, General Manager at Apartamentos Jardins da Rocha, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Dear Mr. Hatton,

Thank you very much for your review.

Hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Praia da Rocha hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel da Rocha
Hotel da Rocha
#3 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
982 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jupiter Algarve Hotel
Jupiter Algarve Hotel
#2 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
973 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Luar
Hotel Luar
#8 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Plaza Real Atlantichotels
Plaza Real Atlantichotels
#6 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
448 reviews
0.2 mi away
Flor da Rocha
Flor da Rocha
#11 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
283 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bela Vista Hotel & Spa
Bela Vista Hotel & Spa
#1 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Jardins da Rocha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Jardins da Rocha

Property: Apartamentos Jardins da Rocha
Address: Avenida V-3 | Praia da Rocha, Praia da Rocha, Portimao 8500-801, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Portimao > Praia da Rocha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Praia da Rocha
#6 Romantic Hotel in Praia da Rocha
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Praia da Rocha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Jardins da Rocha 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jardins da Rocha offers unique views of Praia da Rocha and the surrounding areas of Portimao from the balcony of your appartment. Free private parking, a semi olympic swimming pool for adults and a pool for children, a playground, tennis / basketball court and the areas around the building are surrounded by large wooded gardens. It is located 65 kms from Faro airport, 500 metres from the seafront and commercial docks, 3 kms from the railway station and is located in close proximity to intercity buses. Its privileged location, just 80 metres from the beaches Tres Castelos and Rocha, and 100 metres from the centre of Praia da Rocha, make this Jardins da Rocha one of the most popular hotels in the area. Our modern apartments and studios, all with air conditioners, are very well equipped with stove, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and electric kettles, toaster and all utensils for cooking. The rooms are maintained throughout the week by our room services including daily cleaning, except on Thursday, Saturday or Sunday, towel change 3 times a week and bed linen changed 2 times a week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, HRS, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartamentos Jardins da Rocha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jardins Da Rocha Hotel Praia Da Rocha
Jardins Da Rocha Praia
Jardins Rocha
Apartamentos Jardins Da Rocha Praia Da Rocha, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing