We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect familily apartman hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Apartamentos Jardins da Rocha
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Praia da Rocha
Helsinki
Level Contributor
113 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“perfect familily apartman hotel”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Location is very good, few steps from the beautiful rocky beach, you can take nice walks along the beach promenade. Small supermarket in the hotel building, and Telepizza during summer (not open yet at the beginning of May). Many restaurants nearby, affordable prices. Free public parking around the hotel.Nice pool area, separated for children. (In May the water is quite chilly in the pool , as in the sea (18-19 degrees), but on hot days it is not a problem. The apartment is very clean, fresh smell inside. New furniture, comfortable beds. Spacious, with balcony and good aircon. very well equipped kitchenette with washing machine. Very ideal for families with children as well. Nice stuff.
Beach: lots of steps down, but very calm, no waves, no wind AND beautiful coves nearby surrounded by high orange rocks.

We had a perfect stay, I absolutely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KrisztaHelsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    103
    35
    7
    7
See reviews for
92
121
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Just back from a wonderful stay. Staff could not have been more helpful with nothing too much trouble. Emailed before arriving requesting to check in early and was no problem. Requested a sea view room and this was facilitated.Glorious views and about a minute walk from the beach. Just at the western end of the srip with a walk iof a few minutes getting you to the restaurants and bars etc. Apartments ome equipped with hob and oven , toaster coffee maker wahing machine. WiFi in reception eand also you can pick up a book that others have left at the front desk with a nice little collection of books. All in all highly recommended .

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Big_Irish_Al
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Sorry but I felt I had to write this review in relation to person who got booked instead of Rocha Hotel. I agree that the Trivago site is wrongly doing what you say. I seen this myself. But as for the Jardins we have stayed in it 4 times and found it to be first class. Granted it isn't the Rocha which we have also stayed in and is excellent. But as one is 3*** and the other 4**** it is hardly fair to bad mouth the Jardins in this way. The difference in price is quite marked. So you pay your money and get what you pay for.

The Jardins is excellent for price and the welcome you get, which is great. Your beef is with Trivago and rightly so. So get on to them. But as you can see from the majority of the other reviews the Jardins is well worth a visit.

Room Tip: Sea view would be my best tip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jockmac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

I booked the Rocha hotel via Trivago. However when the paperwork came through I checked the address and thay had booked me into Jardins da Rocha. I emailed several times to try and get this changed but they never replied. Jardins da Rocha is quite frankly awful. Trivago were still advetising the Rocha hotel but booking you into Jardins da Rocha on the day we flew out so I expect that there will be lots more dissapointed people. The pool was disgusting. The hotel is a complete wreck. The beds are awful. The aircon flooded the balcony every time we switched it on.

Room Tip: Don't go
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lisam17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

A friend and I have just returned from an 8 day holiday here.
We thoroughly enjoyed it and returned relaxed :-)

The reception staff were all so helpful, nothing seemed like too much trouble. They even went the extra mile to make up a new big double bed for me to enjoy on my last night as my friend returned to England a day early.

Our room was on the 22nd floor and had a great view over the pool and down the beach and coast. We enjoyed sitting on our deck soaking in the sunsets each evening.

The beach is almost on the door step, so we didn't even visit the pool in 8days! Spent every day on the beach :-)

We had a one bedroom apartment. Great space. Well equipt, very clean! Very reasonably priced, hence we stayed so long!

I would def recommend and will return :-)

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ekirsty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Just back from a ten day stay at the Jardins da Rocha. Was located on the 14th. floor with a
fantastic seaview from our balcony. We had a two bed studio, which was plenty big enough
and huge bathroom, plenty of hot water and clean towels, which were changed daily.
I never saw a more equiped kitchen, even had a washing machine ! Even though we dined out
every night, everything was there if you wanted to cook at home! which I,m sure a lot of people
do. The air conditioning was excellent.
The apartments are very well kept and a lot are privetly owned, so maybe thats the reason why
there's no bar or restuarant in the Jardins,( to keep noise levels down?.) There,s a kiddie's pool and a good size adult pool also, with free sun beds and a nice garden area. We tended to spend some mornings at the pool and go to the beach in the afternoons.
The beach is one of the best in the world with one end a vast sandy area with a boardwalk and about a dozen bar/cafes and the other made up of smaller ones with giant rock formations seperating them, although at certain tide times you are able to walk from one to the other.
There's plenty of restuarants in Praia da Rocha, normally I hate to recommend, but I'll have to mention the 'Adris' on the main strip, good food at a reasionable price.
Overall I couldn,t praise the staff of the Jardins enough, they were so helpful, and all spoke fluent English and would definetly stay there again, it was very good value and location.
Oh and by the way the weather was just fantastic wall to wall sunshine!!
Aidan & Kay O'Connor. Co Waterford.Ireland.

Room Tip: Ours was room 7 with a seaview, so I presume all 7's have one ?
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank a0weld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trafford manchester england
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We that my husband and two teenage lads stayed for six nights in aug 12, we hadn't booked and turned up in the resort having stayed in another resort the previous week. I'd already been in a few hotels near by so knew what everyone was charging, got a lovely apartment on the 23rd floor with a fab view of the beach and sea from the front balcony and another great view was of the resort hotel etc looked good lit up at night. We were really impressed with the fact we had a washing machine this is really good for us as we had stayed eslewhere the week before and although you take enough clothes for the holiday it's good to wash and reware your favourite light clothes in the heat.Everything was really well presented on arrival two bedrooms lovely cotton sheets and light weight bedding high quality, extreamly good sleep qualilty not distured at night no noise considering such a big resort your location is away from the main noisy bit but only a few mins walk.Cooking facilities good also toaster kettle micro, coffee machine full oven although we didn't use it,Tv with a couple of eng channels.Maids came 4 out of the 6 nights we were there you are told by reception which days they don't come so that's fine,and was good they even changed sheet once which really was usnecessary although nice touch all in all maid service was really good, The receptionist we were checked in by was lovely and a real credit to the hotel so helpful and friendly and fluent in many languages,book exhange in reception, no bar but that was fine just take your own drink down by pool grassed area and sunbeds good size pool and kids pool roman steps on main pool which i prefer pleasent swim but sun beds not comfy and quite a few broken, but we ususally only stayed there for half an hour or so, with the beach being so close. We swam in the sea everyday but didn't really sunbath as it was so hot, excellant beach so beautiful i believe it's called rock beach down the steps kept us fit. The first time in this resort will be coming back for sure, lads did there own thing in the evening although busy wasn't rowdy at all. Lots of reasonably priced pub grub meals etc so eating out could be reasonable there was also some beautiful resturants if money was no object, had a good night in the irsh bar on the main strip and just loved the hotel and resort, the only problem was getting the lift some days but this wouldn't put me off going again,worth it for the view which i now have as my screen saver reminding me of this holiday everytime i log on. 2nd visit to portugal can not wait to see more. Big supermarket cost about 4 Euros in a taxi although there is a spar and a few reasonable priced supermarkets near by.

Room Tip: high up for the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ibizaaddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Praia da Rocha hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel da Rocha
Hotel da Rocha
#3 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
962 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Luar
Hotel Luar
#8 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
340 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jupiter Algarve Hotel
Jupiter Algarve Hotel
#2 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bela Vista Hotel & Spa
Bela Vista Hotel & Spa
#1 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
602 reviews
0.4 mi away
Plaza Real Atlantichotels
Plaza Real Atlantichotels
#6 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
441 reviews
0.2 mi away
Flor da Rocha
Flor da Rocha
#11 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Jardins da Rocha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Jardins da Rocha

Property: Apartamentos Jardins da Rocha
Address: Avenida V-3 | Praia da Rocha, Praia da Rocha, Portimao 8500-801, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Portimao > Praia da Rocha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Praia da Rocha
#6 Romantic Hotel in Praia da Rocha
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Praia da Rocha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Jardins da Rocha 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jardins da Rocha offers unique views of Praia da Rocha and the surrounding areas of Portimao from the balcony of your appartment. Free private parking, a semi olympic swimming pool for adults and a pool for children, a playground, tennis / basketball court and the areas around the building are surrounded by large wooded gardens. It is located 65 kms from Faro airport, 500 metres from the seafront and commercial docks, 3 kms from the railway station and is located in close proximity to intercity buses. Its privileged location, just 80 metres from the beaches Tres Castelos and Rocha, and 100 metres from the centre of Praia da Rocha, make this Jardins da Rocha one of the most popular hotels in the area. Our modern apartments and studios, all with air conditioners, are very well equipped with stove, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and electric kettles, toaster and all utensils for cooking. The rooms are maintained throughout the week by our room services including daily cleaning, except on Thursday, Saturday or Sunday, towel change 3 times a week and bed linen changed 2 times a week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your Apartamentos Jardins da Rocha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jardins Da Rocha Hotel Praia Da Rocha
Jardins Da Rocha Praia
Jardins Rocha
Apartamentos Jardins Da Rocha Praia Da Rocha, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing