We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our honeymoon.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Apartamentos Jardins da Rocha
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Praia da Rocha
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Our honeymoon.”
Reviewed October 15, 2011

It was the most beautiful time of our lives. Only 3 nights but what a lovely time.
We requested double bed and view on ocean as it was our Honeymoon, got email that they will do the best they can......
We got double bed, top flor 26!!! and amazing view on ocean (we didn't expect as much). We left our suitcase and went to see the town and the beach. When we came back, the bottle of champagne and chocolates were waiting for us.
This is not a hotel but the towels were changed daily and the bed was done!!!!! I personaly don't know how they were doing this, but we were never interrupted and every day we were coming back all those were done!!! Like they were looking who is going out. I think it was amazing.
This apartments are just perfect. Service excellent and all staff at reception soooooo nice. There was no problem with anything, helpful and happy.
There was swimming pool 0.85 to 2,10m deep. Water clean, late September not many people. For about an hour we had it only for ourselves.
We didn't want to leave. Best time. If only I could, would come back there now.
Actually if not our daughter at home waiting for us, we would be depressed going back.
Thank you all at Jardins da Rocha. Excellent apartments.

Room Tip: Just send email with your request. if only possible will definitelly get, what you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Joanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    103
    35
    7
    7
See reviews for
92
121
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tipperary, Ireland
Level Contributor
152 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Just back from a two week stay here & have to say it is the best we have been to so far in 14 years of going to the Algarve.We were on the 21st floor with a sea view that is breath taking. : - ) we were in a studio that had everything that you could need, kettle, coffee maker, microwave, oven / hob, fridge with a decent freezer, washing machine, huge sofa & real beds not the crap that others fob you off with & most of all lots & lots of very hot water. This place was spotless all over with two lovely pools that do not have salt water so were not as cold as other places.The kiddies pool was just .5 m deep.There were even shower rooms by the pool side which also had loads of hot water, something I have had the unfortunate expierience of not having in other places & being given every excuse under the sun as to why not. The room had A/C that was very quiet & worked well. The staff here are so pleasant & helpful I have to say they could not have done any more for us. 100%

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Fran-Maria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wicklow
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2011

We stayed at Jardins da Rocha for one week recently (Sept 15th-Sept 22nd) and I have to say what a lovely well maintained place this is. We had a one bedroom apartment on the 24th floor with stunning views from both of the balconies. When I walked into the apartment and saw the view it actually took my breath away! Talk about picture postcard!
We have stayed in hotels all over Europe and although Jardins da Rocha is not strictly an hotel it was by far the best for it's view, staff and cleanliness. The staff are way up there for courtesy and friendliness. I have never met staff quite like them. There are usually one or two who are a bit off but, not here. The staff on reception went out of their way to answer any questions we had and actually seemed to enjoy their jobs. They took time with us and never rushed us.
The cleaning staff were lovely and so friendly. The apartment was cleaned every day except Sunday and fresh towels were supplied. Jardins da Rocha is difficult to catagorize as it is not an hotel but offers hotel facilities. It's the best of both worlds really. There are two pools, one for the kiddies and one for the adults. Both are set in a lovely garden surround hence the name. My husband saw both pools having their water tested every morning for chlorine content. This appeared to be done by a company who came on site each morning.
There is a shower at the pool side and the pool toilets are kept extremely clean. I really cannot find anything negative to say about Jardins da Rocha.
Praia da Rocha itself is lovely and the beach is about a five minute walk from Jardins da Rocha. We had a lovely time and will definately be back. Berine Boylan.

Room Tip: Try to stay on the 24th floor or higher for spectacular views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tufty b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wicklow, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2011

Just back from a week in Jardins da Rocha! What a great place to stay! Clean, spacious rooms fully equipped with everything you could possably need eg. washing machine, microwave, cooker, oven, kettle, fridge, pots, pans, cups, plates! Everything is in great condition and clean not over used like in some places that are self catering. The rooms are huge and are air conditioned. The shower is good but hot water runs out very quickly. There is ample storage space and the beds are a good size. The staff were so friendly and helpful and rooms are cleaned daily with the exception of Sundays. Fresh towels given everyday and beds changed every second day. The pool is a good size, clean but FREEZING!! Lots of sun loungers and no problems with people leaving towels down to secure their sun loungers which can be very annoying!! Quiet atmosphere around the pool at this time of year and no bar, restaurant open this time of year either but it is not a problem as there is a very cheap bar 2 minutes walk from the apartments or else you can bring your own drinks by the pool too which is a bonus! Toilets and showers are provided at the pool also and are well maintained. There are 26 floors in the apartments but 3 lifts and all work and are quiet fast. The apartments are wheelchair accessable too.
The only down side is we got charged E28.00 each for the Slide & Splash water park when booking it direct with the reception and in the town you can get it for E16.00 each so be careful here!!
Praia da Rocha itself is beautiful! SOome breath taking scenery and the beach........FABULOUS!! There are plenty of shops and bars and stalls in the town and everything is at a good price. Plenty of bargains to be had. Food is very nice especially the stone steak!! Yum yum!! There is a lovely little cafe called Kathy's which by far does the nicest food. Breakfast is to die for here and lunch also!! It's a must to visit if you are in Praia da Rocha! The nightlife is great. There were 6 of us in total aged from 20 - 50 years and there was something we could all enjoy at night time. There were quiet bars, disco bars, and night clubs. Drinks are very well priced in all bars (don't know if this is a good thing though!!!!!) :)
Only visit the casino if you are well dressed and look as though you may have some money to spend there or you will more or less be eye balled in such a way that you are asked to leave!!
It is a very safe place and the Portuguese people are lovely. Best holiday Ive had and I am counting the days until I can go back!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view and a low floor for those scared of heights!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank EBoylan2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2011

Hi,

Stayed a week here at the start of September and was absolutely delighted with these apartments. The one bedroomed apartment comes with everything one would have in their own home - washing machine included ! The space in this apartment is enourmous. Housekeeping came regularly. The location is excellent - a few minutes from the beach and main strip yet far away from any noise. I am unable to praise enough the reception staff - their professionalism and attitude to customer satisfaction is a credit to them. We needed help with setting the timer in the air-con as it came on at 5.20am on our first morning - promptly solved by reception.

We stayed on the 21st floor - a seaview to die for.

I would highly recommend these apartments to anyone.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have lovely sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EdScul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We only stayed here for two nights, but the room was large and quite comfortable. The bed is not the greatest, but we slept ok. They did have an issue one afternoon where there was no water for most of the floors. Apparently it had happened before we got there as well. They seemed to have fixed the problem while we were there, though. Customer service was excellent as was their English. The kitchenette is handy if you're staying for a longer period. The pool is nice. The view of the beach from the balcony was absolutely incredible! The best part of the hotel is that the price is much lower than the ones on the main strip, but it is only about 20 steps from the main strip, so you are not missing out on anything.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krissy76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2011

First of all, this is not really a Hotel. It's an apartment building where some of the apartments a under central management and they provide some services for these. Problem is that these services, like trash pick-up, are not provided daily, only every other day.
We stayed at the 24th floor and the views are amazing!
The Apartments are huge for a one bedroom and they have lots of furniture to store things away. The kitchen is quite large and they provide a washing machine, oven and stove. There's also a fridge and freezer and a lot of items to cook with.
Beware of one thing though: the water heater only holds 50 liters, and that's not nearly enough, so you'll have to schedule your baths, which is a bit annoying.
The furniture is sturdy and in good shape but a bit old fashioned. A couple of things like the curtains needed a bit of tlc (they had quite a few holes) and there were some infiltrations in some of the walls, but nothing that ruined our vacation.
The apartment tower is 26 stories high and practically on the beach so you can just walk there. The surrounding area was a bit run down, but one can easily ignore that as it was perfectly safe.
Parking though, is not that practical, since it requires you to take out a steel bar with a padlock, take your car, and put it in place again.
The pool is great with a great lawn to lounge in but there is no lifeguard. They also have a shallower pool for children.

Room Tip: Ask for a top one with a front view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank brufig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Praia da Rocha hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel da Rocha
Hotel da Rocha
#3 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
962 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Luar
Hotel Luar
#8 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
340 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jupiter Algarve Hotel
Jupiter Algarve Hotel
#2 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bela Vista Hotel & Spa
Bela Vista Hotel & Spa
#1 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
602 reviews
0.4 mi away
Plaza Real Atlantichotels
Plaza Real Atlantichotels
#6 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
441 reviews
0.2 mi away
Flor da Rocha
Flor da Rocha
#12 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Jardins da Rocha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Jardins da Rocha

Property: Apartamentos Jardins da Rocha
Address: Avenida V-3 | Praia da Rocha, Praia da Rocha, Portimao 8500-801, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Portimao > Praia da Rocha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Praia da Rocha
#6 Romantic Hotel in Praia da Rocha
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Praia da Rocha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Jardins da Rocha 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jardins da Rocha offers unique views of Praia da Rocha and the surrounding areas of Portimao from the balcony of your appartment. Free private parking, a semi olympic swimming pool for adults and a pool for children, a playground, tennis / basketball court and the areas around the building are surrounded by large wooded gardens. It is located 65 kms from Faro airport, 500 metres from the seafront and commercial docks, 3 kms from the railway station and is located in close proximity to intercity buses. Its privileged location, just 80 metres from the beaches Tres Castelos and Rocha, and 100 metres from the centre of Praia da Rocha, make this Jardins da Rocha one of the most popular hotels in the area. Our modern apartments and studios, all with air conditioners, are very well equipped with stove, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and electric kettles, toaster and all utensils for cooking. The rooms are maintained throughout the week by our room services including daily cleaning, except on Thursday, Saturday or Sunday, towel change 3 times a week and bed linen changed 2 times a week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartamentos Jardins da Rocha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jardins Da Rocha Hotel Praia Da Rocha
Jardins Da Rocha Praia
Jardins Rocha
Apartamentos Jardins Da Rocha Praia Da Rocha, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing