We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5 stars for the measures!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Toni's Bar

Toni's Bar
Cuisines: Bar, European, Pub, Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“5 stars for the measures!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

This wee bar at the bottom of the Solmonte Apartments serves measures of spirits in what can only be described as legendary. Prices are the best in town also. Definitely the place to start your night if your on a budget!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Nicholas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    6
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
notts
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

One of best bars in praia da rocha,toni makes everyone feel welcome,cheap drinks and stays open late

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank raychie26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipperary, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Uncomfortable and unnerving ”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed in the apartments above Toni's bar along with some friends and it is probably one of the main reasons we'd never go back. From being groped and harassed by middle aged men (one even cornered my friend demanding her room number) to feeling like we were in nothing more than a swingers bar it was a horrendous experience to say the least. Everyone who seemed to come out of the bar was unable to walk or speak from drink and we feared for our safety at times. I would even go as far to say it ruined our holiday.

Helpful?
6 Thank George F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Bar in Portugal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

Best Bar but off the beaten track, Toni's is a lovely man and very entertaining. We have been coming here for 4 years. A small snack bar with lovely food and people. A must try!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Melanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Praia da Rocha, Portugal
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Toni the smiler”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

A warm welcome whenever you enter, Toni is a born entertainer & will make you feel at home. Prices are reasonable & the cheese toasty at 1am goes down a treat :-)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank samscholey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toni's Bar also viewed

 
Praia da Rocha, Portimao
Praia da Rocha, Portimao
 
Praia da Rocha, Portimao
 

Been to Toni's Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing