We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel shame about the noisy disco opposite.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Avenida Praia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Avenida Praia
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Praia da Rocha
Hoo Saint Werburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice hotel shame about the noisy disco opposite.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

Nice hotel staff very friendly nice and clean rooms good location, but for the disco opposite we spent 8 nights here over the Xmas period so the disco was only open a few nights thank goodness , as it is very very loud and keeps you awake till 4am in the morning .

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lainee48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    34
    49
    22
    28
See reviews for
23
66
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

I stayed here with my partner and our 6 year old son. We had a room with a double bed and 1 single. The bathroom was separate with a bath/shower etc. The room had a tv with bbc news, but that was the only English channel.

There was a fantastic view of the beach from our balcony, which was great to look at first thing in the morning!! It was a little noisy at night due to the pubs/bars but that's what holidays all about!

We had breakfast included with our stay, which consisted of a selection of cereal, different types of bread and rolls, meats and cheese. There were various types of jams and juices as well as hot drinks.

I would recommend it here and would stay here again :)

Room Tip: We were at the front of the building on the second floor- room 207 was good for view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank chestnut84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2012

just back from a 5 day stay at this hotel. The staff were extemely polite and friendly. nothing was ever too much for them. Breakfast was very substantial and plentiful and fresh. we had a see view which is also opposite the disco but a set of ear plugs drowned out the noise.
room was serviced every day too
would definatly recommed this hotel and the staff are a credit to the management.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Mary77mayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
united kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2012

We have just spent three weeks there and are planning to go back in the autumn staff were very nice and helpful nothing was a bother to them.the hotel itself is an older property and they are busy redecorating,we had a sea view room and found it comfortable .it is very close to an amazing beach

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Renamay_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2012

staff were very helpful, breakfast was nice, room clean & we asked for a quiet room & slept soundly for the 15 nights september 2011. just tried to book on hotels.com for 2 weeks this sept & price is 2968 euro.we only paid just over 200 euro last week but if you book through alpha rooms its 266 euro & hotel pronto is where we book its 238 euro. dont get ripped off

Room Tip: if you want a good sleep, ask for a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank unhappychappyIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2011

We have just arrived back frm a fantastic holiday in Praia da rocha for the second time in 3 years and thankfully the hotel Algarve Mor was available the day we arrived as if not i would of been prepared to sleep rough rather than stay in the cesspit of filth, we arrived at 11.30pm and the cub opposite was very much open unlike the hotel said it would be and it was very very loud! despite paying for a sea view, we shoved onto th back of the hotel on the 3rd floor which we thought we would just deal with, then the room was smelly and boiling hot, i pulled the sheet back and there were brown stains on the sheet, i was hoping hi was a one off but a further FIVE rooms had the same problem with the sheets the smell and the general tidyness off rooms, one room didnt even have the beds made.
The chap on the front desk was not at all helpfull but as he said everytime i asked him something "im only night staff" this was a completley discusting and not at all acceptable. Please do yourselves a favour and do not stay here!!!!!!!

Room Tip: "Choose another hotel"
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Zoran Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Praia da Rocha hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Praia da Rocha hotels
0.1 mi away
Jupiter Algarve Hotel
Jupiter Algarve Hotel
#2 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel da Rocha
Hotel da Rocha
#3 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Jardins da Rocha
Apartamentos Jardins da Rocha
#7 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Luar
Hotel Luar
#8 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clube Praia da Rocha by ITC Hotels & Resorts
Clube Praia da Rocha by ITC Hote...
#18 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
3.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
0.2 mi away
Santa Catarina
Santa Catarina
#10 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Avenida Praia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Avenida Praia

Property: Hotel Avenida Praia
Address: Avenida Tomas Cabreira, Praia da Rocha, Portimao 8500 , Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Portimao > Praia da Rocha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Praia da Rocha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Avenida Praia 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Avenida Praia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avenida Praia Hotel
Hotel Avenida Praia Praia Da Rocha, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing