We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveler rating
13
13
4
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
13
4
4
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 36 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2010

We had a fantastic time at these apartmenets and will definitely be going back. The staff were very friendly, so much so that they invited us to 2 of their private bbq's. The rooms are very spacious and clean, perfect for families and the bathroom had a bath as well as a bath shower. The location is idllylic, there are a few restaurants nearby, albeit that they are very quiet. The beach is less than a 10 minute walk with 4 nice bars/ snack restaurants and a further walk past the beach on your right leads to a fab restaurant and one of the most picturesque bars we have ever been to. This is however a good 20 minute walk some of which is uphill. Alvor is a 5 euro taxi ride away and is not to be missed. Go up the main cobbled street from the harbour and take your first left. Next to the ice cream parlour is a lovley tapas bar.

Date of stay: July 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank familytux007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2010

I took my 16 year old daughter and four of her friends here on a post GCSE trip and we all had a great time. The apartments were spacious and clean; the staff were very helpful and tolerant of us moving furniture between our two apartments. The pool was small (I suspect too small if the apartments had been full) but very clean and there were plenty of sunbeds around it. There were two supermarkets within 5 minutes walk and the lovely beach was 6 minutes walk away, which had lots of bars and cafes nearby. The girls found some decent nightlife in Alvor, a 5 Euro taxi ride away, and could also have gone to Praia do Rocha. All in all we had negatives and lots of positives and will definitely be going back.

Date of stay: July 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank greencroft4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2010

After reading the other reviews about these apartments I can only assume that since the tour operators have pulled them from their brochures they have gone down hill.......rapidly. The whole place has a feeling of a business barely clinging on. The building seems tired and run down, and the bar that was advertised is no longer open, replaced by a garden shed selling only the very basics.
On arrival we opened the curtains to be confronted with a dirty brick wall as our view. We asked to be moved as the apartments were clearly only half full, but were told they were full so it couldn't be done. Because of this, the apartment, though clean and spacious, was dark with no sunlight at any time. Not somewhere we were keen to stay in.
The staff, when you could find anyone, were generally unhelpful.
The location is quiet (apart from a nocturnal dog barking) and only a 10 minute walk from a good beach with snack bars and restaurants nearby.
It was sold to us as being in Alvor, this is not the case. Praia da Rocha is a quick taxi ride away or as we did a 20 minute walk along the coast, Alvor is more like a 10 to 15 minute taxi ride, but worth going to.
In general, give these apartments a miss, we saw many more places that we would rather have stayed in.

Date of stay: June 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Slighty3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2009

Again great stay for bargain holiday, beautiful beaches in local area. Friendly complex and great value. Sorry it has been removed as above have not renewed contract next year. Many will be disappointed.

Date of stay: October 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank spikey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2009

Just returned from a weeks holiday, with husband and 2 sons (11 and 15). Sad to leave! Admittedly apartments were basic but on the plus side they were spacious and very clean.
Usually stay at Praia Da Rocha, but over the years found too noisy for family holiday. So the location of these apartments are ideal.
The reception and bar staff were very helpful and good fun! Would definitely recommend these apartments and return again next year. Met many families who return year after year. Good snack bar with varied menu at reasonable prices.
Nice location 10 mins walk to lovely beach and just a short cheap taxi ride to lively Praia Da Rocha, Alvor and Portimao. Don't bother with buses as same price for 4 bus tickets as taxi.

Date of stay: August 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonEnfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews