We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Steak!”

Humberto's Restaurante
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $17
Cuisines: Portuguese, Seafood, Steakhouse, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Grilled Steaks, Kebab, Iberian Pork, Fish, Cataplanas, Seafood, Tapas, Rice-Casserole Wine-Bar, Snacks. Grelhados, Nacos de vitelao, Espetadas, Porco Preto, Peixe, Cataplanas, Marisco, Tapas, Arroz de Marisco, Bar de Vinhos, Snacks Near viewpoint (Miradouro) of Praia da Rocha , Near of gypsy market of Praia da Rocha.... Google maps (Humbertos Restaurante Praia da Rocha). Ponto de referencia (Chegue ao Miradouro) siga no calcadao direcao Hotel Luar 100 mts a sua direita....Google maps (Humbertos Restaurante Praia da Rocha)
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Steak!”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We visited Humberto's twice during our weeks stay in Praia da Rocha.
On both occassions we had sirlion steak with peppercorn sauce.
The steak was amazing and cooked to perfection.
The owner (chef) takes alot of pride in his cooking and is a perfectionist.
The waitresses are friendly and ask you to cut your steak to ensure its cooked to your taste.
We also had deserts, cake of the day and strawberries and icecream.
We have eaten at alot of steak restaurants over the years and this is definately up there as one of the best!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gemandshed_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
humbertos R, Owner at Humberto's Restaurante, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
thank you ...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    304
    187
    52
    18
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Humberto's Restaurante”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Just come back from Praia da Rocha 11th October 2013 and this restaurant is a must But don't hold back you have to try the Portugese FILLET STAKE YOU CAN NOT BEAT IT.Fantastic

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 123Sand1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
humbertos R, Owner at Humberto's Restaurante, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
thank you ...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“magical”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We went to Humbertos after some good reviews on trip advisor. we had a fair walk from our hotel, but it was well worth it. de dined there twice. the first time I had sirloin with a Portugese gravy and sliced potatoes it was gorgeous. on my second visit I had prawn kebab, with lovely rice, chips and salad it was so tasty, M husband had pork chops the first time and a mixed kebab the second time, they were both excellent. the staff were very helpful, and the wine was good. brilliant value for money. this was my favourite place in Praia De Rocha.well done all.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dottie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
humbertos R, Owner at Humberto's Restaurante, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
thank you ...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“recommendation”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

What's all the fuzz about? we've been dinning with Humberto for eight years, as a couple and as a family and never had a bad meal. Cataplana, steaks, and prawns a la Maison, are excellent.
The staff are very friendly, the chef mixes with his clients and chats about food, Portugal and footbal. Value for money? you bet!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jack w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
humbertos R, Owner at Humberto's Restaurante, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
thank you ...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhondda, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“four of us ordered steak which was cooked to perfection.One of the best steaks I have ever tasted”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Very good choice of meals.Steak was stunning.
Ribeye was about 12 euros which is very reasonable and tasted superb.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
humbertos R, Owner at Humberto's Restaurante, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
thank you ...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Humberto's Restaurante also viewed

Praia da Rocha, Portimao
Praia da Rocha, Portimao
 
Praia da Rocha, Portimao
 

Been to Humberto's Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing