We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”
Review of Asia Restaurant

Asia Restaurant
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
scotland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“excellent”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

great food something for every1 and the service is brill and very friendly, prices are very good. you can eat indoors or outside and dont need to wair long to get ur meal

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank poddie29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    45
    19
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good service, busy place, mixed food quality”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

I loved the atmosphere and service, but the food was of mixed quality. We went for a fixed 4 course meal for €12.95. Good value for what you get and 3 of the courses were lovely and great quality. The big disappointment for me was having sweet and sour chicken with TINNED FRUITincluded win the sauce! I have seen a similar comment in a review of another Praia da Rocha Chinese restaurant - so maybe it's a local thing - but not a good one in my opnion. For the record, my husband's main course of beef in oyster sauce came with good quality freshly cooked veg.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Suitcase_Packer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Ok, cant complain for holiday chinese”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Satay prawns were a bit underdone and arrived before my wifes starter of spring rolls. Both a bit bare on the plate.
My special fried rice was good. Barbecue pork was also nice.
Wife had special rice noodles, not as good as the rice and prawns in pepper sauce. Also ok.


You are not going to get an authentic chinese at these prices, so if you need your chinese fix this more than fits the bill.

Value for money and good size portion.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EMnME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

£12.95 4 course offer is very nice. Service is a little slapdash but the outdoor setting is very picturesque.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank v00d00_chile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longwood, Meath, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very good value”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Go for the £12.95 4 course meal it was super! the £10.95 all u can eat wasn't as nice in my opinion....lovely staff

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ailish W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asia Restaurant also viewed

 
Praia da Rocha, Portimao
Portimao, Faro District
 

Been to Asia Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing