We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Incredible experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BELA VISTA Hotel & SPA
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Praia da Rocha
Certificate of Excellence
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Incredible experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

Beautiful Hotel with an high quality of services. It is the best to enjoy the holiday and relax. Excellente breakfast (there is also champagne and all is handmade) and cocktails. I miss the biscuits they leave in your room every night. The pool is wonderful.
I would like to come back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Francesca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    445
    82
    28
    11
    5
See reviews for
64
385
18
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
39 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

First... the area is not very charming, and there are not many decent restaurants within walking distance, yet I would highly recommend a vist to this amazing place. My review is based on a 15 days stay in July.

The architecture and interior design, down to every single detail, is beautiful and fun. We stayed in a room with a balcony and ocean view in the new building. The room is serviced twice a day, although the timing of these were sometimes a bit strange and a strangely persistant staff wanting to do their job despite us being in the room getting ready.

The pool area is also wonderful, with plenty of sunbeds and service from the bar. We like the beach, so we didn't spend much time here.

Breakfasts were delicious, and so was dinner in the restaurant (we ate there 6 nights). The waiter staff were slightly inattentive, but this improved during our stay. The reception staff gave great restaurant recommendations, most of which were reached by taxi (between 15 and 45 minutes). For a great experience I would highly recommend the restaurant named Vila Lisa.

Overall, despite the fact that the area surrounding the hotel (apart from the beach) being one of the least charming places I have ever been to, I will definately go here again for a relaxing beach holiday, as both the beach and the hotel were amazing!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Olivia81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

I stayed in the junior suite with a friend of mine in July for a much needed weekend of sun and relaxation. Stupendous!

In brief: Gorgeous hotel. Impeccable Service. Beautiful Beach. Fantastic Pool. Concierge was in the know. Occitane Spa was Divine.

... and I am not one to exagerate.

Perfect for a relaxing weekend or 3-4 days break away from grey London weather.

For people in their 30s, we are the target clientele for this hotel it seems. I was concerned about the cement and younger party/binge drinking reputation of the area but I was very pleasantly surprised. The hotel was remarkably peaceful but not in a retirement home kind of way.

The bar presented a unique selection of cocktails with a chilled lounge music ambiance. A nice touch was the daily smoothy offered to guests of the hotel pool side - this reminded me of the Four Seasons and One&Only tradition. A small touch that makes a world of difference.

The design of the hotel is simply breathtakingly beautiful and functional.

You should definitely opt in to the taxi pick up from the airport as it's great to have someone greet you on arrival late at night.

A few suggestions:
1. housekeeping should replenish the vanity during each visit to the room.
2. the restaurant would have more admirers if it offered some regional dishes or fusion options.

I will definitely be a regular!

Room Tip: We stayed in the junior suite in the main building and it was fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermosa Beach, California, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

I have traveled to many places throughout the world and have stayed in both good and not-so-good hotels. Bottom line: this hotel ranks as one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. The location, grounds, service, food and decor of this hotel cannot be beat. It's like a little piece of paradise. There is not a better piece of real estate in Praia da Rocha. Very friendly and approachable staff. They all spoke great English. Even the smallest details were tended to, such as a nightly turn down service, champagne and chocolate covered strawberries in our room upon arrival, and daily treats left in our room thereafter. It is located directly on the cliffs of Praia da Rocha, thus offering unobstructed views of the ocean and direct access to the beach boardwalk from one side of the hotel and direct access to the bustling and lively main drag of Avenida Tomas Cabreira on the other. The main drag is quite commercial, with it's tourist shops and neon-lit restaurants, but somehow it has such a pleasant feel to it. And the hotel is like an oasis amidst the flurry. Behind the gates you can relax in your beautiful room, stroll the garden areas, explore nooks and crannies and the exceptional interior decoration of the main building, or lounge by the beautiful poolside with views of the ocean from your deck chair. Breakfast was included in the price of our seaside view room and it was great as well. A great selection of locally sourced pastries, fruits, breads, jams, and eggs.

This hotel is pricey but well worth it. Come and see for yourself...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Joanna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangkok
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

I stayed here for 10 days and we plan to go back every year. I have now visited over 50 countries and I say without exception this is the best hotel ever. The staff were amazing the food outstanding. I cannot say enough of the great time I had.

We were to first people to hold an event at this hotel and the staff did everything to make our stay right. they are going for their 6th star and they deserve it.

Truely magical. Only downside is that i gained 5 kilos.

Room Tip: stay in the old palace it is more fun
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 2dare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meath
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

André is passionate about his cocktails & the ingredients he uses. He is truly an artist & an excellent host. Throw away the cocktail menu & ask him to make you a cocktail of his choice & you will experience his creatitivity & flair. TOP CLASS ANDRÉ

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sorcha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

Impressive interior decor & architecture, small and exclusive feel, the usual 5* service & prices, excellent for relaxation & good spa. Right on the strip so bang on location hence noisey during the day but ok @ night when needed.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank farahdiba76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Praia da Rocha
0.1 mi away
Hotel da Rocha
Hotel da Rocha
#3 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
8.8 mi away
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
20.6 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 163 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Blue & Green Vilalara Thalassa Resort
0.1 mi away
Jupiter Algarve Hotel
Jupiter Algarve Hotel
#2 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Oriental
Hotel Oriental
#4 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BELA VISTA Hotel & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BELA VISTA Hotel & SPA

Property: BELA VISTA Hotel & SPA
Address: Avenida Tomas Cabreira, Praia da Rocha, Portimao 8500-802, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Portimao > Praia da Rocha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Praia da Rocha
#1 Luxury Hotel in Praia da Rocha
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Praia da Rocha
#1 Romantic Hotel in Praia da Rocha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — BELA VISTA Hotel & SPA 5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Bela Vista has been completely renovated and it's now a 5 star Boutique Hotel with 38 rooms. The restaurant has a unique view and fantastic food! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BELA VISTA Hotel & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bela Vista - Hotel, Restaurant And Spa
Bela Vista - Hotel, Restaurant & Spa Hotel Praia Da Rocha
BELA VISTA Hotel & SPA Praia Da Rocha, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing