We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Best.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Praia da Rocha, Portimao, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
tilly1865...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The Best.”
Reviewed July 27, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from the Riomar apartments in Praia Da Rocha.This is our fourth time in Praia Da Rocha and the Riomar is the best apartments we have ever stayed in. We were welcomed by Zeila who is a lovely lady and will do anything to help.
The apartments are beautiful. They are very spacious and beautifully done up.Nicole who owns these apartments has thought about everything so that her guests have a perfect holiday. There was plenty coat hangers in the wardrobes,tea,coffee,wine and water when we arrived which is great when you arrive late at night. The kitchen was lovely and had everything,cooker,microwave coffee maker kettle toaster and washing machine.I do not like to cook on holiday but if you do this is the perfect kitchen and a nice dining table to sit at. The furniture on the balconies is lovely and there is loungers should you wish to sunbathe on your balcony. There is a very nice swimming pool and umbrellas and there is umbrellas which you can take to the beach. There is also beach towels to use and if you need extra beach towels they can be hired at a very small charge. This is great as there is so many weight restrictions for luggage now when traveling abroad. The towels and tea towels are changed every three days which again is great. There is also an ironing board and iron which is very good as it saves you taking a travel iron in your luggage. The apartments are a two minute walk from the beach and have nice views from the balconies. You can walk to the other end of the resort in about ten minutes. When we go back to Praia Da Roch again there is only one place for us to stay and that is the Riomar.
On a final note Nicole the owner will keep in touch with you by email when you make your booking and is extremely helpful and can book you a taxi from the airport if you need one. Gold star to Nicole Zeila and Eric they are the best.
Sandra Paul
Scotland

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything from the spacious apartment, cleanliness, people,decor.
Liked least: There wasn't anything we didn't like.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4ofusDutc...
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect location, big appartments, clean and perfect service.”
Reviewed July 24, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Perfectly located for a nice view over Praia da Rocha (higher appartments) but very close to the soft sandy beaches is Riomar. It is perfectly serviced by a very nice couple, has a perfect, although not too big swimmingpool and a parking garage underneath the building. It is one of the few places along the boulevard that have unobstructed view of the ocean and there is no noise from the busy boulevard at all, although it is within walking distance (5 min) of a lot of restaurants and little shops. For families with little children, there are quite some stairs to get to any pf the beaches along Praia da Rocha, so you would need a carrier instead of a pram or buggy.
All in all, would definitely go again. Also Wifi, satellite TV, full kitchen, washing machine.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BugTaisti...
Galway, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Jewel of the Algarve”
Reviewed May 11, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and I had a fantastic 9 night stay in Riomar Apartments over the Easter period. The apartments are just as beautiful as the photographs depict. We stayed in apartment 202 which provided us with a view of the colourful marina and it's surroundings from our bedroom and from our living room we could see the fabulous beach of Praia da Rocha. The apartments are located at the quieter end of the boulevard which we liked but still within a short stroll of the centre of the resort and the beach with it's numerous cafe - restaurants. We hired a car and made some trips along the coast and into the countryside and it was always nice to return to our cosy apartment, make a cup of tea and relax on the large sofa. The apartment has everything you could possibly need for your self catering holiday and the private basement carpark was a great asset. All my correspondence with Nicole, the owner, were warm, welcoming and very helpful. Zelia and Eric who manage the apartments couldn't have done anymore to make our stay more pleasant. We feel very lucky to have found such a jewel in the Algarve!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, cleanliness and decor
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ron1963b
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very relaxing stay... we felt very welcome”
Reviewed September 12, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

After a busy time at home, we enjoyed a typical relaxing holiday to the max.
Everything very well arranged and taking care of.
apt. was clean like at home, kitchen fully equiped, fourniture very nice.
free WIFI, flatscreen TV and the service top! We enjoyed the new pool...
Loaction was top.. everything was a few steps away...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location and view and service
Liked least: to go home again...
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colmflo
dublin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a fantastic apartment in a great location”
Reviewed September 4, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

What a lovely apartment. Everything available for a great 8 day holiday! Comfortable bed, modern small kitchen and bathroom, well cleaned and fresh bed linnen. The beach at just a stroll away, restaurants at a stone's throw...

The 2 coffee shops on each corner at the bottom of the quiet one way street were great for breakfast and lunch. Very friendly and great value.

We travelled with my 7 year old and stayed in the Apartment VFP 00 which you can find photos on their website. The photos to advertise this apartment are exactly right. It's a recently refurbished bar which has been nicely decorated. We asked for a bed for our daughter which was perfectly positioned in a small area off the main room which she loved and called 'her room'. I would reckon that the apartment is ideal for a couple, or a family with one child up to 10.

There is a large flat screen in the apartment although it was only on for about 40 mins over the whole 8 days. There is a view of the beach from the apartment which is a pleasant 5-10 minute walk away. The beach is beautiful and the waves on the sea were calm enough for our 7 year old girl to swim comfortably.
The restaurants are varied and good value - the best was O Farol's on the beach and the worst of the 8 we visited was the Atlantico next door to it. Taberna da Mare was worth a visit in Portimao as well. Dinners out for the 3 of us cost between 40-70euros with wine etc.

The Zoomarine is well worth the visit - the dolphin, seal and especially the pirate shows are a must see. We also went to Alvor for the day but much prefered our own beach in Praia da Rocha. The Santa Caterina Fort is down to the left hand side from the apartment and is worth a visit or a late evening drink. It overlooks the smalll marina and there are a lot of restaurants down there too.
Overall we had a great time - Zelia and Eric were great hosts for the apartment and were there to welcome us and see us off (at 7am!!!).

The only complaint our daughter had was that we didn't get to spend enough time in the apartment!!! Well worth a visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet location and the beach.
Liked least: Leaving it.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
onemoresm...
Moscow, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A great place to have a rest”
Reviewed October 16, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
2
people found this review helpful

It's really a great place to live while on holiday. It's very close to the beach - just 3-5 minute walk. There are two big furnished balconies facing the beach Praya da Rocha and the harbour. We usually had breakfasts and dinners there listening to the waves and seagulls. Very romantic! The appartment was very clean and has everything a person might need during his stay and even more. All furniture and accessories were in harmony with the whole colour scheme of the appartment. We liked it very much. It was very pleasant to communicate with the owner Nicole and the hostess Ilona. They were extremely helpful and friendly. I will definetly recommend this appartment for my friends and hopefully come back to Riomar next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views from our balconies
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lbarclay2...
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartments.”
Reviewed September 21, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed at the riomar apartment 202 for a lovely week. The apartment is luxury and has everything you could possibly need. The views were gorgeous, llona the lady at the apartment couldnt do anymore for us. The Villa is 2 mins from the oriental hotel and 2 mins down a load of stairs to the Marina and beach.

Would highly recommend these apartment if you are looking for something really special and room 202 was gorgeous xx.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing