We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wont come back!!”

Late Praia da Rocha
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Late Praia da Rocha
Ranked #20 of 20 Hotels in Praia da Rocha
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wont come back!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

This is meant to be all inc?! Pay for sun loungers what a joke! The rooms are not cleaned properly and the beds are just horrific im meant to be relaxed but goin home in pain! No entertainment and rude staff!! Dont understand this for such a big hotel?! Roll on the end of this holiday

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jahoddy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    0
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    1 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

we only stayed here as it we needed an extra hotel for 2 nights as it was cheaper to travel home on another day so it saved us lots of money. the rooms were biggish, very basic but youre not on holiday to stay in the room all the time! the location is great being in the centre of praia da rocha all the shops and beach on your doorstep, who needs the tiny pool when you have the beach?! however i couldnt sleep at night whatsoever, the noise from other guests echoed throughout our apartment as people came home at 2/3/4/5/6am it was never ending people shouting in the corridors, could even hear upstairs conversation at one point and hear them walking round and flushing the toilet. the staff were friendly though and very pleasant. however there is a huge hotel being built next door and they started at 7am so i had little sleep due to other guests waking me up and then the builders

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank j3nnavi3v3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Praia da Rocha hotels

glasgow
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2011

if you have a holiday booked for this dump,cancel it as soon as you can.honest.i have never stayed in a dirtier,older hotel in my life.so outdated you would not believe.dodgy electricits,dodgier gas cooker,walls held together by masking tape,i kid you not.worst pool area i,ve ever seen.pool about the size of two double beds,balcony about the size of a plasma t.v.a small t,v.oh,and a very large hotel just being built behind the pool.seriously,i dont want anyone to experience what we just went through.if your booked for here change it ASAP.sum it up in one word.DISGUSTING.
A.A. GLASGOW.(stayed here 28th june 2011./05.july 2011.

Room Tip: go to any other hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank glasgowbhoy67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Praia da Rocha hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel da Rocha
Hotel da Rocha
#3 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
0.4 mi away
Flor da Rocha
Flor da Rocha
#12 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
3.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clube Praia da Rocha
Clube Praia da Rocha
#18 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
2.5 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Jupiter Algarve Hotel
Jupiter Algarve Hotel
#2 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Avenida Praia
Hotel Avenida Praia
#17 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
3.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Jardins da Rocha
Apartamentos Jardins da Rocha
#7 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Late Praia da Rocha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Late Praia da Rocha

Property: Late Praia da Rocha
Address: Rua Engenheiro Francisco Bivar, Praia da Rocha, Portimao 8500-809, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Portimao > Praia da Rocha
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 20 Hotels in Praia da Rocha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Late Praia da Rocha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Late Praia Da Rocha Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing