We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, excellent service”
Review of Squash Restaurante

Squash Restaurante
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Béal Feirste, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food, excellent service”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Excellent food and very reasonable. Hold a special place in my heart as my husband and I got engaged here 4 years ago.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    7
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dingle, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“closed ,gone out of buisness”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

closed,it was sold ,new buisness started and went bust not long ago,so sad ,best in Praia,now its Fusion Bistro if you want the best of real good food

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank unkf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Excellent food and service.”
Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

Fantastic food,friendly service. Very reasonable price considering quality of food.Would highly recommend this restaurant!!!

Helpful?
Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“mmm the food is superb”
Reviewed June 4, 2012

My friend and I enjoyed a fantastic meal here, the atmosphere was nice and relaxed and the staff were professional and friendly. It was a bit on the expensive side but the quality of food was superb. I would definelty go back

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mssmiley09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“No more Squash”
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Squash is no more - new owners and new staff. The place has the same furniture and look and feel, but none of the atmosphere. Tony, Armando and the other members of staff have moved on.

The food was 'ok' if somewhat pricey, as was the wine - there seems a little too much reliance on flambe'ing food. The general feeling of our party was they were trying to be a bit too 'showy' - just cook the food, don't mess around with it ! One other disappointing aspect was the steady stream of unwanted dishes which we ended up having to pay for.

Armando has moved round the corner to the Titanic - owned by the previous owners of Squash and very much with the same feel and atmosphere as Squash.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Watty2263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Squash Restaurante also viewed

Praia da Rocha, Portimao
Praia da Rocha, Portimao
 
Praia da Rocha, Portimao
Praia da Rocha, Portimao
 
Praia da Rocha, Portimao
Praia da Rocha, Portimao
 

Been to Squash Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing