We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very cramped”
Review of Safari Restaurant

Safari Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Scenic view, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sittingbourne
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“very cramped”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

very nice and overlooking the sea but very cramped and very busy, had to wait ages to be served but food was good!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    136
    51
    22
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Killarney, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“fantastic food”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We ate here four nights.The food is fantastic.There is a patio outside overlooking the beach and it is a great place to eat.We tried the cataplana on our last night and it was one of the best meals ever.Abig pot of fresh fish and veg worth trying.The service is very friendly and nothing is too much bother for them.Will definitely be going back again

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank judywoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinckley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Safari”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Over rated n over priced you do Even get a choice wot you have yr meal with !!!! Don't get butter wi the bread unless u pay for it !! Fish soup was bland thickend with potato ,was nt to bad but I've ad a lot better n cheaper !!! Piri piri chicken was ok but again ad better n bigger portions for less money :( I wouldn't eat here again !!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tracey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely food and view”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Beautiful food in a lovely location. Really nice lamb stew and try the house white wine as it was lovely. Would go again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cakes78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Praia da Rocha!”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Having enjoyed eating at Safari 2 years ago on holiday my friend and I returned there again when holidaying this time. We were not disappointed. The food and the friendly and efficient service was so good that we ate there three times during our weeks holiday. The staff are so helpful and friendly and all the dishes we chose were first class. Because the restaurant is so good it can get very busy and so it is best not to go too late in the evening to get a table. Would recommend Safari to anyone and can't understand the negative reports made.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Safari Restaurant also viewed

Praia da Rocha, Portimao
 
Praia da Rocha, Portimao
Praia da Rocha, Portimao
 
Praia da Rocha, Portimao
Praia da Rocha, Portimao
 

Been to Safari Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing