We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveler rating
18
15
3
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
15
3
2
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 38 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2017

Very clean , very friendly Family place ( not too many things to do for kids but quiet and safe ) Excelent Staff , Same breakfast every day but what You can expect for that price.
Free car park and not too far away from town

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Martyna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2017 via mobile

Big rooms (including bath room) Clean, with an old style. The service is really good. Air conditioning works well. It's situated, 5 minutes drive from beautiful beaches. The hotel has also a very nice pool area. Internet connection is included in the price.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Bertil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2017

We went to Porches to a business trip, and we stayed in Albergaria Dom Manuel for 2 nights, and we had a pleasant stay.

We also need to give a huge thanks to Alessandro who did everything to make us fell comfortable, he is probably one of the best hotel managers that we ever dealt with :)

Room Tip: Try some of the oranges, straight from the three that they keep at the back of the hotel :)
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fabio_Brazilian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2016

We have just returned from a last minute break to the Algarve. Leaving things to the last minute always means the popular hotels are all booked especially in the high season. So deciding on a low budget break left us with little choice. The Albergaria Dom Manuel has at some time been a high class 4* "Pension" hotel - for those not familiar with the term, an establishment which provides half board accommodation with limited or no amenities. Some 10 years ago, the Government in Portugal decided to licence hotels differently to improve the status of .tourists accommodation in its many resorts. This depended on location and facilities each hotel provided. This Hotel with a mix of double, twin and family rooms, is situated 3km from the resort of Armacao De Pera on the main road 2km south of Porches so despite having many amenities such as a pool, air conditioning, TV in rooms and restaurant facilities, it could not command the 3/4* hotel government rating being given to the town establishments. It was downgraded to 2^. This little hotel has most amenities associated with higher standard accommodation.

Yes it is a very simple establishment and still provides most of its original amenities with the exception of its own restaurant for lunches and evening meals - breakfast is an optional extra and for a little indulgence and 3 euros more, eggs and bacon are available .

It is a very comfortable although perhaps a little dated but, it is spotlessly clean and great value for money. Always very popular and fully booked, we loved our stay here away from the crowds and late night revelry found in towns. We would recommend the hotel for couples or families with small children with their own transport. Older children or teenagers would find little to keep them happy and town hotels would be more practical to prevent possible boredom.

There are a couple of road side restaurants within 500m offering Menu of the Day 3 courses for 8 or 9 euros. For those with a car there are huge numbers of fine dining and bar restaurants in Armacao and Porches. We didn't have a car so walked the 2km to the nearest ones or used the courtesy transport facility to get into the town with a 6 euro taxi fare for the return.

Alex, the Hotel Manager and his Staff are great hosts and couldn't do enough to ensure our stay was enjoyable, We cant praise the Staff enough - they were just great..

We intend to use this "Great Little Hotel" the next time we are in the Algarve - for us it just fits the bill in more ways than one!

Room Tip: Front rooms overlook the pool
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2015

Very simple hotel so you pay exactly for the value. I can't say it's very comfortable but it's absolutely fine to stay for couple of nights, quiet, breakfast is realy simple like everywhere else in Portugal for there price range. Very nice old man from France serving breakfast!

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariswa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews