We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Truly amazing”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
70 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
6 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Porches, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 70 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Russian first
Any
English first
thestufam...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Truly amazing”
Reviewed July 17, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Very difficult to pick the correct wording as this villa was and absolute paradise for a family holiday for adults and children the facilities are second to none also the entertainment equipment for children and adults it is just amazing, I must mention the owner ( Howard )who was extremely helpful regards to arranging any requirements you may need during you stay and I must mention the house maid who would carry out her duties in a totally professional manner, she would greet you every day with a huge smile and help with any issues you may have Star rating 11/10 if there is such a score.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: outdoor kitchen and bar
Liked least: packing cases to leave
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harry G
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing villa, would recommend highly”
Reviewed July 9, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Had a wonderful week! Stayed here in June with five other couples. The villa is very well equipped, the grill, kitchen and pizza oven are all superb. There's an abundance of space outside and inside so you can either spend time all together or find enough places for quieter time.

We didn't have any children with us but the villa would clearly be perfect for kids.

Howard is great, so friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. He really made the stay much more enjoyable.

The cleaning team was also fantastic and really friendly ... Came round same time every day and everything was spotless.

The beer tap was a real bonus and the sagres beer option is good quality and really great value for cold beer on tap.

The pool is a good size and never felt cramped even with loads of us in there.

The surroundings are really peaceful and not overlooked... But you're close enough to some amazing beaches and towns with restaurants. We weren't sure about getting hire cars but it was definitely worth doing. Some good supermarket options are within about ten minute drive or less.

We had one of the smaller rooms (the bigger ones are really huge!) but was still very comfortable. The air con is superb and within a couple of minutes the room was cool.

All in all a cracking week, can't think of a better villa we have stayed in.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fraser P
Kilmarnock
1 review
“Best Stag Weekend ever ”
Reviewed May 16, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Quite simply fantastic. Stayed here last September for a family holiday and enjoyed the experience, so booking it for a long weekend was a no brainer. The place is surrounded by vineyards so if peace and quiet are your thing then this is the place for you or the other way to look at it, no chance of upsetting the neighbours.
The pool is huge (sun all day), the house has large rooms, tastefully decorated, the outside dining and bar area I guarantee is where you will spend most of your time, is unique, and with the addition of the pizza oven, your culinary skills will reach new levels.
What really makes this villa so special is the owner, Howard. His attention to detail is sublime and nothing is too much hassle and he was genuinely just a phone call away. If anyone reading this review is thinking of staying in the Algarve region, don't look any further, it really has to be villa Casa Grande. It's got the lot.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bnhansson
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing villa”
Reviewed April 16, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed 9 days at Casa Grande in March 2016, 12 people, 3 generations, 6 adults and 6 "children" (aged 7-19), and what a great time we had.

The Villa was perfect, it has everything you can wish for (and more), it totally exceeded anything we have ever rented before. You really don't want to leave the house, you can spend all day hanging around the pool (yes, it was perfect to swim in the heated pool in March), relaxing in the lounge area, kids playing table tennis, pool, football etc etc, and great cooking facilities, both indoor and outdoor. The kitchen was never crowded as some of us went to cook outside and some inside when preparing meals for 12 people, kitchen is extremely well equipped, and it's easy to get groceries if you have a car available.

The house is spacious, PLENTY of bathrooms, beds comfortable, and I cannot praise our wonderful maid enough, she came in every day (except Sundays) with a big smile and great energy, and the house was in perfect shape when she left, we always had clean and plenty of towels, sheet etc.

Also on the plus side: Jacuzzi, washing machine, the beautiful garden, the evening lights around the house and garden, the new pizza oven (which we were so privileged to be the first to bake pizza in), the Sono speaker system, the herbs in the garden which we used for cooking, 3 refrigerators, well really anything material that you could need. But also the attention from Howard (the owner), he was so dedicated to making our stay perfect, and everything was so well organised (like pool company coming by to check the quality of the water), as well as the peaceful area, yet still close to the beautiful coast line of Algarve, nice restaurants etc.

On the down side: actually nothing, except having to leave!

I can without a doubt recommend this villa, and I really hope that we can come back some time soon again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing (except having to leave:-))
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ardlui
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing villa”
Reviewed April 10, 2016 for a stay in August 2015

Two families stayed in August last year. Please do not be worried about booking this villa as it will exceed your expectations. You definitely need a car as there is nothing really within walking distance, however the space, tranquility and awesomeness of the house make up for the location. Supermarkets, shopping, beach and restaurants all within a five minute drive or taxi ride (which Howard is happy to organise amoungst other things). Book now and have a fabulous, we certainly did!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outside space
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phillip s
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant ”
Reviewed January 25, 2016 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Quite frankly the best villa by far we have ever stayed in !!! Ultimate luxury with absolutely everything you could think of catered for . Howard the owner is superb any queries you have just give him a bell and he's right on it. Cannot rate this place highly enough if you want to treat yourselves to a really special holiday accommodation then look no further than Casa Grande !!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sthudson2...
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent villa”
Reviewed October 27, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

There isn't really much to add that hasn't already been said in previous reviews. This really is a wonderful villa in a peaceful location, it is very private and not overlooked. The villa and grounds are very well kept and it has everything you need for a relaxing holiday.

Howard, the owner, is very helpful and a really nice guy and I have no hesitation in recommending this villa. We would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outdoor kitchen
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing