We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Villa for Friends”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
77 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
6 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Porches, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 77 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Russian first
Any
English first
tony032
Amersham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa for Friends”
Reviewed June 28, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This was our fourth visit this time with new and previous visitors. I cannot praise the facilities enough and it is a great place for a party. Howard is always on hand if needed and the rest of his staff are terrific. The number of repeat guests is testimony to the atmosphere the villa creates.

Date of stay: June 2014
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vic B
Great Missenden, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday villa”
Reviewed June 26, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

A really first class holiday villa, which was equipped to the highest standard and perfect in every way. I cannot praise this villa too much and would have no hesitation in recommending it .

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keithdavi...
UK
2 reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed June 6, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This was our third stay at this exceptional villa, from the initial booking to check out Howard and his team provided the perfect holiday experience. Words cannot do this Villa justice, it caters for any family set up and contains everything you could wish for the most relaxing holiday; alfresco dining (gas and coals), gated pool with separate hot tub, Wifi throughout, beer on tap to name just a few.

It was a wrench leaving at the end of our holiday, thankfully we will be returning!

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole package
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil G
1 review
“A must stay, great for every type of holiday”
Reviewed May 28, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed here as a group of lads looking for a nice short break. The villa was amazing, everything you could ever need for a self catering holiday with the option of in house chefs if your feeling lazy.
We all love to cook and the outdoor kitchen was a joy, not to mention the beer on tap and Howard the property manager ensuring all was perfect for the duration of our stay.
Loved every minute so I have booked for the whole extended family for next year.

Date of stay: April 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outdoor kitchen, pool, games
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional”
Reviewed May 22, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The house and grounds exceeded expectation. Our party contained 6 guys, all amateur cooks so we were in our element as far as the facilities. The outdoor kitchen was stocked with every conceivable piece of equipment a chef would need and with the local produce from the markets we cooked up a storm.
Im going back for sure and taking the whole family inc my 2 young children. The house is a kids paradise and completely secure so parents can relax in the knowledge that every reasonable precaution has been taken to keep the little ones safe ( stair gates top and bottom, pool completely surrounded by stirdy fencing, climbing frame has safety flooring installed)

Howard was a great guy full of advice and seemed genuinely motivated to make sure we had a great stay

Date of stay: April 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Familyof4...
Edinburgh
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Excellence, our best every holiday with the kids”
Reviewed October 20, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

This is a rental that has everything!

You could simply live outdoors - huge heated pool, Jacuzzi, trampoline, play area, outdoor kitchen, bar and shower room...... Our kids were happy from the minute they got up. Paddling in the pool etc. Just superb.

Indoors the villa was beautiful and again very well appointed - flat screen TVs, SKY package, playstation to name a few mod cons....

We have some special requirements which were met very pleasantly by Howard the owner. Howard is so friendly and accommodating that your will feel you are staying at a friend's place.

Can't wait to go back!

Date of stay: October 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: outdoor areas
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ez_136
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great for extended families”
Reviewed September 29, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

A villa designed to accommodate all generations, with something for everyone. The villa was very well equipped with everything you could have wanted from a cocktail shaker to a mega games room. There is everything you need for your children of all ages, and of course the beer on draft, while whilst maybe not the cheapest is certainly the most convenient, chilled beer at the pull of a handle, worth every penny. A mention has to be made of the amazing sonos sound system which was wired all through the villa, the bar and the pool, the song choice was extensive and we made use of it morning, noon and night.

All of the bed rooms were great with full air con and en-suite, a must. There is also a fully accessible bedroom on the ground floor. Howard the owner was on hand to respond to any of our needs, nothing was too much trouble.

The villa is certainly for outdoor living with fantastic pool and outdoor bar/kitchen/BBQ etc, however if the weather is poor the inside living space could be cramped if you have 12 adults vying for a space on the couch, luckily we only had half a day of rain.

All round a great holiday for all, the only down side was was the wasps and the mossies, which I guess there is little one could expect the owner to do to control, just come prepared!

I would certainly recommend to others, and like many of the other guests would return. There is huge variety of villas in this region and we have stayed in a number, some more glamorous, but none so child friendly, or so well equipped, keep up the good work Howard and team.

Date of stay: September 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outdoor space
Liked least: Mossies and wasps
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing