We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Turiquintas Holiday Village
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We spent ages looking for a quiet resort in the Algarve, we wanted to stay away from Albufeira/Vilamoura/Carvoeiro. If you have a car this is a place to be! This was exactly what we were looking for and we would definately recommend it to those seeking a quiet atmosphere and excellent value for money!! 1 bedroom apartments are huge, could fit 4 people in easly, kitchen was well equipped, extra pillows and blankes and a radiator if you need it.. we had a beautiful view over the ocean as our apartment was on the 1st floor. Everything was clean when we arrived, hosts were very hospitable, pools are an advantage although it was too cold to swim yet! Beaches are within walking distance (tiny, but lovely) and there is 5 or more to choose from. It is a 3* place so don't be demanding! Make sure you know where it is located or you will be surprised. We stayed in low season so we have no idea how food situation looks like, it was also VERY quiet but we liked it this way!

Room Tip: There is a supermarket 5 minutes by foot which is very handy, I would recommend renting a car (there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MisssKariela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (53)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 53 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2012

In a beautifull scenery is Turiquintas located. A appartment / villa hotel in a quit neighbourhood in Armacao de Pera in the Algarve.

Room Tip: All appartments and villa's are spacious with a fully equipped kitchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hadassah-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

we have just had our ninth holiday at Turiquintas, there will definitely be a tenth, we always holiday in September as it is quieter, although this is slowly changing as more and more people are giving Amercao de Pera a try, we first went to Turiqunitas on a late deal and have since been going back booking direct with the complex, we as a family cannot fault it, what ever you want its there, it caters for all ages, its a short walk down to the town where there is more restaurants and places to have a drink, the main street is now all paved and leads direct to the beach, there are water parks and excursions galore so plenty to do, and finally the staff at Turiquintas make everyone welcome, a big thumbs up from us

Room Tip: just ask, they have every sort of accommodation
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lizandrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2010

If you are not from Portugal you might get the feeling that they prefer Portuguese visitors and do not understand or indeed do not want to even try to understand any other guests.
The 3 star rating is barely deserved.
Shutters were filthy.
Room had a musty smell.
No air conditioning which is badly needed especially at night for sleeping.
Pool not treated much if at all.
Toilets at the pool were very dirty, with slippery wet floor and no toilet paper in them on the two occasions I had to use them.
Being Irish and loving our tea, as there was no kettle in the room, we asked for one on Saturday and had to ask again before we got one on Sunday.
Receptionist laughing as she ordered a Taxi (which there was a 50cent charge for the call) for a short distance for us. I found this quite rude.
Mini market had no milk the only time we asked for it.
Eating in the restaurant was coming up towards frustrating.
Many times we were given wrong orders.
In fact we never got a complete order correctly delivered to us in any one sitting, there was always at least one mistake but to be honest we lost count as there was so many.
Tea came with no milk. We went to the bar and asked twice before we got it and then our tea was cold when we did finally get milk.
At breakfast one morning we asked for toast. No butter was given and we had to ask for it.
Soup...no bread with it....having specifically asked. The waiter was going to charge us for it until we pointed out that we never got it all.
The order for 1 of our party of 3 was missing completely at one sitting. When we went to pay I pointed this error out and the waiter said he was by himself. I said to him he should maybe ask for help. He retorted with some supposedly funny remark.
At one sitting, chips never arrived at all even though we asked for them clearly.
One evening there was a barbeque outside and as we were not eating I went in to the bar to order a drink, thinking it was the better thing to do as the waitresses were very busy with food tables.
I was very upset, hurt and downright insulted, when the waiter who was on "bar only "duty said I was jumping the queue.
He tried to make out that he was joking when he knew that he had gone too far.
Even with the errors listed above we never gave out or complained.
The waiter was constantly saying he is by himself and very busy if you pointed out that he missed something on your order. This has to stop at some point.
It is obvious that this place was understaffed for the number of guests there at the time we were.
We are some of the most easy going and mannerly guests that anyone will get and it is worrying that this place did not appreciate that fact and managed to upset us.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tina186605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
united kindom
14
Reviewed June 26, 2005

excellant accomodation, and the staff are all very freindly and helpful,
you can make this holiday any type you require,
lively- tranquill, family-

I can not fault the algarve and this place was all and more than we expected

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jolanawolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Martin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Porches
0.1 mi away
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Vilalara Thalassa Resort
0.4 mi away
Be Live Family Palmeiras Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Be Smart Terrace Algarve
4.4 mi away
Pestana Palm Gardens
Pestana Palm Gardens
#3 of 18 in Carvoeiro
661 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Algarve - Armacao de Pera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turiquintas Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turiquintas Holiday Village

Address: Alporchinhos, Porches 8400-450, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Porches
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Porches
Price Range: $35 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Turiquintas Holiday Village 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Turiquintas Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turiquintas Holiday Village Algarve, Portugal - Porches

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing