We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$371
$328
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$220
$202
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Pestana Viking(Porches)(Great Value!)
$137
$124
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Vale d'El Rei Hotel & Villas(Lagoa)(Great Value!)
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vila Gale Nautico(Armacao de Pera)
$133
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$163
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Aparthotel Rosamar II(Armacao de Pera)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,687)
Filter reviews
1,687 results
Traveler rating
1,449
177
34
21
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,449
177
34
21
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean restaurantmain buildingmini golfwine cellarpitch and puttwhale restaurantaladin grilldeluxe roomhealth clubadega restaurantmichelin staran amazing hotelfamily suiteevery member of staffprivate beachroof terracechoice of restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
941 - 946 of 1,687 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Main reasons:
- only one pool heated
- tiles around swimming pool area are very slippery - impossible for a newly walking toddler
- beaches down very steep steps
- restaurants are not all open every night - and no advance warning of which are shut. On one night 3 restaurants open - 2 of which did not accept children under 6
- some bedrooms have steps in the room making something else to be looking out for

Stay at Martinall

If you haven’t got toddlers the hotel would work – excellent service and food and nice facilities.

Other points to note – hotel not really Porches – nearest town was apartment/tower blocks and largely all closed in May.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Edsurbiton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

We stayed at the Vila Vita Parc for several days in May 2012 because our daughter was getting married there. What an excellent resort! Beautiful rooms and property, a secluded beach at the bottom of the cliff, pools kept sparkling clean and at the perfect temperature, and a great breakfast buffet to start each day.

The staff at the hotel speak numerous languages and do everything possible to help you. My brother in law got sick while we were there, so the front desk arranged for a doctor to visit him at the hotel and provide the prescriptions he needed. Now that is great service!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mlangh0lz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

We celebrated our wedding here, last June. In a word it was a fairytale. Helena, Diana and the team put their heart and sole into making our day the fairytale that it was. Both our families said they never wittnessed anything like Vila Vita, from the surronding, food, service and of course the team that make Vila Vita the dream location. Our guests said they were never at a wedding like ours and are still talking (nearly a year later) about our day. It truely is like a fantasy island. In my opinion i have never been in a hotel like it and feel so fortunate to have had our special day there. To Helena, Diana and the team: You went above and beyond our expectations for our special day, you treated us and our guests (who travelled from Ireland) feel like royalty for the day. Thank you so much and we hope to see you soon.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sanjw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

My partner and I stayed at the Vila Vita for a short spring break, upon arrival we were greeting by a charming young man called Francesco, who personally showed us to our room and explained to us the dining options available during our stay. The room was spacious with a small sitting area containing a sofa and table and chairs, the drinking glasses provided were lovely not the usual "tooth" ones from the bathroom ! the patio doors opened onto a beautiful seating area with comfy wicker lounger chairs overlooking the fantastic grounds and the fountain. We had breakfast in the "adults only" dining room overlooking the sea. The service is impeccable and the food is very well presented, with hot choices being served by the staff. The whole holiday experience is exceptional, we will definitely return very soon.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jeannie459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

We have stayed at many 5 star hotels abroad and in the UK and this is by far the best.
After reading a slightly negative review regarding the tired accommodation in the oasis villas we were delighted to find that they had been completely renovated. Fresh decor and furnishings and,yes, that flat screen TV missing for a previous reviewer was there. The standard of cleanliness was superb. Service throughout the hotel was very efficient and friendly , nothing was a problem . I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough and look forward to a return in the not to distant future. For those who considered there was not enough for their kids to do, take them of on an activity holiday and leave the pleasures of this delight to the appreciative guests.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank magifood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews