We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home,with better weather!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Porches
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed June 8, 2012

We have just returned from our second visit to this hotel. The welcome we received at check in was amazing. Ariana on reception has a wonderful smile and you just feel as if you have returned to your second home. The staff are really committed to providing the best possible service. I would say it is the friendliest hotel I have stayed in and I have stayed in a fair few! We found the Aladin restaurant to be very good, we didn't try them all, prefering to eat in town. Breakfast superb, room spotless, grounds and pools well kept. All in all a jewel in the Algave. We will be returning, thank you Vila Vita!

Room Tip: Rooms in main building are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,526)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

849 - 855 of 1,526 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2012

Main reasons:
- only one pool heated
- tiles around swimming pool area are very slippery - impossible for a newly walking toddler
- beaches down very steep steps
- restaurants are not all open every night - and no advance warning of which are shut. On one night 3 restaurants open - 2 of which did not accept children under 6
- some bedrooms have steps in the room making something else to be looking out for

Stay at Martinall

If you haven’t got toddlers the hotel would work – excellent service and food and nice facilities.

Other points to note – hotel not really Porches – nearest town was apartment/tower blocks and largely all closed in May.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Edsurbiton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

We stayed at the Vila Vita Parc for several days in May 2012 because our daughter was getting married there. What an excellent resort! Beautiful rooms and property, a secluded beach at the bottom of the cliff, pools kept sparkling clean and at the perfect temperature, and a great breakfast buffet to start each day.

The staff at the hotel speak numerous languages and do everything possible to help you. My brother in law got sick while we were there, so the front desk arranged for a doctor to visit him at the hotel and provide the prescriptions he needed. Now that is great service!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mlangh0lz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

We celebrated our wedding here, last June. In a word it was a fairytale. Helena, Diana and the team put their heart and sole into making our day the fairytale that it was. Both our families said they never wittnessed anything like Vila Vita, from the surronding, food, service and of course the team that make Vila Vita the dream location. Our guests said they were never at a wedding like ours and are still talking (nearly a year later) about our day. It truely is like a fantasy island. In my opinion i have never been in a hotel like it and feel so fortunate to have had our special day there. To Helena, Diana and the team: You went above and beyond our expectations for our special day, you treated us and our guests (who travelled from Ireland) feel like royalty for the day. Thank you so much and we hope to see you soon.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sanjw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

My partner and I stayed at the Vila Vita for a short spring break, upon arrival we were greeting by a charming young man called Francesco, who personally showed us to our room and explained to us the dining options available during our stay. The room was spacious with a small sitting area containing a sofa and table and chairs, the drinking glasses provided were lovely not the usual "tooth" ones from the bathroom ! the patio doors opened onto a beautiful seating area with comfy wicker lounger chairs overlooking the fantastic grounds and the fountain. We had breakfast in the "adults only" dining room overlooking the sea. The service is impeccable and the food is very well presented, with hot choices being served by the staff. The whole holiday experience is exceptional, we will definitely return very soon.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jeannie459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

We have stayed at many 5 star hotels abroad and in the UK and this is by far the best.
After reading a slightly negative review regarding the tired accommodation in the oasis villas we were delighted to find that they had been completely renovated. Fresh decor and furnishings and,yes, that flat screen TV missing for a previous reviewer was there. The standard of cleanliness was superb. Service throughout the hotel was very efficient and friendly , nothing was a problem . I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough and look forward to a return in the not to distant future. For those who considered there was not enough for their kids to do, take them of on an activity holiday and leave the pleasures of this delight to the appreciative guests.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank magifood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

The perfection exists, and Vila Vita is perfection.
Here nothing is left to chance. The location is fantastic, the view is spectacular, the decor is beautiful. The rooms are extremely careful, well decorated and clean. The quality of the rooms exceeds the imagination.
Everything is done with perfection from the food to the gardens, the pools to the rooms, everything is ready, to make you feel relaxed and welcome.
But the ex-libris of the Vila Vita is not any of this: is the people. The entire staff is friendly and Extremely kind. They are who make us feel welcome and pampered. I heartily recommend the Vila Vita to all who visit the Algarve. If the Algarve hospitality is good, then the Vila Vita is even 10x better!
Thanks Vila Vita, for all the good times...

Room Tip: Ocean rooms have view to the ocean. Oasis rooms have view to the beautiful gardens. All of them ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank POSEIDONxt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Porches
19.5 mi away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 14 in Almancil
1,702 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vilalara Thalassa Resort
11.8 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 mi away
Quinta Do Lago Hotel
Quinta Do Lago Hotel
#2 of 6 in Quinta do Lago
352 reviews
10.8 mi away
PortoBay Falesia
PortoBay Falesia
#6 of 154 in Albufeira
2,434 reviews
1.4 mi away
Suites Alba Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa

Address: Rua Anneliese Pohl | Alporchinhos, Porches 8400-450, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Porches
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Porches
#1 Luxury Hotel in Porches
#1 Green Hotel in Porches
#1 Spa Hotel in Porches
#1 Family Hotel in Porches
Price Range: $190 - $656 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
VILA VITA Parc celebrates the best of Portugal, immersing you in a luxurious and lush seaside oasis with every imaginable service, amenity, activity and pleasure. Portugal's finest five-star resort is the ultimate escape to a pampered world of personalized and diverse experiences, flavoured with Portuguese culture and hospitality. Endless views to the horizon blend with the luxuriant greenery of our gardens and the sparkling blue of the Atlantic Ocean, creating an extravagant display of vibrant colours and filling the air with the sounds and scents of sunny days at the beach. Your holiday destination VILA VITA Parc will not only meet, but exceed the highest expectations of the most discerning traveller. Set on 54 spectacular acres of lush, blooming subtropical gardens in front of a striking coastline, at VILA VITA Parc a choice of exquisitely appointed accommodations can be experienced, from rooms and suites to villas with terraces and ocean panoramas. Perched above the cliff top and located in various distinct buildings, each having its own character and architecture, the different accommodation types exude an air of sophisticated, refined luxury and are all surrounded by a spectacular park landscape offering breathtaking views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Otel, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vila Vita Parc Resort And Spa
Vila Vita Parc Porches
Vila Vita Parc Portugal
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa Algarve, Portugal - Porches

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing