We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (998)
Filter reviews
998 results
Traveler rating
245
383
240
72
58
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
245
383
240
72
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews terrace club self catering lords bar no lift minute walk every other day can't comment on the food no air con large balconies bedroom apartment fresh rolls these apartments fridge freezer super market beautiful beach half board blues bar
Filter
Updating list...
227 - 232 of 998 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2016

Had a fab holiday here, staff really friendly, room was spotless and loads of space. Well stocked kitchen and even a fridge freezer. Bedding and towels changed regularly, public areas are spotless as well. Its about a 15-20 minute walk to the main resort but has fantastic beaches a couple of minutes away. If you like walking ( as we do ) go down to the beach and turn right, views & beaches just get better & better. Not many places I would return to but this one is deffo on the list.

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davec2056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrace C, Gerente de recepção at Be Smart Terrace Algarve, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2016

Dear guest,
Thank very much for your visit. We are happy for providing always the best service and for do our best for all our guests.
Best regards,
Terrace Club Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2016

We paid a very reasonable price to stay so after reading reviews weren't expecting too much, however, on arrival the male receptionist was completely indifferent to us. He never made any welcome comment, not even a hello. He gave us the key with a small square of paper with a map and indicated where the nearest supermarket was and the road to the nearby town, all done with absolutely no eye contact. We have been to the Algarve numerous times and stayed in 5 star to 1 star but never encountered a receptionist of a hotel/apartment block like this person. Any contact with the female receptionists was a complete contrast. As others have said, apartment was fine and clean. No lifts so if you've mobility problems ask for ground floor. Pool area had music blasting every day and was very annoying so we went to the beautiful beach about 10 minutes' walk away. We didn't like the location as there are very few restaurants within short walking distance so it was taxis for us to Armacao and lovely restaurants there though we walked (about 10 mins) to "O Grelhador","Vista Italian", "New Delhi"and enjoyed ours meals in those restaurants. In Armacao, "Fernandos" Chinese "Happy Talk" were excellent.
We wouldn't return to these apartments as they are in Porches, not in Armacao as we were led to believe. Also because of the area being hilly, my husband found it difficult at times walking when it was very hot.

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 595MaryD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a 5 day break recently. Beautiful weather & beautiful beaches. The hotel is more like blocks of apartments. The room was immaculate. We had a travel cot set up already for my little girl. There is 2 pools with a bar beside the pool. The staff were very friendly and reception was helpful in telling us where is nice to go visit and booking us taxis. The food wasn't great but what do you expect when the hotel is so cheap. I would suggest renting a car so you can visit other places as the taxis can be a bit expensive. All in all it was a lovely break away

Stayed: May 2016, traveled with family
Thank Alice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2016 via mobile

A nice place relaxing place to stay, the room had alot of space. The wasn't much to do, maybe because of the time of the year I went (May). Staff are excellent, food is awful, good selection of drinks.

Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank 286danielt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the terrace club for 1 week recently. The apartment was very clean and spacious with a nice view of pool area and garden. The staff were helpful and friendly. Did not eat here at all so can't rate the food .The bar area was just OK nothing special eating area likewise .All in all it was a cheap holiday and good value for money.would we go back? Probably not.Still we enjoyed ourselves.Pic is view from room.

Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank edmond d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews