We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (995)
Filter reviews
995 results
Traveler rating
245
383
239
71
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
245
383
239
71
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews terrace club self catering lords bar no lift minute walk every other day can't comment on the food pool bar no air con large balconies bedroom apartment fresh rolls fridge freezer sky news beautiful beach super market local supermarket
Filter
Updating list...
369 - 374 of 995 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2015

had a brilliant time. restaurant staff were very friendly and helpful. we were half board and the meals were very good with lots of choice. the beach is lovely but you need to buy a small sun shade -less than 10 euros as the beach ones are 5 euros each day.appartment was huge we had B04 with sea view and 2 balconys. would recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank linda p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2015

these appartments are very well situated close to the beach, great pool area just lovely, we have just arrived back and I am already looking to go back, big rooms very clean, just perfect, I will be going back this time next year if not before, I would recommend these appartments to anyone, thank you.

Room Tip: ground floor
  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 719lindaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2015

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Terrace C, Gerente de recepção at Be Smart Terrace Algarve, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 13, 2015

Room was lovely, very clean. No air con, and no hairdryer. Reception were excellent, arranged a taxi for us into Albufiera, and a breakfast for us the morning we flew home. Location is great not far from the fantastic beaches. Short walk to the pool and the restaurant from the block we were in. We went half board and I agree with the other reviews, the food and the service was not brilliant. Hot food was not kept hot, cooked vegetables were cold. I love fish, but it was so overcooked and dry that I couldn't eat it. Some waiters seemed very disinterested and unhelpful, while others were lovely. Breakfast was chaotic, and my husband had his cereal in a coffee cup most mornings because there were no bowls. One morning one poor guy had been left on his own to deal with everyone. He did a brilliant job under pressure, and always managed a smile. So, go stay, but don't stay half board. Resort itself is very quite and it is a good 20 minute walk into the nearest shops, although there is a supermarket a bit closer. Café at the apartments was very good too, and staff were very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Neerac13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrace C, Gerente de recepção at Be Smart Terrace Algarve, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2015

Dear guest,
Thank you for staying at Terrace Club for your holiday. Looking forward to host you again.
Best regards,
Terrace Club Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2015

cant fault staff,room or facility of room except we didnt get either roof fans or air conditioning,no room safe was requested to pay 15 euros for reception area office safe. THIS IS NOT A HOTEL, they are apartments,which are of mixed private owned ,rented or whatever, we booked half board," MISTAKE " The food in morning or evening was the same old same, no labelling ,cold ,and you had to be found mistaken to think you was getting one thing in looks and then shock ,nothing of the sort . once I thought they was beefburgers(small ones), to find cucumber in batter, secondly thought I was getting lamb thin cutlets ,but it turned out to be fish( brown in color) like chops but unlike fish was not white.breakfast cold meats bread and cheap cereals bland in taste, we english like sausage,bacon,beans,tomatoes and such nothing of the sort on offer.felt there was a lot of portugese families there. we always had to ask for cutlery and cereal bowls.never once in all our weeks stay did we see anyone testing temp of food,and most things were always cold definatly not hot except for the soup on its own little boil in the corner. the wifi only worked in reception area and if you went anywhere else like room or in pool area it was not availiable. no parasols in pool area so if you wanted shade you had to swop sides when sun moved or go under tree area.never once saw a lifegaurd at the pool and thought many a time what if one of these children fell in the deep pool or strayed towards it. we attempted too book a safari day out but was quoted 57 euro`s for a 32 euro trip which we booked at the ticket office in town. we paid 120 euros for a third stage car as smaller ones were not availiable with the one car hire firm used by the reception.(felt over charged). noise in the night was NOISY scraping furniture,people clonking up stairs,one evening and a morning someone was drilling and hammering in some apartment further above and the evening was gone 11pm. area of our apartment smelled of fish. this was confirmed from talks at the pool side with other persons from B block. we would not go back to these apartments and felt we could of and have had better holidays and accomadation for the £800 paid.
would be helpfull if the terrace club would reply to our review and possibly other negative reviews placed on here, as there is no reply to any negative ones.

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank sergy37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrace C, Gerente de recepção at Be Smart Terrace Algarve, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2015

We regret that your holidays have not lived up to your expectations. Every year we want to give the best to our guests and improve our services. The reviews are always an incentive to improve and taken into consideration.
Best regards,
Terrace Club Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews