We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Porches-Terrace Club”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Be Smart Terrace Algarve
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Porches
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Porches-Terrace Club”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

The accommodation was lovely-2 bed, 2 bath apartment for just myself and my husband!! iMassive balcony too!! Nice pool area and all the staff were lovely-very friendly - apart from the girl in the bar-really really grumpy and rude but this was not the general attitude of the staff. The only thing wrong was that it rained all week-apart from 2 half days of sun!! Unfortunately when it rains there is nothing to do-boring!!!! No complaints about the region or accommodation apart from that though-we would stay there again xxx

Room Tip: beds were really really hard-that was the only problem we had apart from the weather which obviously...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kescoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

874 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    343
    206
    58
    44
See reviews for
387
317
17
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kettering, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We had a lovely time here. Beaches were very nice. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpfull. Restaurants were good,
I think this is a quiet time of year to be there as there wasn't much going on, I went for a relaxing break so wasn't really bothered by this and would return again but for relaxation only. for a holiday with plenty to do this is not it. The only problem I had with my time there was quite a big one, outside the hotel there were 2 dogs that followed us everywhere. At first it was quiet threatening as they were stray and had no owner. I'm not a dog lover and was bothered by this. Apparently it's normal over there to have stray dogs wondering about but walking around at night and finding a stray wondering towards you is not nice.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lmh0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N Yorkshire
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We came across the Terrace Club on one of the popular holiday web sites and after reading reviews on Trip advisor, decided to give it a go and I am so glad we did. We had read that the appartments were big, and our 2 bedroomed appartment was utterly massive with three very large balconies, one for the kitchen and living room, one for the second bedroom and living room and a private one for the master bedroom, all of which offered fantastic views in all directions including glorious views out to sea. The place was spotlessly clean and cleaning was carried out twice in our 10 day stay. The bedrooms were really big and both had twin beds; they were firm and that suited us down to the ground as we found them to be really comfortable. The living area was sparse, with just a 24" LG TV, a dining table and a sofa bed, but for us it was more than adequate. The kitchen was a decent size, but lacked space to work, however, most folk would be going either all inclusive or eating out so I doubt it would be much of an issue. The hotel is located in the village of Senhora de Rocha which is really nice and quiet and there are numerous resteraunts dotted around for the holidaymaker to try, but the ones I tried were too pricey for my liking so we either cooked ourselves, or eat at Armaco de Pera which is a short walk away. The local beaches are utterly stunning and really easy to ge to, ignore the review that say otherwise. All in all, if you want a no-frills hotel that is in a quiet location you need look no further as the Terrace Club is brilliant value for money. There are however, no lifts and the Pool is un-heated but I cannot mark the place down for those minor issues.

Room Tip: Try and get an appartment on the end in block 8 if you can; the views are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank JeffersA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

Just got back from a fantastic week at terrace club . The apartment we had overlooked the sea was huge and kept very clean. The beaches are beautiful . As other reviews stated its in a quiet area, but if your prepared to walk it will be worth it. Buses are cheap and taxi to main town is about 5 euros. Would definitely go back .

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for the last week of October, 2 adults and 16 and 14 year old daughters. Stayed in 2 bed self catering unit, could not really fault the accommodation it had all that was needed for SC. A few points but not complaints, with 3 females the hot water did run out sometimes and I could see it being a problem if their was 6 occupying the rooms and we were on the 1st floor which was good but as there was no lift I would think the 4th floor rooms would be a pain. As it was last week of the season the hotel was gradually closing down so only used the pool on the first day, it was very clean and tidy and the pool bar food and drink was good and reasonably priced. As has been said the resort is out of the way with a handful of restaurants and a couple of bars, 1 large supermarket and 2 small shops. The beach was lovely which was where we spent most days. As we wanted a very relaxing holiday the location was ideal but if you want nightlife and avenues of tourist shops this is not the place to go.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This hotel is in a very remote area, with a 15 minute taxi ride to the closest place that shows signs or civilization. The only things around it are a few restaurants, 2 pubs, a beach and crowded by a load of other hotels! In 3 days, you have virtually done everything there is to do in this area.

The 2 pubs are the life around this hotel. The Blues Bar, which is a short walk from the hotel, is never full, english run and always has the same 3 creeps around the bar every night. As for Lords Bar, which is closer, is much smaller but a nicer environment and is one of the best places to visit in this small town. The best place to visit for a meal was the Indian, which is also a short walk. It is reasonably cheap, bbut you get your moneys worth and more.
The beach is hardly anything to look at, with a beach-side taverna and a couple of toilets which absolutely stink and are obviously not well maintained.

The actual hotel itself was not too bad. The cleaners come round to the room every 3 days, which is nice, but you have to get out of the room while they clean. The beds are not at all soft enough to sleep on, and I guarantee the floor is softer than them. The pillows are flat and by the end of your stay you end up with a stiff neck that hurts for weeks on end. The pool was as cold as ice, and you could not stay in it for more than 2 minutes without freezing to death. The sunbeds aren't comfortable at all, and the pool side bar was okay, with food that was cheap and tasted like it. Also, if you have lots of heavy bags to carry to the top of the building that you are staying in, there is no elevator, and no one to help you get up those stairs but yourself.

On the whole, I would not recommend this hotel at all. It's in the middle of nowhere, and there is nothing to do.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sian98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Porches hotels

Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Just got back from terrace club, when we arrived after twelve at night our keys where left in envelope outside stuck on the door with name on, that's a good welcome!!!! When we went next day to talk to reception, she said well we close at twelve!! The apartments where nice thou and the only friendly thing out there was the two dogs who followed us everywhere!!! Theres nothing to do there but drink thou as it is so boring, good exercise because the nearest supermarket is about two miles away, Wont be returning to Portugal again as I feel that the people are rude and just cant be bothered!!! also we moan about prises but it so expensive over there!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donna a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Porches
0.1 mi away
Be Live Family Palmeiras Village
0.4 mi away
Blue & Green Vilalara Thalassa Resort
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Algarve - Armacao de Pera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Rosamar 1 Aparthotel
Rosamar 1 Aparthotel
#5 of 9 in Armacao de Pera
67 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
11.9 mi away
Alpinus Hotel
Alpinus Hotel
#45 of 154 in Albufeira
1,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Be Smart Terrace Algarve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Smart Terrace Algarve

Property: Be Smart Terrace Algarve
Address: Quinta das Palmeiras Bloco E, Porches 8400-450, Portugal (Formerly Terrace Club)
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Porches
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Porches
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Porches
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Be Smart Terrace Algarve 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Terrace Club is located along of one the most beautiful stretches of the Portuguese coastline, nearby the fantastic scenery of Senhora da Rocha beach, one of the most beautiful beachs in the Algarve, where nature offers unique scenarios with amazing cliffs and fabulous sea cave. The calm, warm and clear waters provides you with a good opportunity for the practice of water sky, windsurf, sailing, deep sea diving or a pleasant boat trip. We have at your disposal 196 apartments with kitchen, balcony, individual heating services, satellite television, telephone and security safe. Spacious, elegantly decorated and well equiped in order that your holiday activities are made easier. All information requested are given swiftly and pleasantly. Details make the difference... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Be Smart Terrace Algarve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terrace Club Hotel Porches
Terrace Hotel Porches
Be Smart Terrace Algarve Portugal - Porches

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing