We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet, away from the hustle & bustle so need a car or set aside money for taxis”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Sao Sebastiao De Boliqueime
Ranked #2 of 10 Boliqueime B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Quiet, away from the hustle & bustle so need a car or set aside money for taxis”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

Excellent b&b hotel with boutique touches. Fantastic, helpful staff most of whom speak excellent English. Can't do enough for you. Even the chambermaids who don't speak great English but still understand you are so nice. Artwork and sculptures give the place a character all of its own. Boliqueime is sleepy & at first you might think youve made a mistake coming here but it actually has everything you need if you want to be away from the hustle & bustle & premium prices of vilamoura. However, because of the location, a car or money set aside for taxi fares is advised. We went to vilamoura every other day with fares ranging between 12 and 15 Euros one way. Theres a great little pool here & we had no problem getting a sun bed, although the love seats do tend to get nabbed early! This place is popular with couples although there were families here when we stayed august bank holiday week. Portuguese use it which also goes to show how good it is. There is also a cheaper boutique hostel as part of the complex. Thanks again to the staff for making us feel so at home.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gilesmet41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    37
    11
    3
    0
See reviews for
28
46
8
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

This was our third experience this year of this great hotel.
The staff are very friendly - bedrooms spotlessly clean - air con that worked which is a must in August.
Breakfast was very substantial and the staff very casual about what time breakfast finishes.
Nice pool area - plenty of sun beds and pool towels are available.
We are starting to build a home locally and will use this hotel whenever possible.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same although I prefer 1st floor as the rooms have a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

Just got back from 5 nights here and we absolutely loved it. Gorgeous hotel, spotlessly clean and modern with a lovely buffet breakfast. The pool is a real highlight, it was very quiet the first few days (we had it almost to ourselves) but started to get busier with couples and families towards the end of our trip. However, we were always able to get a sun lounger:) In the afternoon the hotel provides a cafe / bar service which was a nice extra, we enjoyed the caipirinha cocktails.

There is also a cafe just opposite the hotel which does coffee, snacks, sandwiches and cakes.

As a previous reviewer mentioned, we also had dinner at the nearby Palacio Piri Piri twice which i'd highly recommend - simple, delicious food.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms each have their own little balconies. They overlook the road but its generally very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lll000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

Just returned from a week's stay at Sao Sebastiao. Very modern,light and comfortable hotel. Amazing value as I have seen 4* hotels which do not approach the standard of this one.
The entire building is spotless with comfortable beds and a quiet and peaceful location. An oasis of calm away from the usual hectic and noisy Algarve resorts. It was always a pleasure to return from the beach to shower and change and head out to a local restaurant. We enjoyed dinner at Palacio Piri Piri on three nights. Their garlic prawns were superb. We will definitely stay at Sao Sebatsiao again.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 207. It was quiet and peaceful with a lovely view of the town and surroundings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

excellent peaceful location
free wifi throught is always a plus
very modern, minimal & clean hotel with loads of natural daylight
very friendly & helpful staff
rui the owner is very accommodating
what you get in terms of size of rooms and comfort is excellent value for money
breakfast is simple but a good selection and you can eat alfresco which is really nice
there is a small swimming pool which is perfect for relaxing & unwinding
there is a hostel joined top the hotel(part of the hotel) which offers excellent rooms & ammenities which is a bit cheaper than the hotel. a very classy hostel as far as hostels go!!!
i have been coming here for over 7 years...that says it all really! the wear & tear on the hotel is not noticeable...it looks as good now as it did when i first stayed!
also a coffee shop near by, supermarket & chemist!!!
i dont know about restaurants as we drove everywhere but i am sure you can eat nearby on foot!

Room Tip: some rooms in the hostel are facing the road so there can be some noise but this didnt really bother...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Everything about this hotel is 100% superb. We could not fault one single aspect. It is beautifully constructed & furnished. The location is very quiet and lovely. The staff are extremely helpful. We visited quite a few places while we were in Portugal and each day we were very happy to get back to this hotel and this village. We feel very lucky to have found this place and will definitely return. Well done to the Hotel Sao Sebastiao for offering up such a well run place for visitors and tourists.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

We have just returned from a weeks stay and have to say it has been a wonderful week. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the room very clean with air con, bathroom spotless. Peace and quiet with a very relaxed atmosphere. All the cafe bars and restaurants in Boliqueime are excellent and the people are most welcoming. The local shops sell pretty much anything you might need - it is so good we've bought a house there!! Unfortunately means we wont need the hotel but we would highly recommend it to anyone wanting a get away from it all break.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank YorkshireLass38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boliqueime
5.7 mi away
Pinhal do Sol Hotel
Pinhal do Sol Hotel
#25 of 49 in Quarteira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Parque das Laranjeiras
Hotel Parque das Laranjeiras
#22 of 49 in Quarteira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
5.6 mi away
Dom Jose Beach Hotel
Dom Jose Beach Hotel
#7 of 49 in Quarteira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Vale de Carros
Vale de Carros
#46 of 163 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
4.1 mi away
Balaia-Sol Holiday Club
Balaia-Sol Holiday Club
#65 of 163 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
3.5 mi away
Balaia Golf Village
Balaia Golf Village
#34 of 163 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sao Sebastiao De Boliqueime? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sao Sebastiao De Boliqueime

Property: Hotel Sao Sebastiao De Boliqueime
Address: Rua Doutor Joao Baptista Ramos Faisca no. 51, Boliqueime 8100-070, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Boliqueime
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Boliqueime
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sao Sebastiao De Boliqueime 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Sao Sebastiao, a hotel in Boliqueime Algarve! On holiday or working, relax in a quiet family atmosphere, in a scenic village located in the heart of the Algarve, and just five minutes from the beach. Boliqueime nestles on the hillside with a stunning view of the sea. The village of today still maintains country traditions going back hundreds of years. The Hotel Sao Sebastiao de Boliqueime, built in 2005, is of contemporary architecture and full of colour, light and life, designed by the architect Margarida Simoes Gomes. Life is full of good moments, and here you will find a place to live them! Thank you for visiting our site, we hope to have the pleasure of your stay in the near future. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Sao Sebastiao De Boliqueime reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sao Sebastiao De Boliqueime Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing