We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Sao Sebastiao De Boliqueime
Ranked #3 of 11 Boliqueime B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We have just returned from a weeks stay and have to say it has been a wonderful week. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the room very clean with air con, bathroom spotless. Peace and quiet with a very relaxed atmosphere. All the cafe bars and restaurants in Boliqueime are excellent and the people are most welcoming. The local shops sell pretty much anything you might need - it is so good we've bought a house there!! Unfortunately means we wont need the hotel but we would highly recommend it to anyone wanting a get away from it all break.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank YorkshireLass38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Sao Sebastiao De Boliqueime
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

38 - 44 of 115 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2012

Despite arriving earlier than the official check in time the receptionist was very helpful and asked the domestic staff to attend to my allocated room. Meanwhile I was shown to the pool / patio area to relax. Within about 10 mins I was able to check in. The room was clean, spacious with a/c and good sized bathroom and balcony. A bonus was that the mini bar was fantastic value. Breakfast, although simple was more than adequate with a selection of cereals, fruit, cakes, pastries, bread, meats and cheese with fruit juices and tea or coffee. The pool area was spotless with sufficient loungers and it was lovely and quiet. Ample free parking outside the hotel. Having been to Boliqueime before I was fully aware of what was available in the immediate vicinity with regards to eats and drinks. Only a few minutes drive to the the beautiful beach of Praia da Falesia and access to Vilamoura. Would stay here again. As a single female traveller I felt at ease in this hotel and village. Very good staff, very clean and excellent value for money. Actually travelled Sept 2011.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank clarki74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Amazing! Very clean, lovely rooms, very good breakfast, very helpful staff. Nice swimming pool area, wi-fi available in rooms. Boliqueime a bit on the side of all attractions in Algarve but if you have a car it's in a distance of 5 min from all the night life etc. I would certainly recommend. Must visit: Frazers restaurant just next to the church!!!!

Room Tip: We have stayed in room 206 with balcony.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank xFoodAndTravelx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Great hotel, simple but clean and modern. My boyfriend and I stayed here for a week at the end of August. The staff were friendly and helpful, happy to phone a taxi for us and recommend restaurants. We spent a few days by the pool and it was rarely busy. The continental breakfast buffet was simple and just what we were looking for. The room was clean, and the maids were friendly and helpful. The rooms have air conditioning, but it isn't very powerful. We found it quite stuffy at times... but we are from Scotland so we're not used to the hot weather!

One thing worth noting is, that the hotel doesn't serve dinner or any meals apart from breakfast. However there are plenty of cafes and restaurants nearby. We enjoyed the Boliqueime Inn (http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g652078-d1129833-Reviews-The_Boliqueime_Inn-Boliqueime_Algarve.html).

It's a lovely quiet village. If, like us, you are looking for a peaceful place to stay away from the bustling nightlife of the coastal towns, this is a great place to go. There were lots of European couples there at the same time as us, as well as several young families.

We would also recommend hiring a car as we had to use taxis every day to get down to Vilamoura (about 10mins by car) or Albufeira (about 20mins by car) and they could be fairly expensive.

Overall, we were very happy with our stay and would definitely stay again, next time with a hire car.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dawnp42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Just a few kilometres from the busy seaside town of Vilamoura, this hotel has just over 20 rooms and is in a small village. The rooms have balconies and are very modern and clean, the swimming pool is never very busy and there are plenty of sunbeds and parasols. Breakfast is simple but plentiful and self-service. The reception staff are wonderfuland cpould not be more helpful. This is everything we expected and just what we wanted, no riff-raff as Basil Fawlty would put it.

Room Tip: There is a superb Panoramic Cafe opposite the hoteldoing salads and toasties and ice creams. Just 10...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank IanM54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

This is a beautiful hotel with spotless rooms and helpful staff. It is situated in a small village and a short drive from Vilamoura and Albufeira. We have always had a hire car so getting about has not been a problem. I really liked the help yourself continental breakfast and the friendly welcoming atmosphere. This is great base to explore the Algarve or just unwind and relax by the pool.We have been to this hotel 4 times and definitely intend to return.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

I have absolutely no idea what makes the investors interested to build a (small) business style hotel in such a village. OK N125 is 2min away - maybe it was the plan to offer a value accomodation for overnight travellers?

Rooms are decent, clean with AC and soundproof (no idea why the other traveller here coulnd't sleep and the isolation has 2 (!) windows! TVs have been exchanged to flat screen and all bathrooms have a tub - however - latin Europe! - mould starts to grow in the corners of the tiles....

In the nice (!) village there is not much, not even a restaurant, breakfast at hotel is mediocre contintental as in most Portugese Hotels (coffee from machine, thin orange juice). The unheated pool is for relaxing - even it seems that this will be used also my nearby private homes?

Restaurant Tip: for dinner go to the casa de pasto right at the entrance of N125 or the nearby village Ferreiras "Retiro de Nunes" has great prices and excellent food run by 3 women - at the roundabout in the village center turn to south (N125) and then take first turn left (sign!)

Note that if you plan to use your smartphone or tablet there is not yet any kind of free Wifi (there is Wifi but not for guests) - you need to plug in a DSL cable (to netbook only)!!

Room Tip: rooms upstairs are brighter
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joe1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boliqueime
2.4 mi away
Vale de Carros
Vale de Carros
#48 of 154 in Albufeira
596 reviews
5.5 mi away
Aquashow Park Hotel
Aquashow Park Hotel
#10 of 48 in Quarteira
1,106 reviews
3.1 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 mi away
Agua Hotels Riverside
7.3 mi away
Loule Jardim Hotel
Loule Jardim Hotel
#1 of 3 in Loule
430 reviews
5.7 mi away
Pinhal do Sol Hotel
Pinhal do Sol Hotel
#27 of 48 in Quarteira
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sao Sebastiao De Boliqueime? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sao Sebastiao De Boliqueime

Address: Rua Doutor Joao Baptista Ramos Faisca no. 51, Boliqueime 8100-070, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Boliqueime
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Boliqueime
Price Range: $47 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sao Sebastiao De Boliqueime 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Sao Sebastiao, a hotel in Boliqueime Algarve! On holiday or working, relax in a quiet family atmosphere, in a scenic village located in the heart of the Algarve, and just five minutes from the beach. Boliqueime nestles on the hillside with a stunning view of the sea. The village of today still maintains country traditions going back hundreds of years. The Hotel Sao Sebastiao de Boliqueime, built in 2005, is of contemporary architecture and full of colour, light and life, designed by the architect Margarida Simoes Gomes. Life is full of good moments, and here you will find a place to live them! Thank you for visiting our site, we hope to have the pleasure of your stay in the near future. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Sao Sebastiao De Boliqueime reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sao Sebastiao De Boliqueime Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing