We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Sao Sebastiao De Boliqueime
Ranked #2 of 11 Boliqueime B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
swansea, South Wales
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“lovely hotel”
Reviewed March 6, 2008

We booked this hotel because we are familiar with this lovely area. Yes it is quiet but if you require a more lively area, they are to be found not too far away. A previous reviewer I note, was not so complimentary. Boliqueime is a Portuguese village, full of charm. You will need a car to get around, but this hotel is very good value for money, in a wonderful part of the Algarve, not too far off the beaten track. As always the Portuguese staff were fantastic, friendly, reliable, nothing too much trouble. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank carrieann1188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    37
    11
    3
    0
See reviews for
28
46
8
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2007

Made the booking on the Albergaria internet wep page for my usual Summer Vacation down in the Algarve this time i was looking for something more quiet more isolated not the usual Hotel full teenagers screamming their heads off during the evenings .
Arrived at the Hotel that is 10 Km from Vilamoura nice litle pitoresc village called Boliqueime nothing much to do there but still nice . Rooms have all the conforts of an 4 star Hotel A/C Minibar T.V with Sat. channels and nice Bathroom.
Breakfast is continental and right next to the swimming pool so if you are to hot while having breafast out in the sun just jump in the pool and cool down .
Good value for money and the staff are very friendly will surelly go back there next year.
Major advice if you are planning to stay in this hotel you should have a car because you will need it to get to the beaches or to Vilamoura.

  • Liked — Very nice and quiet a good place to relax
  • Disliked — Not enough Television channels
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Athayde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2007

this was supposed to be the second hotel on our hoilday but only stayed one night. when we got there we found it in the middle of nowhere so it was a shock, we booked in and our room was on the road which was very noisy during the day as we tried to have a sleep, rooms, small with bathroom but no sky tv as stated. around the hotel, nothing! one bar where i stood out like a sore thumb and it was closing when i was waiting for my girlfriend and that was 8 oclock, we drove into vilamoura just to find other people! decided that night to find another hotel with more life as we would of gone mad. the breakfast was continenal and good. when i went to say i was checking out after a day, the staff were taken aback, even explaining it was too quite for us didnt cut any ice and nasty looks insued. all in all expensive mistake.

  • Liked — the room was ok
  • Disliked — location
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank numberslee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2007

Very clean, well laid out hotel that although simple has all the amenities required. The pool area is a delight and there were never more than a couple of other people using it. Breakfast is more than adequate with cereals, toast, meats, cheese, jams and fruit with unlimited coffee and fruit juices. The owner and staff are very helpful and cheerful. The rooms are cleaned daily and extra towels, pillows etc are available on request. We will stay again when we visit the area.

  • Liked — Modern and clean
  • Disliked — No Sky TV
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank eccy48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boliqueime
5.7 mi away
Pinhal do Sol Hotel
Pinhal do Sol Hotel
#26 of 49 in Quarteira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Parque das Laranjeiras
Hotel Parque das Laranjeiras
#25 of 49 in Quarteira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
5.6 mi away
Dom Jose Beach Hotel
Dom Jose Beach Hotel
#7 of 49 in Quarteira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Vale de Carros
Vale de Carros
#48 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
4.1 mi away
Balaia-Sol Holiday Club
Balaia-Sol Holiday Club
#64 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
3.5 mi away
Balaia Golf Village
Balaia Golf Village
#31 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sao Sebastiao De Boliqueime? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sao Sebastiao De Boliqueime

Property: Hotel Sao Sebastiao De Boliqueime
Address: Rua Doutor Joao Baptista Ramos Faisca no. 51, Boliqueime 8100-070, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Boliqueime
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Boliqueime
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sao Sebastiao De Boliqueime 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Sao Sebastiao, a hotel in Boliqueime Algarve! On holiday or working, relax in a quiet family atmosphere, in a scenic village located in the heart of the Algarve, and just five minutes from the beach. Boliqueime nestles on the hillside with a stunning view of the sea. The village of today still maintains country traditions going back hundreds of years. The Hotel Sao Sebastiao de Boliqueime, built in 2005, is of contemporary architecture and full of colour, light and life, designed by the architect Margarida Simoes Gomes. Life is full of good moments, and here you will find a place to live them! Thank you for visiting our site, we hope to have the pleasure of your stay in the near future. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Sao Sebastiao De Boliqueime reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sao Sebastiao De Boliqueime Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing