We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic second visit”
other travelers have booked this property
Casa Nova, Boliqueime - outside terrace and pool area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Nova, Boliqueime - outside terrace and pool area
Relaxing terrace area Bougainvillea in full bloom at Casa Nova
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Casa Nova, Boliqueime - outside terrace and pool area
Relaxing terrace area
Bougainvillea in full bloom at Casa Nova
Private pool and garden
Shade beside the private pool area
Living room
Dining room
Fully equipped kitchen
Twin bedroom on the ground floor
Master Bedroom with sliding doors to roof terrace
Private roof terrace off master bedroom
Private roof terrace
Private swimming pool
The lane beside the Casa Nova
The lane beside the Casa Nova
View from private roof terrace
Coffee and cake - Portuguese style....
Nearby Boliqueime village with a supermarket, pharmacy, bank, cafes, bars and restaurants
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Boliqueime, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JillOSull...
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic second visit”
Reviewed October 23, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We have just come back from our second visit this year and it didn't disappoint .. the weather let us down a little bit but the Villa is set in such a peaceful and tranquil setting we still thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and have come home feeling completely relaxed and will definitely be back next year

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pal123473...
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“one of the best villas we have stayed in”
Reviewed August 1, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

stayed in casa nova for ten days our first time in Portugal and we weren't disappointed, firstly the villa itself is immaculate with great wifi connection with two teenagers with us this was a must, the villa is quite rural the village itself hasn't really much going for it nothing really appealed to us but if you hire a car you can explore the Algarve so easily, no problems driving everywhere is so accessible, we had lots of BBQ nights at the villa by the pool which too was kept clean, the wine in Portugal is so cheap and superb, supermarkets and food markets in abundance, the town of loule has one on a Saturday morning which is well worth going to. The weather is fantastic in Portugal 28 degrees at 8 in the morning same right up till 9 at night afternoons it got up to 35 this is when we went out and explored different towns and places, Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this villa from booking with the owner Sarah, she made it so easy and responded to our emails straightaway, the villa is managed by a really nice guy Remco who meets and greets you on arrival and leaving, nothing was a problem for him. Thank you for a fab holiday.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2017
Delighted you had a good stay. We'd love to welcome you all back anytime. Very best wishes, Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JillOSull...
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Idyllic location”
Reviewed June 8, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have just had a fantastic and relaxing week at Casa Nova the villa is well equipped with everything you need the upstairs bedroom has a large roof terrace with panoramic views. We really enjoyed our stay and came home feeling completely relaxed we will definitely be going back

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 10, 2017
Thank you Jill. We'd love to have you back....anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evah733
Kalmar, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful villa for a relaxing holiday”
Reviewed July 4, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My husband and I had an excellent ten days at Casa Nova. The villa is well maintained and has everything you need. It´s perfect for a couple but would suit a family of four as well. The area, Malhadais, just outside Boliquieme is beautiful, quiet and peaceful and a perfect base for exploring the rest of the Algarve. The view from the terrace is stunning, you can see all the way to the Atlantic. Walking down to Boliquieme only takes about 20 minutes. There you can find both restaurants and cafés. But you do need a car to get around. We spent many relaxing afternoons around the pool which was just great after a day full of activities.
The owner, Sarah, was very friendly and helpful from the start. She responded to emails right away and a few weeks prior to our holiday she sent a whole folder with information about the house and the Algarve. When we arrived at Casa Nova we were met by Remco, the house manager. He showed us around the house and gave us information about the area. If we needed help with anything he was just a call away. Our ten days passed to quickly and it was hard to tear ourselves away when it was time go back home.
We will definitely come back again!

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Det lugna läget men ändå närheten till allt. Uteplatsen och poolen
Liked least: Bordet och stolarna på uteplatsen, skulle behöva bytas ut.
Traveling group: Med partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fezz69
Peterborough
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice quiet place, great if you want to be away from the usual noisey places”
Reviewed September 3, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The house is neat and comfortable. There are two rooms with one downstairs and the main bedroom upstairs with a lovely sun downer patio, with good distant views of the sea. The pool area is good with a good BBQ area. The whole house was clean and comfortable and has all facilities and items you need, so only food required to be bought in. The property manager (Remco) was really friendly and took us through loads of information about the local area and restaurants. he also checked in on us during the week and a half we were there to make sure everything was ok and clean the pool. The pool is very clean, although a little small if there are many of you staying. Contact by the owner, Sarah, was all very friendly and quick giving you a good comfort factor. You definitely need a car as it is a little out of the way, but then that's what we were looking for. The pool area is private and not over looked, though you do get the local goat herd come through on a Monday, which is actually a charming event to watch, apart from that you are pretty much on your own.....nice. Only reason I haven't given a 5 rating is that the outside furniture is a little dated. I would definitely go again. Although a little steep, if you stay here you should go for a meal at the Birds Nest Restaurant and you can leave the Palacio de Piri Piri out, there are better flame grilled chicken places else where. If you're going during the first week in July, Boliquieme has a small festival where all the surrounding farms etc pull together and everyone has traditional meals, we had a great meal and it was all cheap with the added benefit of supporting the local community.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall quitness and relaxed atmosphere
Liked least: Outside furniture a little dated
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jillgarne...
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect Familymoon Escape”
Reviewed August 19, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We are the kind of family who love peace and quiet when we go on holiday. From the moment I contacted Sarah I knew we'd found a good one. Sarah was informative and helpful during the booking process and prior to arrival.
When we arrived Remco greeted us at the villa, no waiting around until 3pm due to the villa being vacant. Remco was equally as helpful, explaining the villa and surrounding area to us.
We spent a week relaxing by the pool. There is a villa next door, but there is plenty of privacy still.
The villa was far enough from the hustle and bustle of peak season tourism but near enough to neighbouring towns and beaches for some exploring.
The villa was quaint and met all our family's need. It was also spotless. Excellent wifi, which suited our teen.
The Algarve is lovely, food is inexpensive in relation to the UK and really good quality.
We didn't want to leave our little bit of paradise.

Date of stay: August 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DandB69
Oakham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place, quiet and peaceful, perfect if you want to get away from it all”
Reviewed July 9, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Before we arrived all our comms with Sarah were friendly and quick, which gives us a comfort factor. When we arrived Remco the manager was very friendly and welcoming. He took us through everything in the house as well as talking us through some local places to think about. He came around during our stay to check on the pool and us, a nice touch.the house itself is clean and comfortable, basic but rustic and enjoyable with everything you need. The views are nice across the fruit trees and distant sea vista. It's location is close to most places if you have a car., which you will need. The nearby Birds Nest restaurant is something to put in the todo list.

Date of stay: June 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing