We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tranquil oasis!”
5.0 of 5 stars
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Casa Nova

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relaxing terrace area Private pool and garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
5.0 of 5 stars
Excellent
11 reviews
Relaxing terrace area
Private pool and garden
Living room
Dining room
Fully equipped kitchen
Twin bedroom
Master Bedroom with sliding doors to roof terrace
Private roof terrace
Private roof terrace
Private swimming pool
The lane beside the Casa Nova
The lane beside the Casa Nova
View from private roof terrace
Boliqueime church at night
Coffee and cake - Portuguese style....
Relaxing terrace area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Boliqueime, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

 of 5 stars
5 of 5 stars Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
BrightonL...
Brighton UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Tranquil oasis!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Perfectly located near Boliqueime village, yet far enough away to feel secluded. There are wonderful panoramas from the sun balcony of the villa and a wealth of excellent restaurants nearby. We travelled out of season and used the accommodation as a base for short walks and visits to some of the wonderful Algarvean towns, but the villa is ideally located to some fabulous beaches.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
London, United Kingdom
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location and facilities
Liked least: Going home
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
KentishPe...
Kent England
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Peaceful and nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

The Villa is in the foothills of Boliqueime surrounded by an orchard of Carob trees.The small pool was ideal for our purposes and the Villa is spacious in size with a huge balcony accessed from the double bedroom which has a distant sea view.It is well equipped with dishwasher,washing machine and all kitchen utensils The sizeable terrace has chairs tables and number of sun loungers.Interior decoration is good and there is air conditioning in all rooms apart from the kitchen.The comfortable lounge has both T.V. and radio.The Villa met all our expectations and we certainly would stay again.

One thing we found was that a car was an absolute necessity .Boliqueime Village is a good 20 minutes walk in hot weather and longer uphill coming back particularly with shopping.There is an unexpected problem walking past some of the other fancy Villa's which are protected by guard dogs with a tendency to charge their high gates which can be a little unnerving if you are not expecting it.They are safely enclosed, but we did encounter two smaller dogs loose which caused not too much of a problem.

The local restaurants are good such as the Piri Piri and O' Retiro but also the Boliqueime Inn has started recently serving food all day.The cooking is excellent and they have a beautifully decorated dining room.Sunday roast at 8 euros is very hard to beat.

Tired of the hassle of car hiring at airports we taxied from Faro.Trying to hire in advance proved difficult.The majority of hire companies would only deliver to a hotel and wanted a hefty charge for bringing the car to the Villa from Faro and return.However with the kind help of the Villa owner we found " Best Deal" about 8 kilometers from the Villa who both delivered a good quality car to the Villa and arranged transport back to Faro airport.They are no doubt the most efficient car hire company we have yet encountered with no hidden extras and a transparent fuel policy.Very impressive and helpful.

One thing we did lack was a concise street map of Boliqueime with its one way and narrow streets- even our incoming Portugese taxi driver had problems.Fine once you understand the system but tricky until you have done it a few times.The village church is a must to see.Lovely place with very friendly locals and very peaceful.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 3 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Relaxed atmosphere
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
London, United Kingdom
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Relaxation factor
Liked least: No wifi
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Mickey_Dr...
London
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“good for the soul”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011 for a stay in April 2011

" We had a fabulous time at Casa Nova - the place is superbly equipped and extraordinarily spacious. It felt more like home than a holiday let. We particularly loved eating breakfast on the roof terrace looking out over the olive groves to the sea. Despite being next door to Casa Figueiras it is very secluded and private and the huge terraced area provides a variety of sunny and shady places to eat, read, sunbathe and generally chill out.
We found the short cut to Boliqueime; a 10 minute walk in either direction so perfect for a beer and a meal at Frazers.
We loved buying the local produce and bread in the village and cooking in the house -sitting on the ground floor terrace in the evenings was so lovely we really didn't often feel the need to go out to eat but when we did there was good range of excellent restaurants within striking distance.
Location superb - a few minutes to the main roads and then Albufeira, Faro old town and Loule were all an easy and pleasant drive away. Supermarket also easy to locate.
All in all a perfect holiday for us and we will certainly be back."
Martin and Maria

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 13, 2011
I am extremely happy with the review of this client.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Enter dates for more accurate prices
Any
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing