We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely relaxing holiday”
other travelers have booked this property
POOL AND GARDEN GREAT FOR RELAXING
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
POOL AND GARDEN GREAT FOR RELAXING
GREAT CRYSTAL CLEAR POOL IN FRONT OF YOUR TERRACE GREAT TERRACE FOR AL FRESCO DINING,ENJOYING A GRAET BBQ
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
POOL AND GARDEN GREAT FOR RELAXING
GREAT CRYSTAL CLEAR POOL IN FRONT OF YOUR TERRACE
GREAT TERRACE FOR AL FRESCO DINING,ENJOYING A GRAET BBQ
AL FRESCO DINING
GARDEN WITH SEATING AREA
MODERN LOUNGE WITH FLAT SCREEN TV,DVD/CD PLAYER & WIFI
MODERN LOUNGE WITH DOUBLE SOFA BED
TWIN BEDROOM
SEPERATE BATHROOM WITH WHIRLPOOL BATH,POWER SHOWER TOILET AND BIDET.
DOUBLE BEDROOM
EN SUITE SHOWER ROOM
FULLY FITTED KITCHEN WITH DISHWASHER,ELECTRIC OVEN AND HOB,FRIDGE FREEZER,AND WASHING MACHINE.
Breakfast bar with seating for 4
GOOD SELECTION OF UTENSILS
GREAT BBQ
BEACH/POOL TOYS FOR THE CHILDREN
WE ARE A REGISTERED HOLIDAY RENTAL WITH LICENCE 11828 AND COMPLAINTS BOOK,THIS IS MANDATORY BY LAW.
BOLIQUEIME VILLAGE SQUARE
BOLIQUEIME VILLAGE VIEWS TO THE SEA
BOLIQUEIME VILLAGE SQUARE WITH CHEMIST, BANK, SMALL BARS/CAFES AND A HOTEL.
BOLIQUEIME INN/BAR OPEN FOR FANTASTIC SUNDAY LUNCHES
BOLIQUEIME INN/BAR 5 MINUTES WALK
LOCAL RETAURANTE 'O RETIRO' GREAT FRESH FISH AND STEAKS,EXCELLENT SELECTION OF WINES
TAPAS AND WINE BAR BOLIQUEIME VILLAGE
SEAFARIS CAVE CRUISES VILAMOURA MARINA A GREAT DAY OUT AT SEA
SEAFARIS DOLPHIN CRUISES
THE FANTASTIC BEACH AT VILAMOURA 10 MINUTES DRIVE
STUNNING SUNSET IN MARINA VILAMOURA
VILAMOURA MARINA 10 MINUTES BY CAR
STUNNING VILAMOURA,FINE DINING LOOKING OVER THE MARINA ONLY 10 MINUTES DRIVE
MILLIONAIRES MARINA VILAMOURA 10 MINUTES BY CAR
BEAUTIFUL PORTIMAO TRAVEL BY TRAIN FROM BOLIQUEIME OR 30 MINUTE DRIVE
MONCHIQUE MOUNTAINS WITH SPECTACULAR VIEWS,WELL WORTH THE VISIT!!!
LOULE CASTLE ONLY 5 MINUTES DRIVE
GREAT FRESH FISH MARKET EVERY DAY IN QUARTEIRA 10 MINUTES DRIVE.
LOVELY LOULE,GREAT PLACE TO EAT,SHOP,AND FANTASTIC FISH & FRESH FOOD MARKET
TAVIRA TRAVEL HERE BY TRAIN FROM BOLIQUEIME OR 40 MINS BY CAR
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Boliqueime, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Elliearck...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely relaxing holiday”
Reviewed April 28, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed here in the Easter holidays 2015 and we had a great relaxing time. There is a supermarket and some restaurants nearby as well as local transport to the towns. It was lovely, very warm and a place we will return to.

Date of stay: April 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 29, 2015
Thank you for your kind review and glad you enjoyed Portugal and the golfverde apartment,hope to see you again soon.Jane & Gareth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave H
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Returns get better”
Reviewed October 25, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
4
people found this review helpful

I rarely go back as this is a big world and there are many places to visit, that said this apartment is brilliantly situated to explore this part of the Algarve. The apartment really does have everything you need, the secure parking is a big bonus. The detailed contact with the owner really does make the whole rental flow and I will be returning - if only for the Jacuzzi, the great terrace and his next door neighbour Jorge who provides a superb transfer service from the airport. You would look very hard to find a better value, better equipped rental anywhere.

Date of stay: October 2014
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
294katrin...
Aumuhle, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We enjoyed it very much!”
Reviewed August 4, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed our vacation very much! The apartment is very nice and furnished high grade. The big terrace and the pool before are wonderful.
Boliqueime is a good location to explore the surrounding of Algarve. We visited the West-Algarve as well as the Sand-Algarve and also have undertaken a 2-day-tour to Seville.
We were completely satisfied.

Date of stay: July 2014
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave H
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Everything you could ask for +”
Reviewed October 20, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The communication prior to travel was absolutely superb. The apartment exceeded my expectations and I really recommend it. I love to seek out the real country when on holiday and this apartment is located perfectly for that. From the dish washer to the intelligent kettle everything is provided to make a perfect break - plus the pool is three steps from the gate. If your thinking of exploring this area of Portugal - then this is the apartment for you, you will not be disappointed.

Date of stay: October 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: There was nothing I needed that was not provided
Liked least: There was nothing ~
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missytsr...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment, excellent service.”
Reviewed September 16, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

So, I stayed in this apartment for 15 days with my husband and 3 kids and we really really liked it. From the moment we booked until the day we left the apartment, there was excellent communication. The apartment itself was spotless, the location for us was great as it was central to all the places we wanted to visit. We had access to Internet which was great for finding out info. The restaurants recommended by the owner were fab, he also went out of his way to provide us with useful information about shops and stuff. We unfortunately did not manage to get the pool to ourselves during our stay but it didn't bother us much as there were superb beaches nearby. Oh and that barbecue is certainly a bonus. To honest, I couldn't fault this apartment and I would definitely return here again. Thanks

Date of stay: August 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sale, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 15, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great apartment in a great location with helpful owners and representatives.
Liked least: Leaving to come home.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jenni C
Uckfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spacious, immaculate, perfect apartment”
Reviewed April 14, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We were visiting relatives in Portugal and needed an apartment for our family of two adults and two teenagers. This apartment is perfect in every way - spacious, well equipped,ample parking, centrally located and ticked all the boxes that we needed for our holiday accommodation. Would thoroughly recommend.

Date of stay: April 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Immaculate
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing