We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely venue, fantastic food and friendly welcoming service”
Review of The Boliqueime Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Boliqueime Inn
Ranked #1 of 11 Boliqueime B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Staff at The Boliqueime Inn cannot do enough for you, very friendly, welcoming service. It is a small boutique hotel with swimming pool. The restaurant and bar are open to the public for great English cooked breakfasts, snack lunches, home cooked dinners and deserts and a cozy bar/lounge. The food is very tastey and great value for money, in an intimate venue. The Sunday roast is very popular. It is a place to have a relaxing evening, when you don't want to be rushed. And with the new introduction of Friday night live entertainment, it is a welcome venue for the local expats. With recently renting the venue for a private party, the staff could not do enough with a huge home made birthday cake, elegant hot buffet and three lots of entertainment and bar, everyone had a great time. Lots of family have really enjoyed staying here. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jol44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnKeeperStuart, Manager at The Boliqueime Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

Hi Jo, and thanks very much for your review and comments.
So pleased that your party went well, it was a great evening.
Speak soon
Stuart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
There are newer reviews for The Boliqueime Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 123 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2012

The Hotel had a wonderful review in the local paper recently. The food is tasty and the ambience worth a visit. However - having built up this fantastic image in my head - I was very dissappointed in the lack or service we received. It was nothing to do with the poor lady who was serving us - just not enough staff on duty. How can one person man the bar, serve drinks, serve food and serve wine on their own? Fine if you have one table and four guests, but when you get a large party and several other tables, it would be an impossibility, which it proved to be. Such a shame - makes you feel perhaps another visit wouldn't be worth it, especially as I have spent the last 2 weeks recommending it. Perhaps a bit more involvement from the Management wouldn't go amiss. Why bother with arranging first class reviews when the service does not fit the report.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Service
Thank Melanie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnKeeperStuart, Manager at The Boliqueime Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Hello. I was very dissappointed to read your recent review. Of course we always try and provide the absolute maximum level of service and experience within the restaurant all year, however a rainy Tuesday in November on the Algarve is a difficult one to predict sometimes. We had quite a number of unreserved diners on the evening you visited, and with the benefit of hindsight we would naturally have had more waiting staff working. We have only recently taken over the Inn, and this is the first winter in some time that the restaurant has stayed open at this time of year, to give local residents a choice of quality venues.
I understood that you enjoyed your meal, so I very much hope that you will return to give us the opportunity to enjoy the full experience of the Boliqueime Inn.
Many Thanks
Stuart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We ate here mid-week (on our last night) with my 2 year old son. We were greeted warmly and my little one felt comfortable in the lounge wandering about and looking in the pond!! We ate in the restaurant and although my little boy had grown tired (entirely my fault for arriving later than planned!) we had a lovely meal. I had the liver and onions and it was wonderful - the meat just melted in your mouth and the vegetables were cooked to perfection. Mum had the homemade pie and fell in love instantly. I only wish we could have returned to sample more of the menu! We certainly will when we return again in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea_Bu_Marrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights and moved room as first night room beside road and noisy traffic. 2nd night at rear of hotel fine. Rooms sparse but comfortable but bathrooms need updating. Mould in shower. Stuart was most helpful but at breakfast my wife did not have an egg in her 'full English' because they had 'run out of eggs'! Overall good value.

Room Tip: You MUST have room at the rear to avoid the traffic noise during the night
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TimPamRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnKeeperStuart, General Manager at The Boliqueime Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2012

Argghh ... that missing egg will haunt me to the grave! lol. I guess we weren't expecting so many of your party to make it down for breakfast after the night before. Anyway, it was a pleasure to meet you all and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay here. Thanks you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again.
Cheers
Stuart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

My partner and i dinned here on a weekday evening and had a fantastic three course meal, which did not break the bank! It was a quiet night but we didn't feel lost in the bar lounge before eating nor in the separate restaurant. The decor is simple and comfortable, making for a relaxed and friendly experience. We returned to sample the popular sunday lunch and were not dissapointed. We look forward to our next visit!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
Thank Marc-Debbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnKeeperStuart, General Manager at The Boliqueime Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Hi, and many thanks for your review. Really pleased you enjoyed the visit and we look forward to seeing you back again.
Take care
Stuart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed one night recently at this Inn. We just booked it for a quick overnight stop because it was cheap but were pleasantly surprised at the wonderful old building which oozes Portugese charm, our room was spacious and very clean, although the beds could be more comfy and the bathroom needs a refit. However, it all worked and we are not really moaning, just a constructive criticism. Within 1 minute's walk we found awonderful little restaurant for our evening meal, and that was very convenient as we did not want to eat at the Inn as the restaurant looked empty and lacking in atmosphere. We enjoyed the lovely tranquil pool the next morning for a couple of hours as Stuart the owner was obliging in that as he had noone lse going into our room we coud stay as long as we liked. The cooked breakfast was delicious, lovely fresh ingredients and a great cup of tea! I would definitely recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank franicus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnKeeperStuart, General Manager at The Boliqueime Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Thanks for your comments Franicus and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay here. Hope to see you again soon.
Stuart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

My wife and I recently stayed at this hotel and had a wonderful time, the staff were so energetic and friendly, always there to offer advice on what to do in the area or pour you another drink!!! The building itself oozes character and has a very welcoming bar. Above all was the high quality of the food and the Pièce de résistance is the Sunday roast.
Excellent hotel, excellent food, excellent value for money!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnKeeperStuart, Manager at The Boliqueime Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2012

Thanks Jon, it was a pleasure to have you guys here, and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to seeing you again soon.
Cheers
Stu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boliqueime
20.0 mi away
Vila Monte Farm House
Vila Monte Farm House
#1 of 4 in Moncarapacho
516 reviews
14.5 mi away
Pousada Palacio Estoi
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sao Sebastiao De Boliqueime
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Boutique Boliqueime
Boutique Boliqueime
#3 of 4 in Boliqueime
11 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quinta Rosa Amarela
Quinta Rosa Amarela
#4 of 11 in Boliqueime
33 reviews
2.2 mi away
Anantara Vilamoura Algarve Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Boliqueime Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Boliqueime Inn

Address: Avenida Professor Dr. Anibal Cavaco Silva Nr. 32, Boliqueime 8100-077, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Boliqueime
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Boliqueime
Price Range: $53 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boliqueime Inn is a quaint and traditional establishment located in a quiet village, yet just minutes away from Vilamoura, Albufiera and the Algrave's best golf courses. There are 11 ensuite rooms with air conditioning, a large lounge and bar with Sky TV, swimming pool, terraces, private parking, free wifi, and a restaurant offering the best in home-made cooking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your The Boliqueime Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Boliqueime Hotel Boliqueime
The Boliqueime Inn Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing