We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sunday lunch” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Boliqueime Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Boliqueime Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Boliqueime B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
albufeira portugal
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Sunday lunch”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

The staff are super friendly and cannot do enough to help. The building is amazing and it is such a welcome change to sit on proper chairs not plastic ones. The food lets it down though. Wafer thin slices of grey looking beef, cold mash and roasties that could have done with another half hour in a hot hot oven. Raw cold cauli and frozen peas. Oh and some liquid to pour on said meal. Cheap enough but i would rather pay more and get better. Third time here and sorry I won´t be back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carolereenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnKeeperStuart, Manager at The Boliqueime Inn, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Hello Carole and thank you for your comments. I'm sorry things weren't to your satisfaction on your recent visit. As you know, Sundays are mega-busy for us, and we always try to make sure that everyone has a good experience and great food. We'll take on board your comments, and we're always working towards improvements.
Thanks again
Stuart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    23
    8
    4
    2
See reviews for
25
46
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

My boyfriend and I didn't stay at this hotel however, we did go along for dinner/ drinks on several occasions. The staff were very friendly. Manager Kelly was lovely, and very helpful about things to do in the area. Irish owner Stuart was also really nice and we both had a good chat with him.

We had dinner in the restaurant which was nice, and also had snacks at the bar a few times. It was a fairly quiet pub and we felt very at home.

We would definitely consider staying here the next time we visit the area.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dawnp42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnKeeperStuart, Manager at The Boliqueime Inn, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Hello Dawn.
Thanks for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Many thanks
Stuart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

Well, what more can a family say. We are here at the mo and felt I had to write a review!!
Hotel/bar/pool/food etc etc all excellent. Well done to Stuart and his wife keep up the good work. And not forgetting the staff. Thank you so much for letting us enjoy our holiday.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jackocomms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnKeeperStuart, Manager at The Boliqueime Inn, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Hi Jacko, and thanks for your comments!!
The place seems empty without you guys lol
Hope to see you all again soon.
Cheers
Stuart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

Just to say we stayed for 7 nights at this quirky, secluded hotel under the new management of Stuart and Lucie Anderson (July 2012), aided by their abely equipped assistant manager Kelly who was a fantastic help, especially with her Bi-lingual talents!

Made us extremely welcome, couldnt do enough for us and we'll definately go back again!

Worth every penny, food was good, accommodation and location was the same, plenty of local places to eat, best to have a car if you want to visit the local resorts (Vilamura, Albufera, Loule, etc),

Pool was secluded and spotlessly clean, surrounded by beautiful flowers, carpark was secure and the beer was cold.

A perfect place away from the crowds to chill out, we will return !

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnKeeperStuart, Manager at The Boliqueime Inn, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Hey Stephen, thanks for your kind words and we are delighted you had a good time here.
It was lovely to meet you both and we especially enjoyed the late Bailey's chats solving the world.
Hope to see you soon
Stu & Lu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

Had a wonderful time at this inn, ideally located between Villamoura and Albufera we felt completely at home and that nothing was too much trouble. Stuart was a great host, and the breakfasts were great.

Would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vince2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

I stayed here last summer for 10 days with my boyfriend. From the very first day Geraldine and Peter were amazing! They were always asking how they could help, organised us taxis whenever we needed and always went out of their way to make our stay pleasant. It is a little far from the main part of the Algarve but not far to drive. Me and my boyfriend hired a bikewhich we used to get around most days. The rooms are very clean and tidy and they are cleaned daily. The whole family cannot do enough for you. The food is great value for money. Nice healthy portions etc. We had breakfast there everyday and never got bored, and the Sunday roast is to die for! You must have it at least once during your stay. Even people who are not staying at the inn come down on a Sunday to enjoy Geraldine's Roast! When we decided to stay around the pool we were often the only ones there which was nice too. As I said, it is a little far out from the main night life/beaches etc but if you don't mind driving or travelling to and from the noise of the strips then I would definately recommend this place as i simply cannot fault it in any way!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LouaLoua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2011

We spent 3 days there which were great, then lef to attend 2 weddings and then came back which was meant to be 6 nights. due to traffic incidents (not mine) we couldn't spend the first night there and came back for 5.
when the bill came, even though the situation was explained when we arrived, they charged us for 6 nights.
the bar area couldn't be used after 9pm as they were tired, if you call ham and cheese sandwich dinner then thats what was only available for dinner, make sure to order before 8pm!! the bar was dead all the time. the pool was good, we had the scoop to clean it ourselves as there were many flowers around dropping into the pool. nice family that owned the place, very friendly all the time, except for the bill. all in all my boyfriend and i only used the place to sleep rest and twice for breakfast.

Room Tip: when booking make sure you ask a room with the view of the pool, we were kept awake with the sound o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arola84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boliqueime
4.8 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
14.4 mi away
Hotel Eva
Hotel Eva
#3 of 27 in Faro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,407 reviews
5.4 mi away
Pinhal do Sol Hotel
Pinhal do Sol Hotel
#23 of 49 in Quarteira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Parque das Laranjeiras
Hotel Parque das Laranjeiras
#22 of 49 in Quarteira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sao Sebastiao De Boliqueime
0.9 mi away
Quinta Rosa Amarela
Quinta Rosa Amarela
#4 of 10 in Boliqueime
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Boliqueime Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Boliqueime Inn

Property: The Boliqueime Inn
Address: Avenida Professor Dr. Anibal Cavaco Silva Nr. 32, Boliqueime 8100-077, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Boliqueime
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Boliqueime
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boliqueime Inn is a quaint and traditional establishment located in a quiet village, yet just minutes away from Vilamoura, Albufiera and the Algrave's best golf courses. There are 11 ensuite rooms with air conditioning, a large lounge and bar with Sky TV, swimming pool, terraces, private parking, free wifi, and a restaurant offering the best in home-made cooking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your The Boliqueime Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Boliqueime Hotel Boliqueime
The Boliqueime Inn Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing