We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unexpected great meal in Vila Viçosa” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Taverna dos Conjurados

Taverna dos Conjurados
Ranked #1 of 17 Restaurants in Vila Vicosa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
123 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Unexpected great meal in Vila Viçosa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

Great meal with local products. The owner was very kind and helped us to choose from the menu. Were the best "migas de espargos" that i ever eat. I will certainly go back to this restaurant on my next trip to Vila Viçosa.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank XanaIgreja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    98
    27
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice little restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

We were looking for something a little different and we liked the personal touch here.
The food was good and well cooked and the wine was lovely. We would return for sure

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Tortoisetheterrible
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
78 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good, but not excellent”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

The Taverna dos Conjurados is a fair, but not excellent restaurant. The food was average, the service was slow and, though not expensive, wasn't cheap either. The house wine is good. There are better Alentejo restaurants in town.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank rucapor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marsascala, Malta
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Ferias Vila Viçosa”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

A very pleasant restaurant with a nice and traditional athmosphere. Great service from both owner and employee. Very food wine selection as well as food quality.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RitaHK2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roskilde, Roskilde, Denmark
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Average food, nice staff”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

This is a nice little local restaurant. Our waiter was mirthfully friendly. It was obvious that he really wanted us to have a good evening, which we did. Unfortunately, the food at Taverna dos Conjurados does not quite live up the the atmosphere. It was overly salty and the meat was overcooked.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Andreas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taverna dos Conjurados also viewed

Vila Vicosa, Evora District
Vila Vicosa, Evora District
 
Vila Vicosa, Evora District
Vila Vicosa, Evora District
 
Vila Vicosa, Evora District
Vila Vicosa, Evora District
 

Been to Taverna dos Conjurados? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing