We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Toscana Boutique Zakopane - Murzasichle
Nearby Hotels
Kopieniec Hotel(Murzasichle)
$102
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sadelski Dwor(Murzasichle)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Villa Karpatia(Murzasichle)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Tatry Hotel(Murzasichle)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Lesne Zacisze(Murzasichle)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Willa Misiaga(Murzasichle)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Chatka Baby Agi(Murzasichle)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Sichlanskie Spanie(Murzasichle)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveler rating
50
8
11
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
8
11
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvilla toscanacinema roommade us feelbe honestdetailsfilmskitchenetteskiingmenurequirementsmountainsapartmentplentybedssaunamealspoland
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 70 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2011

Firstly I would like to say that it really is a very beautiful area and the room we had was very comfortable, peaceful and had lovely views, and I'm so glad that we didn't stay within the Zakopane township (too busy), but,,,when I booked (about 5 months in advance) the place I chose it because it was to have a "kitchenette". When we arrived in our room I was surprised that all that was provided was a hot water jug, and a sink. However, there was a hole in the bench covered by a wooden board - obviously where a hotplate once lived. At the time I didn't say anything because I had booked a number of "stays" during our holiday and I wasn't sure if this indeed was one that had no kitchen. Other rooms did have them however. Also the basin in the bathroom is tiny, too small to comfortably brush teeth or wash your face. Having said all that the staff/owners were very helpful and friendly and I would stay there again (bigger basin please).

Room Tip: We stayed in the Cotto room, sleeping for 4 people, had a balcony.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aniajoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aga3, Manager at Villa Toscana Boutique Zakopane - Murzasichle, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thank you very much for your opinion. We are glad you did enjoy the area. Indead Murzasichle is a nice place to be. Great alternative to Zakopane. When it comes to the apartments , we try to improve them all the time to make sure they will serve our guest best, All of the parts in the villa are designed in the Tuscan style, they are brought from Italy which sometimes makes them not suitable for our Polish bathrooms. Although we hope u had a nice stay in here and that you will visit us agian soon.

Kind regards

Katarzyna Szymańska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2010

We stayed in Villa Toscana only 2 nights - had very good rest and good sleep in silent nights. It has wonderful view over the Tatras, I think the best one can get around Zakopane.

We drove from the Lysa Polana/Bukowina side and it was not that difficult to find the place. Murzasichle is not a big village and people are very friendly there. It is quiet and much better than very crowded and loud Zakopane.

Rooms are well appointed, very tasty furnished and beds are very comfortable. We stayed in apartment Cotto - overlooking the road, and apartment Orange that was overlooking Tatras, with a direct access to the garden. Orange was a bit cold during the night, and I worry it may be very cold in the winter. They do not provide soap so make sure you take one with you.

Breakfast was fine, with very limited offer of drinks (only black tea and instant coffee - which I do not drink). I am not sure how they alternate it but in longer stay it may be pretty boring. For extra tea (green or herbal) or proper espresso guests need to pay separately.

What I didn't like is that the owners are not always super friendly and nobody warned us that there will be renovation going on. Although the owner assured us that the workers are coming only from 10 a.m. while we are in the mountains already - what if we decide to stay and enjoy the garden? So make sure that all the works are already done.

Overall - if I decide to visit Zakopane once more I definetly try Murzasichle once more, and even maybe will go back to Villa Toscana.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mademmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aga3, Manager at Villa Toscana Boutique Zakopane - Murzasichle, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Thank you for your time spent on writing the opinion on villa Toscana . We are glad to hear that you had no problems with finding the location. We try to provide our guests with all needed data about our region and villa itself , directions to the villa are the most crucial.

In all of the apartments there are Italian cosmetics provided - Prima Spremitura, Idea Toscana . In each and every apartment there are samples of shower gel, shampoo, body lotion and small soap. All of the guests have a chance now to try those natural cosmetics by themselves.

When it comes to heating, we try to keep the constant temperature 21 degrees. In winter each room can be provided with additional heater when needed. That is why, we always suggest our guest to report all requests, so that we can always help and make our guest rest comfortably.

Breakfast is home made. We prepare all of the meals by ourselves to make sure that all we serve is fresh and tasty. When it comes to the drinks list thanks to your opinion we broaden our drink list for breakfast. Now there are juices and milk available too. Of course when someone orders a drink from the la Toscana Restaurant menu -the drink is paid additionally.

We are sorry to hear that you took the owners first impression badly. I am sure that it was not intended and all of the staff working in villa, including the owners , try to be welcoming and friendly.

Renovation works were coming to the end. All of the works were necessary, we could not postpone them. They were run only when the guests were out. In case of them staying in , works were always stopped. So we hope they were not that annoying and did not influance your rest in the Tatras.

We hope you will come back to visit us again. We have changed a lot of things in the villa and garden to make the guests' stay more comfortable and pleasent.

Kind regards
villa Toscana Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2010

we only spent one night here in the Magnolia suite. The room and view was delightful and the bed was one of the most comfortable we have slept in when away. Mt husband is 6ft 4in and finds most beds don't cater for long legs.
The owner was so helpful when we realised we had left Krakow without paying for our petrol at garage. Confusion over paying for a bottle of water, strange currancy, early flight, no excuse really!
She contacted the car hire compony for us and then the police, as we were now on their wanted list! At least we gave her a good laugh ofr the rest of the day.
She recommended a restaurant just around the corner - can't remember the name i'm afraid but the meal was wonderful and the waiter was excellent seeing he didn't speak any English and we only had our few Polish phrases written down. Including drinks it came to under £20.

lovely breakfast then more friendly advice on routes with them printing out maps for us. Couldn't be more helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank BrendaSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aga3, Manager at Villa Toscana Boutique Zakopane - Murzasichle, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

We are happy to here you enjoyed the stay in villa Toscana.

We try to make our guests to feel like home that is why we pay attention to the details like the bed length, softness of the mattress etc. The most important is good sleep , which only a good bed can asure.

The staff of villa Toscana provides the guest with info about the region, hicking, restaurants offer, entertainment offer etc. You do not need to use the Tourist Info to get to know what you can see in Zakopane and where can you go, and our reception will be happy to help you. We have also maps for our guests to make sure they will feel always safe in the city and the Tatras.

Thank you again for your words of appreciation.

Kind regards
Celina Dziedzina - the owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews