We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warmest Hospitality”
Review of B&B Villa dei Pini

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
B&B Villa dei Pini
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 20, 2011

We spent two nights here and very much enjoyed the sincere hospitality of the hosts Elisa, her husband and her charming brown lab. The location was a convenient home base for a variety of excusions we planned to Verona and Lago di Garda. Elisa recommended a wonderful restaurant in town within walking distance where we enjoyed amazing food, awesome wine and gracious hospitality.

The B&B is beautifully renovated and immaculate and breakfast in the garden caps a perfect B&B experience.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina796989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (81)
There are newer reviews for B&B Villa dei Pini
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 81 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2011

This was our last stop after 5 weeks touring Italy. We stayed 4 nights and were made to feel most welcome. Our bedroom was spacious and bathroom huge. Elisa was very helpful and friendly ie letting us use her computer to check in the night before departure. Friendly dog and lovely breakfasts! Woud certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

We stayed in Villa Dei Pini for 1 night,from the 12th.of August untill
the 13th. with 5 persons on our way to Lake Garda [the next day]
The cleanliness is outstanding !
Our car was parked within the gates op the property,
and a pizzeria was about 3 min. [by foot] away.
The breakfast was served in the garden because of the good weather.
We can recommend this BB for everyone.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

We stayed here at the end of 5 weeks touring Italy and could not have been happier with our choice.

It's perfectly situated for Verona and Lake Garda, as well as many lovely areas in Valpolicella itself.

Our host Elisa did all she could to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable, and that it certainly was! The bedroom was spotlessly clean and very spacious, and she served the best breakfast you could hope for in a lovely garden setting. Nothing was too much trouble, and there was always friendly advice on hand for any information we wanted about the locality and where to visit.

If you are lucky enough to stay here you will not be disappointed...especially if you like beautiful brown labradors called Lola!

Elisa, thank you for making our stay so happy - we will definitely stay with you again when we next visit the Valpolicella area.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellebee22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2011

Villa dei Pini was the discovery of the year. It's a bit tricky to find, but Elisa (the owner) was more then helpful giving us directions and from there it's also easy got get to Verona. The house and the garden are beautiful and very well kept - the pictures on the website don't do it justice. The very modest price included a very large breakfast and as the weather was nice Elisa set up the table in the garden especially for us. I was very impressed with the service and our room (especially the bathroom which was huge) and would definitely recommend it! Five stars from me!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schnittelein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2011

The highlight of our trip. Great hospitality, comfortable beds, best breakfast ever.
Beautifully renovated house. Great value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Masca32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sofia53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Ambrogio di Valpolicella
1.0 mi away
Villa Quaranta Tommasi Wine Hotel & SPA
2.0 mi away
Villa Cordevigo Wine Relais
Villa Cordevigo Wine Relais
#1 of 6 in Cavaion Veronese
343 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Valpolicella International
Hotel Valpolicella International
#1 of 6 in San Pietro in Cariano
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Relais San Michele
Relais San Michele
#1 of 1 in Rivoli Veronese
52 reviews
0.5 mi away
B&B Campagnon Valpolicella
B&B Campagnon Valpolicella
#7 of 11 in Sant'Ambrogio di Valpolicella
6 reviews
1.6 mi away
Villa San Giorgio
Villa San Giorgio
#1 of 1 in San Giorgio di Valpolicella
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Villa dei Pini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Villa dei Pini

Address: Via Chiesa 47 | Fraz. Domegliara, 37015, Sant'Ambrogio di Valpolicella, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Sant'Ambrogio di Valpolicella
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Sant'Ambrogio di Valpolicella
Price Range: $81 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A house dating back to the 1920s, carefully and conservatively restored. Raftered ceiling, stone staircase and fireplace. Three “Cedrus deodara” pines, almost one hundred years old, dominate in the large, well cared-for garden which surround the house, the extensive foliage protecting the house from the rigour of winter and the heat of the summer and making it comfortable in every season.Situated in the municipality of Sant‘Ambrogio di Valpolicella (Vr), in Domegliara, Villa dei Pini is 16 km from Verona, the fourth city in Italy in terms of artistic and historic interest, 10 km from Lake Garda, with the fantastic “Gardaland” amusement park, the thermal swimmingpool of “Villa dei Cedri” at Colà di Lazise, the Zoo and Safari park and other aquatic parks.Bed and breakfast Villa dei pini offers two bedrooms furnished with good taste. One of witch is double with inside bath and where there is the possibility of adding a third bed, the other is triple with adjacent private bath provided with double basin, shower and jacuzzi. In this room extra one bed can be added. All the rooms have got hair dryer and TV. A delicious breakfast is served in the dining room, or in the gazebo in the garden in summer Guests may make use of car park in the garden, TV and computer with internet link; furthermore each guest will be supplied, free of charge, with the Welcome Card , which entitles the holder to discounts at museums, tour of Verona, amusement parks, churches, and for boat trips on Lake Garda, sport facilities, restaurants etc. in the Valpolicella area, at Lake Garda and in Verona. The guesthouse offers a warm, friendly atmosphere and the hosts are ready and willing to offer advice and tips on food and wine outings and trips to the surrounding area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your B&B Villa dei Pini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Villa Dei Pini Italy/Province Of Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing