We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Biggest surprise on our Italian road trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Soave Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in San Bonifacio
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Vinkovci, Croatia
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Biggest surprise on our Italian road trip”
Reviewed August 16, 2014

We booked this hotel to be our "base" for Gardaland visit and start of our Italy/Sicily road trip, I did not expect nothing special for that price but I was pleasantly surprised, on check In very nice lady at front desk offered us breakfast and room upgrade for few euros, we got beautiful brand new room with free minibar, free welcome drinks and buffe, great mattress,high quality bathroom with Dove Shampoo and soaps, perfect sound isolation for great sleep, beautiful pool, nice restaurant, and breakfast is story for itself, Best hotel breakfast EVER, very large choice of food, great service, served by the pool... Lobby equipped with brand new iMac computers for free internet connection and printing, PS3 games on huge HDTV, free tea and cookies all time... I could continue with superlatives, if visiting Gardaland or just need sleepover this is perfect place for price, so good that we canceled our returning hotel and booked BW Soave again ! Me and my family spent a great time here.

Room Tip: Ask for renovated part of hotel, upgrade cost few euros but rooms are for 5 stars !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MegasVK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    367
    203
    52
    16
    6
See reviews for
124
186
23
183
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

We upgraded our room in the older part to a newly renovated room for 15 euro. Then we also got garage space. The room was nice. Hard madrasses complaired what we are used with in Scandinavia. The food in the restaurant was good, nice mozzarella & prosciutto, nice local red wine. Breakfast buffé was ok, but a bit boring. Drawback: The pool was closed!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Thornrosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

The hotel is a 10 minute walk from San Bonifacio railway station and comes as a great surprise as the area isn't that great! Rooms are comfortable and we enjoyed excellent breakfasts .. there is a pool which is overlooked by the rail line to Venice. We used the train to visit Verona and Venice then hired a car to visit Lake Garda and the Valpollicella area. Great value and recommended .

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pendred9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014

I stayed at BW SOAVE hotel for 3 days, hotel is good , rooms are spacious and swimming pool is wonderful. One may choose the hotel for a week's stay. Restaurant is good and hotel staff is courteous. Hotel is little away from main Verona city but manageable.

Room Tip: Rooms on 3rd floor are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vikas69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Recently had a 9 night stay at this hotel and couldn't have been more pleased. Would highly recommended and will definitely book again next year. The hotel is much better on the inside than outside, it's like a tardis and full of nice surprises! The staff speak good English, are always smiling and can't do enough to help you. Monica and Federica in particular were lovely and a credit to the hotel. We had booked a "Woman's Superior Room" located in the new block and upon arrival when opening the door to the room discovered it was an older "Classic Room". This however was exceptionally well kept and clean and it would have been a pleasure to sleep in. I visit lots of nice hotels in the UK with my job and can honestly say even this Classic room would put some 4 star UK hotel rooms to shame! On returning to reception with our paperwork to show that we had booked a superior room we discovered that it was the broker who had made an error and wrongly advised the hotel of a Classic Room. Monica quickly rectified with no hassle and we were allocated a Superior room. This was lovely, very clean, spacious, well air conditioned with tea/coffee, L'Occitane toiletries and free minibar, always a perk! The pool area was lovely and a nice place to relax at the end of a day out and the new pool bar had just opened which is a nice touch too. You could even join in pool aerobics if you wish....burn off the lovely Italian food and wine! We ate a few times in the restaurant and if you've watched Fawlty Towers, I had a little private laugh as the head waiter had the looks and mannerisms of Manuel but is far more highly organised and efficient! The restaurant staff and food were fabulous, the most memorable and tasty fillet steak we've ever had! Breakfast was delicious too, so much choice and if you couldn't find anything suitable there then you're probably the type of person who is never satisfied! If I was forced to say something bad then it would just be about the eggs in the morning....they were cooked in advance early and left in the warm plate so became like rubber and not very nice at all. This method would best suit scrambled eggs. The entrance area in the room by the wardrobe was also dark and although there was a light there, it was insufficient. We found it difficult to see in the wardrobe/shelves and safe. Yes, the trains pass but this didn't affect or disturb us in the room at all. Overall an exceptional hotel for its star rating and ideally located. The manager was always visible and you can see that he runs a tight ship with a good bunch of helpful and friendly staff who respect him. We'll be back but pleasssssse.......fix the eggs!!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank S G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014

The Best Western Hotel is located a short distance from San Bonifacio train station that offers superb links to Verona, Venice and Milan. Getting to the hotel from the train station is short walk via a dark under pass then onto the main road. Although the underpass is short it can feel intimadating in the dark and the walk to the hotel is unlit.
The hotel itself has a very good rertaurant the staff are attentive and the reception staff have good English. But well worth an extra 10 Euros per night is to get one of the upgraded rooms in the new block this option was not mentioned prior to seeing our room and not mentioned either was that soft drinks in the mini bar are free. One nice touch though is the complimentary drink you get on arrival
The rooms in the new block are sleek, large, airy and modern but if you are a light sleeper the high speed train tracks runs directly behind the hotel so expect noise at night and the early morning. But if you're not a light sleeper the huge double bed allows you spread out.
The breakfast is very good and has a large selection of food and snacks.
The major dissapointment for us is that the outdoor pool is covered untill June and we only found this out after we arrived, but the WIFI was reliable and worked smoothly
All in all a nice hotel with some nice touches.

Room Tip: Ask for a new room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pav B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Really enjoyed our stay. Beautiful room, friendly staff who were very helpful. There was never a language barrier as all staff seemed to be able to speak a little English. The hotel does feel like it's in the middle of nowhere.. But with the easy and cheap trains it didn't become an issue.

Very close to the train station (excellent train connections to Verona and Venice)

Shuttle from airport to train station (6 euros). Tourist information have us the time table for trains and a very helpful map of Verona. Train from Verona to San Bonificio(2.80 euros). When you come out of the train station, turn left and walk to the round about. Take the underground walk way and you will see the hotel on your right (walk round to the next street).

Highly recommend a train ride to Venice (18 euro return) Gondolier ride was a set price wherever you went. 80 euro for 40 mins during the day or 100 euro in the evening.. I would recommend this as a must! :)

PS, if your given a train ticket which isn't printed with your travel information. Make sure you validate it in the little machines. It's a 200 euro fine if you don't.. We didn't realise this, but the inspector was nice and didn't fine us :)

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NikkiandRobbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Bonifacio
0.3 mi away
Albergo Ristorante Stadio
Albergo Ristorante Stadio
#2 of 2 in San Bonifacio
149 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Roxy Plaza
Hotel Roxy Plaza
#1 of 2 in Soave
273 reviews
8.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Turismo
Best Western Hotel Turismo
#1 of 3 in San Martino Buon Albergo
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hotel Bareta
Hotel Bareta
#1 of 2 in Caldiero
185 reviews
14.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Firenze
18.4 mi away
Hotel Veronesi La Torre
Hotel Veronesi La Torre
#1 of 4 in Dossobuono
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Soave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Soave Hotel

Property: Best Western Soave Hotel
Address: Localita Ritonda 82, 37047 San Bonifacio, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > San Bonifacio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in San Bonifacio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Soave Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Soave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western San Bonifacio
San Bonifacio Best Western
Best Western Soave Hotel Italy/San Bonifacio, Province Of Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing