We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great modern hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Soave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Soave Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in San Bonifacio
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great modern hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

Stayed in one of the new rooms. Very clean and modern with everything you expect, and great value. Unfortunately, San Bonifacio is a small place with little to keep you entertained - very few bars and restaurants, so ended up eating the the hotel restaurant which was actually very good.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tdm000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    191
    51
    15
    6
See reviews for
115
174
19
173
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

The hotel looks amazing, very modern, there is access to computers and wi-fi. There is a gym floor and swimming pool either.
With the food I was absolutely happy,it was delicious.
The staff was very professional and friendly, everyone was smiling and very helpful.

I would highly recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katarina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

This is a commuters hotel 80kms from Venice, 20kms from Verona, 35kms from lake Garda and 25 mins from airport by car. The immediate area is light industrial with easy access to autostrada but the surrounding Saove countryside is sculptured rolling hills with castle and village hill tops.

The rooms were adequate and with free wifi. The hotel is bright and modern with excellent 24hour free coffee in reception where there is also a small business area and bar.The owner keeps a close interest and staff were faultless in all areas. The breakfast room looks onto a well laid out garden with swimming pool and the ceiling to floor windows slide open onto a patio with tables - large choice hot and cold breakfast.The quality of the steak and seafood and deserts in the small evening restaurant was 5 star - the fillet was the most tender and juiciest.

The train station is a 5 minute walk for Verona or Venice - took car to Venice (hour) and train to Verona 30mins - car to lake Garda 30mins.

Room Tip: 4 floors no views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ttomp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

We planned a trip to Soave and chose this hotel because it looked close enough on the map and for the value.
As it was said before this hotel has recently been renovated but it has rooms that were refurbished and rooms that weren't (the reception area and breakfast room are new).
We stayed in a "old" room (that wasn't old just not as modern as the rest of the hotel), although we were given the chance to change to a recently refurbished one for only 10 euros, the room was big, clean and for one night more than enough.
The breakfast was great, lots to choose from, all fresh and good quality.
The only down side could be having the highway on one side and the train track on the back but we only noticed this in the morning...
If you have a car this hotel is a great option as it is only 5 minutes away from Soave.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

Driving from Venice to Bergamo we've discovered very nice, modern hotel in small place called San Bonifacio, Italy (Northern).Very friendly staff, welcome drink and snacks at arriving, great modern furniture at hotel...Good breakfast.Really nice:)

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank andronNDT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristiansand, Norway
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

First of all, there is renovation going on (as off summer 2012) and they have rooms that have been renovated (which are on all the pictures) and rooms that have not been (which you might get unless you specifically booked the new type but this you won't find out until you have checked in...) We got the old type which was just fine, nothing specially about it bad but nothing like the pictures we saw when booking. Size of the room was good (double) but bathroom was extremely tight (long and narrow) taller people might have problem fitting on the toilet at all.
Breakfast was really good (included in the price), wide choice, everything fresh but... as was mentioned in some other review they really keep the schedule and don't care if there are guests still eating. Breakfast was scheduled till 10, we came exactly 9:38 and many of the serving plates were either empty or with just left-overs. They were not refilling anything but bread that "late" and started packing up just minutes after we sat down. At exactly 10am they switched of the lights even though several guests were still eating (it was a sunny room but still... the signal was clear...). And bonus: coffee in the breakfast room was paid extra! Tea was free, coffee paid. We had the same feeling of being unwelcome the night before at the hotel's restaurant (open till 22:30) as we arrived at 21:50 and felt we were merely in the way of their clean-up routines. Food was tasty but service not very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lenka G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
141 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

The Best Western Soave was a good find for our trip. We spend two nights in this very modern, very clean and very comfortable hotel. The staff was outstanding as was the restaurant, with one exception, not open on Sundays. But we did find a great Pizzeria in town. Easy to find, right off the main highway. The breakfast was amazing and included.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eagleterry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Bonifacio
0.2 mi away
Albergo Ristorante Stadio
Albergo Ristorante Stadio
#2 of 2 in San Bonifacio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Roxy Plaza
Hotel Roxy Plaza
#1 of 2 in Soave
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
10.0 mi away
Hotel Vecchio Molino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
Montemezzi Hotel
Montemezzi Hotel
#1 of 1 in Vigasio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,083 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hotel Bareta
Hotel Bareta
#1 of 1 in Caldiero
4.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
18.2 mi away
DB Hotel Verona Airport and Congress
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Soave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Soave Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Soave Hotel
Address: Via Ritonda 82, 37047 San Bonifacio, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > San Bonifacio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in San Bonifacio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Soave Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Soave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western San Bonifacio
San Bonifacio Best Western
BEST WESTERN Soave Hotel Italy/San Bonifacio, Province Of Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing