We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“poor hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Hotel Villa Fiorita
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“poor hotel”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

Was there for 2 nights with Trafalgar on a recent tour in September of 2012. Took about 45 minutes for my luggage to get up to the room, I was sharing a room with another person, the room was unaceptable! nice patio, but no chairs to sit on, finally got my luggage, went down to the bar, closed, went out to the pool, and they said they were coming back inside, very little English speaking at front desk, They finally gave us a better room, one that had a upstairs and a downstairs, this worked out much better, plugged in a hair dryer I brought with me with an adapter, and blew the circuit! gusse there wattage is a lot less, So ended up going out on the town and having supper, as I could see this was a run down hotel, mayby nice in its day, but neglected over the years. Breakfast was just as chaotic in the morning, juice machine broke, couldn't get a clean plate, everyone kept pointing to someone else, finally got a plate and made it thru the breakfast line. There was a dinner included in this hotel stay as well, and after seeing how they ran there hotel, opted to go out and spend and additional $25 Euro, heard reports of the dinner the next day, sounds like I made the right choice. Hotel was not centrally located to anything in town. And the next morning, get this, all our luggage got dumped off by the porter about 25 feet from the bus, we are talking luggage for 25 people, our guide asked the coach in back of us to back up for a few moments so we could load, and he wouldn't do it! ha! nice italian coach driver, wish I would of seen the name on the coach, so I assisted our driver in hauling all the bags closer to the coach. Was glad to leave this place, nothing I care to remember! Trafalgar, this is a reflection on you! get your standards up!

Room Tip: run down, probably grand in its day, it has seen its day :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Park Hotel Villa Fiorita, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Customer,

thank you very much for your review. We are sorry if you didn't enjoy your stay at our hotel. Regarding the location, you can understand how we cannot "move" the hotel close to the attractions.. your agency knows where they hotels they book are located. However we don't feel as being far from everything like you stated. Our hotel is in the countryside between Venice and Treviso, in a quite town and at 20 and 35 minutes from Treviso and Venice cities. Near the hotel there are supermarkets, pizzerias, restaurants, bars, pharmacy.. We are sorry for the inconvenience with your luggage, you know, when a large group arrives all at once it takes some minutes to deliver all bags to the rooms. We are currently changing many things about our breakfast and service so that it will be much better in the next month. Also, we don't feel responsible for the coaches problem in our parking. It is not our fault if your bus driver had an argument with a co-worker..

thank you and kind regards,

the staff of Park Hotel Villa Fiorita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    170
    68
    27
    10
See reviews for
108
116
13
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

When we arrived at the hotel on a Saturday afternoon, the pool area was closed due to private party. Not a good start when you have two boys aged 5 and 8. The room we got was spacious and clean, yet lacked a balcony, so it felt a bit claustrophobic at first. The hotel is not very modern and stylish, and the concierges were neither fluent in English, nor did they seem helpful and knowledgable about the surrounding area. However, we enjoyed our stay, and the place has good pool area and a tasty breakfast. The location is good for day trips to Venice, and the beach city Jesolo is 25 minutes by car. Considering the low price, the value was good, and we feel like recommending the place.

Room Tip: Check if you have a balcony before booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MrPaulsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Park Hotel Villa Fiorita, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Mr. Paulsen,

first of all we would like to apologize for the inconvenience with our swimming pool. It may happen that during some hours that area is rented for private parties or weddings. However we are glad your enjoyed the rest of your stay.

Thank you so much for recommending our hotel!

Kind regards

the staff of Park Hotel Villa Fiorita.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

Absolutely appalled by the standard of this 4 star hotel. 
On the first night (room 122) we were woken up by insect bits...at first we thought we were bitten by mosquitos but then discovered many "BED BUGS"  crawling on the beds (see enclosed photos). Immediately called the reception (at 3 am) and spoke to a Guy called David who came to the room and saw the bugs himself. He asked us to change rooms...therefore we had to re-pack our suitcases and change rooms in the middle of the night. Although in a new room we were unable to sleep the whole night!! I checked with the reception the next morning and discovered that no information on the bed bugs in room 122 was transferred to the reception management neither did we receive any apologies!
So unless you like being bitten by bed bugs....AVOID this hotel because there are others Trip Advisor clients with the same comments. 
The reception staff were unfriendly. We also had problems:
-With the fridge and air conditioner in both rooms. Had to ask the reception for the key to open the fridge. The air conditioner became suddenly really cold in the middle of night...had to call the reception again in the middle of the night to ask the to regulate the temperature on the main control panel. 
-Got blocked for 3 minutes in the lift...luckily it was in the morning and there were cleaning staff in the corridors who heard us banging on the lift doors. 
More 2/3 star hotel than a real 4 star hotel. 

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank newuser66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Park Hotel Villa Fiorita, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Customer,

after your review we have deeply inspectioned all of our rooms and public areas in order to check if the problem you had in your room affected other parts of the hotel. Luckily that problem was only referred to that room in particular and we have already changed the whole furnishment, bed, everything together with a specialized company. However, we would like to explain that you should not blame us for bed bugs that way, since they may have been brought in by previous guests. Most of the times this kind of insects hide on people suitecases wheels and there is nothing you can do to prevent this. Regarding the lifts, of course if you exceed the maximum wheight allowance by loading all of your suitecases on it that's why it stops. We apologize for the inconvenience with your air conditioning. Everything has been fixed right away during that night, but still we are sorry for that. The minibar of the rooms where large groups stay in are intentionally locked. This is due to some problems we had with previous groups.

Thank you for your understanding

kind regards

Park Hotel Villa Fiorita hotel management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

rooms were good size with balcony. View was lousy. No laundry facilities as web site states.
No free Wi Fi. Service was slow at meals and pricey drinks.Pool was nice and clean. Not close to any attractions. No transportation service in area.

Room Tip: Best part of hotel was the swimming pool. Not close to any attractions. Service was slow at meals. f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank horsecrazy077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Park Hotel Villa Fiorita, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Dear Customer,

we are sorry if you didn't enjoy your stay at Park Hotel Villa Fiorita. You said that there is no free wi-fi and that is weird because free wi-fi is available in the whole building, so we are trying to understand what happened. The hotel is close to some very important wineries and cellars and the cities of Venice and Treviso are not far. We do provide a transfer service on request and on reservation.

Hopefully you will come back to our hotel in your next visit to this area.

Kind Regards

Park Hotel Villa Fiorita staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granbury, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

We stayed here during a school tour of Italy and while we were in Venice. The rooms were nice, air conditioning was ok (we opened up the balcony doors to provide some cooler air - a value to Texans). The meals were good, too.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjmeador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Park Hotel Villa Fiorita, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thank you so much for posting your positive review about our hotel!
Don't forget posting pics from your trip on our page on facebook or tripadvisor!

Kind regards,

the staff of Park Hotel Villa Fiorita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2012

This is one of the worst hotel ever. My luggage was damaged by their porter and the reception advised that they will be reimbursement by providing receipts. All lies!!!

Until today, I haven't here a word or email from them. I have sent that multiple emails and phone calls with no success.

The lady at reception is very rude. I don't recommend this place to stay at all.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank juteo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Direttore at Park Hotel Villa Fiorita, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
We believe it is our right to explain our version of what had occurred.

Upon arrival the client went to his room where his luggage was soon delivered.

A few minutes after, the client came to reception accusing that our porter had broken his suitcase. We explained that we would look into the matter and if this damaged was unfortunately due to us we would have no problems of reimbursing any sum due because our insurance also covers these episodes.

We spoke to our porter who honestly did not realized that he caused any damage but could not totally exclude the possibility because the bags are loaded on a trolley just as it is done at the airport.

We explained this to the client but he was sure the damaged was caused by us.

At this point we asked the client to send us his receipt of purchase so we could ask our insurance company an opinion.

Since his departure we have NEVER heard from the client again, and so we are still waiting for proof of his purchase to pass to the insurance company.

We want to make it clear that we had every intention of helping the client despite the fact that it is not even proven that we had caused the damage. We are saddened to see that instead of being appreciated for our collaboration we receive a negative comment.

The hotel manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2011

We were put here by Cosmos after our Greece Tour was cancelled allegedly due to safety concerns brought about by the recent condition in Greece. They said that it was an upgrade cause it was a 4 star hotel and we're supposed to stay at Holiday Inn. Really!? How can you call this a four star hotel? The hotel is old and quite far from the centre. Not to mention the bad service and breakfast... Definitely not a good choice Cosmos.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank GPAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monastier di Treviso
0.1 mi away
Relais Villa Fiorita Hotel
Relais Villa Fiorita Hotel
#2 of 2 in Monastier di Treviso
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
5.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Titian Inn Hotel Treviso
3.1 mi away
Hotel All'Orso
Hotel All'Orso
#1 of 1 in Biancade
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 mi away
Kappa Hotel
Kappa Hotel
#26 of 58 in Mestre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel Agli Olmi
Hotel Agli Olmi
#1 of 1 in San Biagio di Callalta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
6.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Airvenice
BEST WESTERN Hotel Airvenice
#5 of 6 in Quarto D'Altino
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Villa Fiorita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Villa Fiorita

Property: Park Hotel Villa Fiorita
Address: Via Papa Giovanni XXIII 1, 31050, Monastier di Treviso, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Treviso > Monastier di Treviso
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Monastier di Treviso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Villa Fiorita 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, ACCOR, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hotel Villa Fiorita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Fiorita
Park Hotel Monastier Di Treviso
Park Hotel Villa Fiorita Monastier Di Treviso, Italy - Province Of Treviso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing