We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine hotel outside Venice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Hotel Villa Fiorita
Granbury, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fine hotel outside Venice”
Reviewed June 23, 2012

We stayed here during a school tour of Italy and while we were in Venice. The rooms were nice, air conditioning was ok (we opened up the balcony doors to provide some cooler air - a value to Texans). The meals were good, too.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjmeador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Park Hotel Villa Fiorita, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thank you so much for posting your positive review about our hotel!
Don't forget posting pics from your trip on our page on facebook or tripadvisor!

Kind regards,

the staff of Park Hotel Villa Fiorita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    178
    77
    29
    11
See reviews for
114
127
13
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2012

This is one of the worst hotel ever. My luggage was damaged by their porter and the reception advised that they will be reimbursement by providing receipts. All lies!!!

Until today, I haven't here a word or email from them. I have sent that multiple emails and phone calls with no success.

The lady at reception is very rude. I don't recommend this place to stay at all.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank juteo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Direttore at Park Hotel Villa Fiorita, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
We believe it is our right to explain our version of what had occurred.

Upon arrival the client went to his room where his luggage was soon delivered.

A few minutes after, the client came to reception accusing that our porter had broken his suitcase. We explained that we would look into the matter and if this damaged was unfortunately due to us we would have no problems of reimbursing any sum due because our insurance also covers these episodes.

We spoke to our porter who honestly did not realized that he caused any damage but could not totally exclude the possibility because the bags are loaded on a trolley just as it is done at the airport.

We explained this to the client but he was sure the damaged was caused by us.

At this point we asked the client to send us his receipt of purchase so we could ask our insurance company an opinion.

Since his departure we have NEVER heard from the client again, and so we are still waiting for proof of his purchase to pass to the insurance company.

We want to make it clear that we had every intention of helping the client despite the fact that it is not even proven that we had caused the damage. We are saddened to see that instead of being appreciated for our collaboration we receive a negative comment.

The hotel manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2011

We were put here by Cosmos after our Greece Tour was cancelled allegedly due to safety concerns brought about by the recent condition in Greece. They said that it was an upgrade cause it was a 4 star hotel and we're supposed to stay at Holiday Inn. Really!? How can you call this a four star hotel? The hotel is old and quite far from the centre. Not to mention the bad service and breakfast... Definitely not a good choice Cosmos.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank GPAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turlock, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2011

Overall, I thought this hotel was going to be great, but there's so many bugs! I wasn't going to even write a review until 10 minutes ago I'm sitting on my computer in the hotel room and a bug crawled on my foot - disgusting! I've killed about 10 bugs tonight and 5 yesterday all in our hotel room! We've kept the window closed as requested because I know the area has some large bugs - I've seen so many at the pool.

It's good for the area and it has a nice ambiance, but other than the bugs they turn the a/c's off in the hotel rooms after 7am, and the internet works sporadically (at least yesterday). If you need to stay in the area, it's not a bad choice, but be ware of the bugs!

They also say in their hotel description book that there are 5 restaruants - there's really only the one by the pool and it's expensive, the others must only be open seasonally. There are also not ice machines on all the floors as the book states.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MommyTara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Though the premices of the hotel were fine and the outdoor too the indoor of a lot af the rooms-because we were there with a group- wasn't that good ata all concerning the cleaningness.We found ants in our room and on our bed, not only us but a lot of other residents.And the staff was also ignorant and rude too.So I would not recommend it and it is far from Treviso and Venice!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank pibaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia, France
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2010

Liked the room in the villa (not in the larger modern hotel) - tons of room, the free wifi worked perfectly and was good and strong, comfortable bed. The bathroom was huge with a nice towel warmer and a good strong shower.
Abundant buffet breakfast and staff ever ready to bring a cappucino if asked.
Ate dinner there too, and the staff were really friendly and helpful and the the food was very good.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viane30175, Web Supervisor at Park Hotel Villa Fiorita, responded to this review, December 15, 2010
Thank You so much for your positive feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and really hope to have you here again soon! Kind Regards, Park Hotel Villa Fiorita.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponce, Puerto Rico
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2010

I loved this hotel, the rooms were clean and very spacious! However the hotel is a bit far from everything.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rleon1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monastier di Treviso
0.1 mi away
Relais Villa Fiorita Hotel
Relais Villa Fiorita Hotel
#2 of 2 in Monastier di Treviso
71 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel All'Orso
Hotel All'Orso
#1 of 1 in Biancade
77 reviews
9.2 mi away
Antony Palace Hotel
Antony Palace Hotel
#1 of 2 in Marcon
978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Borgo Ca dei Sospiri
Borgo Ca dei Sospiri
#1 of 6 in Quarto D'Altino
403 reviews
5.9 mi away
Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Treviso
9.5 mi away
Ca' del' Galletto
Ca' del' Galletto
#9 of 15 in Treviso
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Villa Fiorita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Villa Fiorita

Property: Park Hotel Villa Fiorita
Address: Via Papa Giovanni XXIII 1, 31050, Monastier di Treviso, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Treviso > Monastier di Treviso
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Monastier di Treviso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Villa Fiorita 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Hotel Villa Fiorita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Fiorita
Park Hotel Monastier Di Treviso
Park Hotel Villa Fiorita Monastier Di Treviso, Italy - Province Of Treviso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing