We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, wine and service!”

Enoteca della Valpolicella
Ranked #1 of 18 Restaurants in Fumane
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, wine and service!”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Amazing quality of food and superb wines. Some of the less expensive wines on the list were not available but the Amarones were superb. Our Soave was produced at the vineyard across the garden from the restaurant! Great food and service and enough English that we could easily order.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank tommyk770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    345
    109
    24
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burgdorf, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Excellent food and very friendly staff”
Reviewed April 29, 2012

The location is elegant but not posh. The variety of the dishes is very reasonable. The food is excellent and the portions are just fine. The staff is very friendly and attentive. Excellent (and nearly too many) wines and very good recommendations thereto. We also had breakfast at the Enoteca. Small, but good choice of food, very good jams and cakes.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tariwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
356 reviews
214 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
“Beautiful Place Food Ok”
Reviewed January 4, 2012

Beautiful surroundings was dark and rainy could not fully appreciate the view. Food was good, pricey and not memorable. We were only ones there at first. Enjoyed food and hospitality better at Ca dei Maghi.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank RichDar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“In the heart of Valpolicella”
Reviewed October 7, 2011

In the very heart of Valpolicella, this cozy restaurant offers a traditional menu and a very good wine list.
You'll be hosted in a old "casale" where you immediately feel the passion for the traditions: old tools hanged up on the walls and ancient wine bottles all around.
Food is very good (starter is a must!!), yet the service can be improved.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pentolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larvik, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great choice for celebrating”
Reviewed September 19, 2011

We had been looking forward to this meal as a programmed lunch on our 20 years anniversary trip to Italy. After a successful visit to the nearby (2 min walk) wineyard Le Bertarole we enoyed great hospitality and a faboulus composed lunch menu at Enoteca della Valpoicella. We had made reservations just to be sure by e-mail two months in advance. No sure if this was necessary.

Being used to Norwegian restaurant prices we found the menu quite reasonable. After reading through an impressive winelist we went for a Valpolicella classico from Allegrini (just down the road in Fumane). Without going in to further detailes both the risotto (not the amarone based), rabbit, pasta seasoned in vealjuice, ricotta filled zuccini flower was just amazing. All served with dedication and an relaxed atmosphere.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bent_Larvik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enoteca della Valpolicella also viewed

Fumane, Province of Verona
Negrar, Province of Verona
 
San Pietro in Cariano, Province of Verona
San Pietro in Cariano, Province of Verona
 
Fumane, Province of Verona
Valgatara, Province of Verona
 

Been to Enoteca della Valpolicella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing