We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel in the hills close to Lake Garda”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Boffenigo Small & Beautiful Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Costermano
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel in the hills close to Lake Garda”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I stayed here with teenage children in August 2012. The welcome was great - there was a problem with not having received our booking through our agent - however, the hotel were unflustered, assured us they would sort it out and offered us upgraded rooms immediately. Staff were so friendly and couldn't do enough for us.
The room was spacious though we were in the new terrace wing where rooms were good-sized but had a bathroom with glass walls to divide it from the bedroom area. The glass had opaque strips running through it but there was probably insufficient for teenage brother and sister to shower and use the toilet with any privacy at all- one or the other was banished to the balcony at these times! The glass walls also allowed water to leak from the shower on to the lovely wooden floor in the bedroom. I suspect they will be re-fitted soon!
The restaurant was nice but we ate in the hotel only once as there is so much choice between here and the shores of Lake Garda. The food was good but not spectacular, wine was fairly priced. The inclusive breakfast was good with a wide range of cold food and an outdoor grill for eggs, bacon etc cooked to order.
The hotel has marvellous views, a lovely terrace and a great pool, much larger than I was expecting, with plenty of space around it. There's an interesting pitch and putt gold practice area on the second floor. The spa looked great but we didn't use it during this stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaitUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    112
    19
    7
    1
See reviews for
67
292
13
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Munich
2 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2012

We spent 8 nights there from 11 May 2012, in a suite opening to the garden.
The hotel location is really beautiful, the breakfast excellent, but that's it. The service is friendly, but for a 4-star hotel and restaurant I would expect them to be more attentive.
Our room was new and you could smell it! However, the lawn was missing for the first 5 days...
During our complete stay the garden was under construction (after replacing the tennis court with parking space), so every morning (except Sunday), the works started between 7:30 and 8 am, with diggers and concere shakers, so you can imagine the noise... and it lasted the whole day!!! Finally, on the day we left, the works were finished!
If we had known before that these works were planned during our stay, we wouldn't have booked here! When complaining at the reception, they apologized, but offered no compesation but a simple massage!
Moreover, the internet access is terrible.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MunichsBonsai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fuerteventura, Spain
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2011

We were happy to arrive for a romantic small holiday.
Location great, the atmosphere could be a bit better, not much cozy. but good food in the restaurant. and very friendly staff!! people.
Big negative issue the internet is terrible! if you need any internet connection prepare yourself, its a nightmare! The staff is amazing friendly and professional.
There was one issue during our stay, we saw the owner on a unprofessional behavior against some of the clients. Italian temper???

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aguillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weinsberg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2010

We have been here for two times and next time is booked.
You have a beautiful view over the lake of garda, a lovely, quiet garden with a quite large swimming pool.
We enjoy to have a tennis court in the garden with panorama view.
Its a perfect hotel to start various excursions from. Although it is quiet, you get very quickly to Garda, Verona, Brescia, Gardaland, etc.
The brerakfast is very Italian, means there is very good coffee. You have to cook your eggs and make your toast on your own, but everything we need is offered in a nice little breakfast room.
You can have drinks and snacks nearly whole day long.
Dinner is served on the terrace, food very good with fresh vegetables. We love the fruit and vegetable mixed drinks.
Theres a garage for car.
A wonderful stay everytime- whether we stay in the garden for sunbathing or make an excursion. Very nice!!!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maggy_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
poway, ca
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 9, 2009

Stayed at the Boffenigo hotel this summer as part of a small group with GranFondo Cycling Tours. The hotel was top notch and the view was incredible. The cycling here is wonderful!

  • Stayed June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank panek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nr. Munich
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2006

The hotel itself looks nice - a bit off the beaten track, but in general a nice location, with a nice view of the lake. However, bearing in mind that a standard 'Murlongo' double room cost 136 Euro per night (B&B) - it is definitely over-priced - no balcony, small room, you can only sit on the bed if you are in the room, as there was one normal chair and a desk mostly taken up by the television, but that's all.
The breakfast was not up to 4* standard - very little choice, coffee machine with self service - I've experienced a better selection in many 3* hotels.
During the night there was a compressor which kept starting at intervals, which we could hear in our room - when we mentioned this to reception, the comment was "Yes, we have that machine here".
As a summary - the hotel is trying to be something it is not and the best of lake views cannot compensate for that.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — Lack of value for money
  • Tips/Secrets — Hope for a special offer in a suite
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank B1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2006

We had booked this hotel at the (very) last minute and were a bit wary of what we might find when we arrived. We were not disappointed. The hotel is beautiful and the room was of a high standard. We were fortunate enough to have a room with a lake view which was absolutely stunning. We found the hotel staff to be friendly, helpful and welcoming.

Although we did not dine in the hotel, we were impressed with the excellent selection at breakfast.

The only disappointing features of the hotel are:
a) its location- it is about 5km uphill from the lake side, too long a walk after a night out.
b) the gym - no treadmill and other equipment was outdated.

We would definitely recommend this hotel to other travellers.

  • Liked — The view from the spacious balcony
  • Disliked — The outdated gym
  • Tips/Secrets — Be prepared for a long drive from the lakeside!
  • Stayed June 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B2Bandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costermano
3.1 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
9.8 mi away
Enjoy Garda Hotel
Enjoy Garda Hotel
#1 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
881 reviews
0.8 mi away
Poiano Resort Hotel
Poiano Resort Hotel
#11 of 49 in Garda
1,483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Excelsior le Terrazze
2.1 mi away
La Vittoria Boutique Hotel
21.6 mi away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#1 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boffenigo Small & Beautiful Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boffenigo Small & Beautiful Hotel

Property: Boffenigo Small & Beautiful Hotel
Address: Via Boffenigo 6, 37010, Costermano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Costermano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Costermano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Boffenigo Small & Beautiful Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Small & Beautiful Hotel Boffenigo is located in the green hills of Costermano with its beautiful panoramic views of breathtaking nature.These unique and quiet surroundings invite our guests to focus on their own wellbeing. You'll be immersed in a charming and exclusive atmosphere. Offering hospitality in a friendly family-style ambiance is very important to us. Let yourself being pampered at the beautiful Hotel Boffenigo – enjoy uninterrupted moments during an unforgettable vacation.Soft background music, enticing aromas, dimmed lights: all this contributes to the idyllic atmosphere at the Small & Beautiful Hotel Boffenigo where you will be able to spend special moments with your companion. This is our philosophy and our mission and you'll notice it in every aspect of our hotel, especially in our wellness spa. Just as Rousseau remarked: "You can't describe true happiness; you have to feel it." Imagine being at a place where sophistication, elegance and attention to detail are of utmost importance. Now stop day-dreaming and open your eyes…it's exactly what to expect when you enter the atmosphere of the Small & Beautiful Hotel Boffenigo. Let yourself be enchanted by its charming and superb ambience… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Boffenigo Small & Beautiful Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing